We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeds Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ambience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambience Hotel
Ranked #5 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Exceeds Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent service from front desk to restaurant staff and housekeeping.
Lots of additional services provided at no cost (afternoon tea provided, live music provided on some mornings), good wifi in rooms, nice range for breakfast.
Will definitely be staying at this location again for future visits

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inde C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherryChang, Supervisor at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are all very delighted to find that you enjoyed our services. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Please join our Facebook Fan Page and stay tuned for latest news and offerings from Ambience Hotel Taipei!

Best regards,
Sherry Chang
Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    320
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
268
435
173
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

not really good location but very close to night food with good quality and atmosphere. room are not huge but with suitable size. very good service and cleanness.breakfast is fresh and like home-made.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Joe L,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I'm delighted to know that you were quite happy with our facilities, breakfast and service level, and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

+ Good prices.
+ Friendly reception with good English language skills
+ All the hotel is stylish and modern designed
+ Very clean
+ Some rooms have a stunning view
+ Good breakfast

Very good price value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GecKovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiIan, Assistant Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your Ambience Experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,and certainly hope that you will recommend us to your friends and most importantly,please do come and stay with us again next time you visit Taipei! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
176 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Consistent with other reviews, this hotel is very good and strongly recommended. Comfortable room, responsive air con, great shower / bathroom, good beds & pillows, WiFi that works well in the evenings, and comprehensive breakfast ( the staff will make you an espresso coffee on request ).. All at a good price. Easy airport access via the EvaAir bus to the Evergreen Hotel and a 10 min walk ($150 bus fare) - allow up to one hour for the bus. Hotel web site has map showing the Evergreen Hotel bus stop. Several fish restaurants near by, but the main train station (20 min brisk walk) has a huge number of food outlets.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear CyclistSydney, thank you for posting your review and feedback on your recent stay with us. It's with great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The comfort is huge! Staff knows how to welcome foreigners. Rooms are very well equipped and with higher good taste in all decoration. In all hotel it seems that we are in a showroom of some design company. To repeat for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelPaixao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MiguelPaixao,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are all very thrilled to find that you appreciated the design of the hotel as well as enjoyed our services. Just so you know that we do have plans to expand overseas, so please join our Facebook Fan Page and stay tuned for latest news and offerings from Ambience Hotel Taipei!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Being my first trip to Taiwan, I had emailed the hotel's reception staff regarding airport limousine transfer and a fast train booking to Kaohsiung. All requests were expertly, promptly and courteously handled. The red double bull sculpture in the small reception lounge was remarkable. We stayed on the top floor executive suite, with a view of Taipei 101 tower. The room was minimalist but well furnished and clean. Breakfast was OK, although choices were limited. The hotel is well situated and close to fine restaurants. The hotel reception staff were excellent. They organised a well organised day tour of Taipei for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaria055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiIan, Assistant Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business trip to Taipei.We appreciate your feedback ,and certainly hope that you will recommend us to your friends and most importantly,please do come and stay with us again next time you visit Taipei! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I just returned from almost three weeks traveling though Taiwan. I found Ambience on the web and booked it for the beginning and end of the trip, mostly because I needed a home base to explore Taipei, the price was reasonable, and they arrange taxi airport service. Altogether I spent four nights and, without exception, it was the best place I stayed in my three week journey. The rooms are super clean, beautifully furnished ( truly fabulous bathroom in the city view rooms), and very comfortable. The staff speak English, are attentive and very helpful (special thanks to Nana, Amber, Ben). The breakfast buffet is excellent with a good mix of Chinese and western staples. Complementary tea and cake in the afternoon, free wifi and laundry. Excellent taiwanese family style restaurants down the street, ten minute walk to the subway (which runs like a swiss watch). i have traveled a lot, and this is one of the best boutique style hotels I have found.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ptalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiIan, Assistant Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your Ambience Experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,and we will pass your good comment onto our staff. We hope to see you on your next visit to Taipei and will ensure a more pleasant stay for you next time. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
4.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
1.2 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
1.3 mi away
Swiio Hotel Daan
Swiio Hotel Daan
#3 of 565 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#36 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,907 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.9 mi away
Hotel 73
Hotel 73
#15 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience Hotel

Property: Ambience Hotel
Address: No.64 Section 1, Chang'an East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambience Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most anticipated project combining the visionary talents of famous Taiwanese architect Wei Ming Lee and designer Ted Su, led by an ambitious and dynamic team of hospitality professionals, Ambience Hotel is the first offbeat and contemporary boutique hotel designed to breathe style and excitement into Taiwan's capital city. Ambience Hotel's 60 avant-garde guestrooms and suites feature a unique decor blend of polished steel, glass, white granite and calf-skin leather upholstery. Completed with free high speed wireless internet access, Video-on-Demand movie system, and luxurious Botanicus bath and body products, Ambience Hotel provides the service and amenities of a luxury hotel within a strikingly modern yet intimate environment. Combining comfort, functionality, and cutting edge design, Ambience Hotel is the ideal place to stay for business and pleasure in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing