We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel average price 3 star”

Friends Yo Chun Regency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Friends Yo Chun Regency
Ranked #465 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Stayed here in June 2008, 2009, 2010 - the Hotel is an average Business Hotel 3 star. Costs NTD$2250 per night including breakfast. Airport pickup is NTD$1200 and airport drop is included for return. Go for the VIP room, it includes Sauna room, large TV, work table, wooden floor area with Japanese style seating, minibar, high speed Internet access, two bottles of water daily, coffee tea machine etc. Shuttle service drop to downtown and fairground is free if booked 24hrs in advance. There is a MCdonalds, bank, metro station very close to this Hotel. Breakfast is mainly Chinese with few Western items including bread, butter, fruits, coffee, eggs, ham etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2010

We initially booked a subsidary of the friends regency hotel chain (Yo Lai) but because Yo Lai had no airport-hotel transportation, we took Yo Chun's airport transfer service and ended up staying there. The transfer is not cheap (at around NT$1200) but is good for those who does not wish to take the bus to another hotel and walk over.

The driver of the airport transfer service was in a foul mood that day he drove us and we were 'welcomed' by a grumpy guy with a bad temper - not a good start to a relaxing holiday! The hotel provides simple afternoon tea which we had not tried. However, coffee and tea is available throughout the day along with very very sweet syrup drinks. The service is so-so and one should not expect much from this three star hotel. There's free transportation to anywhere in taipei city for 1 trip per day but it has to be booked in advance so for us who likes to plan last minute trips to sightseeing location, the service was not very useful. However, the hotel is across the street from the underground metro station and that was very convenient.

The vicinity has a food street that can be found after around 5 mins of walking but is well-hidden and tourist would need to ask around if they want to find the place. (it sells good food and has many varieties. We prefer to go to Shilin night market (2 metro stops away - alight at JianTan station, not shilin station) where there's a lot more food choices and shopping.

Breakfast is provided at the hotel but the quality and quantity varies daily and food might run out before time. They will not top up the food if that happens - go early! Breakfast is simple, consisting of porridge, standard chinese breakfast items, bread and butter.

We stayed on the 5th floor (there's no 4th floor) facing the main road and the traffic was very noisy at night. The rooms are also not sound proof and you can hear screaming kids running along the corridors outside the room and the plumbing can be heard clearly through the walls.

The airconditioning can be adjusted but remains permanently cold.

Overall, if you don't need a very very good place to stay, this hotel is still a very serviceable one - good location near metro station. However, just don't expect too much from here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiftly_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with family
Thank わんじ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotelClub酒店
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 岬めぐりの旅人
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ニャーチー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank わんじ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Inn Cube- Minquan
#238 of 585 in Taipei
38 reviews
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#74 of 585 in Taipei
366 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#28 of 585 in Taipei
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#5 of 585 in Taipei
1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friends Yo Chun Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friends Yo Chun Regency

Address: No. 55 Min Quan West Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Hotel Class:3 star — Friends Yo Chun Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Friends Yo Chun Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing