We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can I have one of those everywhere?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambience Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambience Hotel
Ranked #7 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Porto
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can I have one of those everywhere?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The comfort is huge! Staff knows how to welcome foreigners. Rooms are very well equipped and with higher good taste in all decoration. In all hotel it seems that we are in a showroom of some design company. To repeat for sure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiguelPaixao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear MiguelPaixao,

Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are all very thrilled to find that you appreciated the design of the hotel as well as enjoyed our services. Just so you know that we do have plans to expand overseas, so please join our Facebook Fan Page and stay tuned for latest news and offerings from Ambience Hotel Taipei!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    317
    54
    8
    4
See reviews for
262
425
167
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Being my first trip to Taiwan, I had emailed the hotel's reception staff regarding airport limousine transfer and a fast train booking to Kaohsiung. All requests were expertly, promptly and courteously handled. The red double bull sculpture in the small reception lounge was remarkable. We stayed on the top floor executive suite, with a view of Taipei 101 tower. The room was minimalist but well furnished and clean. Breakfast was OK, although choices were limited. The hotel is well situated and close to fine restaurants. The hotel reception staff were excellent. They organised a well organised day tour of Taipei for us.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zaria055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiIan, Assistant Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business trip to Taipei.We appreciate your feedback ,and certainly hope that you will recommend us to your friends and most importantly,please do come and stay with us again next time you visit Taipei! Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I just returned from almost three weeks traveling though Taiwan. I found Ambience on the web and booked it for the beginning and end of the trip, mostly because I needed a home base to explore Taipei, the price was reasonable, and they arrange taxi airport service. Altogether I spent four nights and, without exception, it was the best place I stayed in my three week journey. The rooms are super clean, beautifully furnished ( truly fabulous bathroom in the city view rooms), and very comfortable. The staff speak English, are attentive and very helpful (special thanks to Nana, Amber, Ben). The breakfast buffet is excellent with a good mix of Chinese and western staples. Complementary tea and cake in the afternoon, free wifi and laundry. Excellent taiwanese family style restaurants down the street, ten minute walk to the subway (which runs like a swiss watch). i have traveled a lot, and this is one of the best boutique style hotels I have found.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ptalbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiIan, Assistant Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your Ambience Experience with fellow TripAdvisor viewers. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,and we will pass your good comment onto our staff. We hope to see you on your next visit to Taipei and will ensure a more pleasant stay for you next time. We all look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I booked this hotel online via booking.com, after reading rave reviews about Ambience. Since the day I booked, the hotel staff have been very helpful in answering questions and helping to contact tour agencies.

I had to change my booking and the hotel staff were very prompt and courteous in handling the change. Prior to my arrival, they allowed my wife's luggage to be placed there, as she arrived earlier than me. Upon my arrival, our room was ready and all luggage have already been placed in our upgraded room.

Room was clean and fresh. They also provided baby cot for my little son. Everything in the hotel is perfect for a business or leisure travel. Breakfast was good, and the staff helped to point out items that I can't eat. Counter staff is ever willing to help with translation, calls to airline and arranging airport transfer. Thank you Mr. Ben and his team for their hospitality. We will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the roads are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear tsashi,

I appreciate you choosing Ambience Hotel as your holiday destination and I'm delighted to read that you felt the personal touch of our service during your stay. I have passed along your comment to Ben as well as our entire Front Office team who work together to deliver warm, friendly and professional service to our guests. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming your family back again in the near future!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Ambience ....as per the hotel name , no doubt is a comfortable business hotel for a traveler.

Nice rooms...clean corners , cozy clean breakfast and ofcourse computer market and an Indian restaurant near by are some plus points for travelers.

As some of my Indian customers were strict vegetarians I choose this hotel to let them stay and enjoy Taipei's hospitality.

They all were so happy and so am I with the hotel and an Indian restaurant near by Guanghua computer market known as Mayur Indian kitchen MIK-3.

As a Indian It was always a problem to find out good vegetarian Indian food in Taipei....but Mik3 is the best and their menu provides a huge variety of Indian cuisine with quality and service.

Hope to visit again ....very soon

Helpful?
Thank Mayur T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear indianfoodintaipei,

Thank you for your recent review of your stay with Ambience Hotel Taipei. I am delighted to know that you and your customers have enjoyed staying with us, as well as found the local attractions and restaurants nearby convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I was travelling on business, and had to choose a hotel in a hurry, was shown a list of 5 hotels, and just picked this one fairly randomly, maybe it was because of this zero expectation (i did not have a clue where the place was in relation to town when picked) but I was very pleased.
I walked from the central train station, 15 minutes brisk walk but I knew it would be (there are closer MRTs).
Check in was very quick, 30 seconds maybe. I realized there might be a slight noise issue as there is a main road junction right outside - so asked for room change to a high floor - so they gave me a free upgrade to the top floor ! Room big, especially bathroom, decor "different" - very white almost surgical but it was all in good taste and it is consistent throughout.
Apparently no restaurant on site - no problem - there are many, many restaurants on the large street out to the left, several within 50 meters.
Breakfast slightly weird - instead of offering cereal, you get a violinist instead.

Room Tip: Ask for move to higher floor to avoid traffic junction noise, it got me a free top (11th) floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timmy_tumbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear timmy_tumbler,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent business trip to Taipei. It was a pleasure to welcome you and to deliver a satisfactory stay. Have a wonderful week and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My room was very comfortable, the bathroom was spotless and functional, and the staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast was terrific and the violinist a joy to listen to. Best value overall of any hotel I have stayed in for the last twenty years, and for my purposes, the location was great.

Room Tip: My courtyard facing room was very quite yet bright in the day time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 315David303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabulousDD, General Manager at Ambience Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent review of Ambience Hotel Taipei. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and on behalf of our team here I would like to wish you a very happy Valentine's Day. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Diana Dai
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.2 mi away
Cityinn Hotel Plus - Fuxing N. Rd., Branch
4.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianmu Branch
1.3 mi away
Swiio Hotel Daan
Swiio Hotel Daan
#2 of 566 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel 73
Hotel 73
#16 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.8 mi away
CityInn Hotel - Taipei Station Branch II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambience Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambience Hotel

Property: Ambience Hotel
Address: No.64 Section 1, ChangAn East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambience Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the most anticipated project combining the visionary talents of famous Taiwanese architect Wei Ming Lee and designer Ted Su, led by an ambitious and dynamic team of hospitality professionals, Ambience Hotel is the first offbeat and contemporary boutique hotel designed to breathe style and excitement into Taiwan's capital city.Ambience Hotel's 60 avant-garde guestrooms and suites feature a unique decor blend of polished steel, glass, white granite and calf-skin leather upholstery. Completed with free high speed wireless internet access, Video-on-Demand movie system, and luxurious Botanicus bath and body products, Ambience Hotel provides the service and amenities of a luxury hotel within a strikingly modern yet intimate environment.Combining comfort, functionality, and cutting edge design, Ambience Hotel is the ideal place to stay for business and pleasure in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ambience Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing