We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Madison Taipei Hotel
Ranked #72 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very nice hotel, clean and convenient”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I went to Taipei in June and stayed there for only 2 nights. Everything was excellent here. The building was new, so as everything. Cleanliness was 5-star. The room was classy, spacious and comfortable. It was a deluxe. The bed was surely the best I'd ever slept on. I read from the net that it's Sealy. It made me want to buy one for myself. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There was always a cab or two outside the hotel so it didn't bother me that it was not located exactly next to the underground rail. There were occasions that no taxis were around, the staff helped me call one and asked me to wait inside. That's far beyond my expectations.

The only little thing was, and it happened to all hotels I had stayed, the pillows were too soft. One was too thin and two were too thick. And the shower power was not strong enough. Maybe it's rather my problem. As I just stayed there for 2 nights and so I didn't ask for help.

Anyway, it's a nice stay and I love Taipei because of it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YeungTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    88
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
48
86
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I had a good time to stay in Madison Taipei in May. The room is very chic and comfortable. Also very spacious! Location just perfect, right in the center of Daan District. It's a pity that some service listed on website wasn't available. But definitely will stay again next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Nice short walk to Xinyi Anhe station. The room was very clean and comfortable with BIG pillows. Got a really good night sleep after a long day. We got an upgrade to the Madison Room. The service was great. Did not eat at the hotel though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahling83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

With just 5 mins walk to Xinyi Anhe station, the room is nice, comfortable and clean. The service of this hotel is excellent. We can have early check in and late check out. The hotel also offers free drink from 5-7 in the bar at ground floor.

Although they provide wide variety of breakfast options, the food is not yummy and the coffee is bad. If they can improve the breakfast quality, this hotel is perfect!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Celia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay at this hotel every month or so. Very nice rooms and attentive staff. Convenient location and reasonably priced. Excellent WiFi and large TV. Breakfast is fine with an omelette bar with chef. Italian restaurant has excellent steaks. You will not be disappointed with your stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john_porter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

In the early morning, take a walk along Dunhua S. Rd., enjoy the green boulevard in Taipei. It is easy to go west to Yongkang district for food or go west to Xinyi district for business. The room and utility are both well done. This is the top ranked boutique hotel in Taipei now.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael_Kuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

A brand new hotel located in a green and easy access location of Taipei. It is away from very crowded area but yet you can walk to many nice places including Taipei 101. I like its modern, stylish design. Comfortable bed and details. Esp. good if you can take a relaxing bath after a busy day! (make sure you choose any other room types but not "classic" if you want to have the bath tub!) Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. While we have some uncertain things after we checked in, we reflected to the hotel management and they address our concerns immediately! It is a great experience to stay there and def. a 5-stars hotel. Will stay again next time for sure!

Room Tip: Choose higher grade room as it is having a much better view and with comfortable bath tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eclat Taipei
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#25 of 571 in Taipei
748 reviews
1.3 mi away
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#40 of 571 in Taipei
535 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cozzi Minsheng Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Humble House Taipei
Humble House Taipei
#56 of 571 in Taipei
421 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Cozzi Zhongxiao Taipei
0.5 mi away
Home Hotel DaAn
Home Hotel DaAn
#77 of 571 in Taipei
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Taipei Hotel

Property: Madison Taipei Hotel
Address: No.331 Section 1, Dunhua South Road, Daan Dist, Taipei 10685, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Madison Taipei Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a tree-lined boulevard, the Madison Taipei is perfectly situated near the businesses and boutiques of Taipei’s East Side, yet far removed from the area’s hustle and bustle. Quiet but convenient, Madison Taipei delivers access to all the city offers while providing a peaceful escape for those who desire a moment of calm on their busy journeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madison Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing