We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Friends Yo Lai Regency
Ranked #369 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed January 13, 2009

1. i book direct with the hotel its cheaper a little husttle due to their computer system but it went well its better to email them for reservation
2. a very good average hotel
3. it may be far from mrt but they give a free roundtrip ride everyday
we avail of 1 ride in the morning and we walk to hotel from mrt at night its a long walk but were on vacation so its ok with me
4. staff speak english and accomodating especially a senior guy at the counter
5 for budget traveller try this you will not regret
6. i take time to write this review because i dont see much reviews about friends yo lai
7. hopefully the next time i go back to their hotel they dont increase their hotel rate due to good reviews

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Friends Yo Lai Regency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2007

We arraged with the hotel direct without making any advance payment. Three of us stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Its def beyond my expectation. First we engaged their private airport pick-up service for NT1100 one way, when we return, they offered to send us FOC! Plus they provide daily transport to n from hotel to anywhere in the taipei city with their private car (FOC as well)but with advance booking.
The room is spacious, clean, equipped with hair dryer, kettle, internet wireless, LCD TV etc.. not that I can complain about except the bed is very hard but surprisingly it wasnt destruct our sleeps at all (surprise). Clean bathroom with bathtub with complete set of toilettries.

Overall, we got more than what we expected. I would rate it a 3& 1/2 star hotel but I def will recommend to my friends, def will come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lovjemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: お任せでしたが不満はありません
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kunipapa63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 楓煙
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizusawa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dingji c, 經理 at Friends Yo Lai Regency, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 如果妳是商務客或是遊客這裡的確不錯交通飲食都很方便外加還有車輛接送的服務
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 小小綿羊
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KohSamuiChaweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Rose Boutique Hotel Shuangcheng Hall
0.8 mi away
Friends Yu-Yu Hotel
Friends Yu-Yu Hotel
#352 of 573 in Taipei
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Taipei Lotty Hotel
Taipei Lotty Hotel
#282 of 573 in Taipei
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cai She Hotel
Cai She Hotel
#481 of 573 in Taipei
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel Sansui
Green World Hotel Sansui
#162 of 573 in Taipei
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunroute Hotel
Sunroute Hotel
#104 of 573 in Taipei
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friends Yo Lai Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friends Yo Lai Regency

Address: No.23-1 Shuang Cheng Street, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $63 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Friends Yo Lai Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Friends Yo Lai Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing