We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muzik Hotel - Xining
Ranked #63 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location but expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in Muzik Xining the first week of June 2014. We arrived at about 10:00 am and Sandra at the front desk told us to leave our luggages and go around first as check in was at 12:00nn.
When we came back, our luggages were already in our room. I was a little surprised because the room was very small. It was clean though, and there were toiletries. They chaned our towels everyday. But they dont clean or vacuum the room everyday. Just fixed the bed and bring in new towels and replaced used toiletires. Its also true that you can ask for bottledwater anytime. It is not limited to just 2 bottles a day. The sodas and snacks in the room are also free. All the persons in the front desk can speak a little english and they are very helpful.
But I think the hotel is over priced. We paid almost US$100 per night. The reception is located on the third floor. When you enter the ground floor of the building you will see that it is very dirty and there is a bad smell as you walked towards the elevator. It dramatically changes when you reached the 3rd floor. The room was very small. There was hardly enough room for our luggages. There was tiny closet to hang about 6 shirts. There is a small safe inside the room and hair blower. On our first day the a/c was not cool. We called the front desk and somebody was sent to our room. We were told that it will cool after 30 minutes. It did not.
The location is very good. It is near the Ximending pedestrian shopping streets. There are a lot of eateries but they open around 11:00 am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
陳芝伊Sandra, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Xining, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Chocmommy,

Thanks for choosing Muzik Hotel-Xining branch. We thank you for providing us the good comments and advices. With all our great customers’ support and encouragement that MUZIK HOTEL is growing better and stronger.

We have understand your concerned about over priced on room rate during your stay. Kindly allow hotel explain on such issue; From 30-MAY to 8-JUNE was Computex Taipei exhibition period, and every hotel will made room rate adjustment during special occasions and holidays. However, the room rate of Muzik Hotel-Xining branch is best offer in Ximending area. Muzik Hotel always would like to enable each guest to feel the warmth of its service, like being at home in a harmonious and comfortable living environment.

Thanks again for your sharing. We hope you everything goes well. All of our staff are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sandra Chen
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    54
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
51
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Supervisor, Takahito was very kind to lead us to the correct hotel when we went to the wrong Muzik hotel. We stayed four nights and the service was very good. We were unfamiliar with the Ximendeng area but the different Front Office managers were patient and quick to point out the good local areas for food and attraction.

The hotel is value for its worth. It's a new hotel so it's very clean. The building entrance is a bit sketchy as the hotel is on the third floor.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank unitednation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Xining, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear unitednation,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

And thank you for encourage to our staff (Takahito ) on this article.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We got an upgrade to Xi ning outlet which was newly opened in less than a year when i called to confirm my booking with Muzik. So please call to confirm your room is at which outlet! Both outlets are located in Xi Men Ding and addresses are below.
台北市萬華區中華路1段90號6樓 (中華館) Zong Hua outlet – nearer to MRT, i believe
台北市萬華區西寧南路30號3樓 (西寧館) Xi Ning outlet

This hotel is hard to locate as it is hidden on the 3rd floor of a building and it doesn't look like a hotel from the outside. There is a security guard on the first floor and there are renovation works going on but there were no loud knocking/drilling sound heard from our rooms. Lucky us! Reception looks new and clean.The hotel staffs are very friendly. They have maps to the nearby amenities and provide good recommendations. The hotel is situated in a very good location as it is near the rowdy Ximending and the famous Yonghe dou jiang! Hotel room is small but room and toilets are clean. Wifi is available, water and snacks are complimentary and refilled daily. Overall my stay was very pleasant and would stay here again. :)

Room Tip: call to confirm your booking and hotel location in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Xining, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Tylintan,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Very basic hotel. Good location as it is literally under 10 minutes walk to Ximending area. It is located on the 3rd floor of a sort of run-down commercial building. Once you entered the 3rd floor, you will realise it is a very basic so-called business hotel. I stayed for one night as I needed a place for my stay for the first night - and I was kind of glad that I moved to my second hotel on the second day.

I didn't get a good value for my stay as I booked super last minute and it was the weekend before New Year's Eve. I guess I would have been more content if the quality of the room were reflected in the price I needed to pay - i.e. I didn't feel like I enjoyed a good valued stay - otherwise it is basic and just convenient. That's all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiechan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel - Xining, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear eddiechan,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We hope you everything goes well.

And every success in your business.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#97 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#38 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Art'otel Ximending Taipei
Art'otel Ximending Taipei
#133 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cho Hotel
Cho Hotel
#95 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#49 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muzik Hotel - Xining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muzik Hotel - Xining

Property: Muzik Hotel - Xining
Address: 3F., No.30 Xining South Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 10842, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Wanhua District
Amenities:
Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Muzik Hotel - Xining 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free drink and snacks are available in each room as compliments to further welcome guests. Additionally, in order to provide more comprehensive services, the Taipei ximending Muzik Hotel has free luggage services, tourist and traffic information, and souvenir services to allow guests to have a convenient and comfortable visit in Taiwan and to experience the rich Taiwanese culture and warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muzik Hotel - Xining reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing