We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Flowers Taipei”
Review of Hotel Flowers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Flowers
Ranked #218 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is close to transport and within walking distance to the night market. The room is small but clean.
There is a few choices for the included breakfast including the bread shop, 7/11 and coffee shop around the hotel. But there can be long wait for your sandwich and coffee at the coffee shop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kinetix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 369 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

Was in Taipei for 3D2N recently. Hotel was located within walking distance to Ximending and the Taipei Main Station. Clean, decent and well kept interior and rooms. Nice comfy bed and bathroom was adequately equipped with basic toiletries. Limited TV channels though but when it's not of importance throughout my stay. Staff were friendly but posed a challenge trying to communicate with them regarding some laundry issue. Will consider for my next trip although not the first choice in my list.

Room Tip: Rooms have limited view. Try the top most floor perhaps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJ-NORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Modest hotel, rooms clean and adequate plenty of warm water. Very inexpensive, £85.00 for 2 nights, ! Voucher for breakfast next door, loads of nearby eateries and very competively priced, Great location

Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank oulpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is that it is close to Taipei train station. The frontdesk is very helpful. They also kept our luggage for 2 days prior to check-in. That made our travel really convenient.

The room service is a bit odd. Although the staff cleaned the room quickly, she would dig out an used travel mug my sister no longer wanted from the trash. When i came back from seeing my sister and her husband off, since i was staying an extra night, she confronted me about me being wasteful. I had to tell her that it wasn't mine and has no use for it either. It made me wonder how often they went thru the guests' trash.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sweetriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

It near Taipei Main Station & Bus Terminal, it also near to lot of shopping mall.

We can travel to other part of the Taiwan also using the train station.
If you want to save time and cost, this will be the ideal one.

The staff are helpful while the room look a bit old but still ok base on our budget.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very good locations with walking distance to Taipei Main Station and Taipei Bus Terminal. The hotel has a great retro charm- it takes you back to Taiwan in the 80s.

The staff
Fluent in Japanese and very sweet. The staff in their 40s-60s seem to have worked there forever and and treat travelers with good old fashined Taiwanese hospitality.

The room
Some floors were newly renovated, but my room on the 8F was very old. Even though the room/furnitures were old/ some what borken, but very clean and had a great retro charm to them. The bedding was old fashined but seemd very clean and new.

The bathrrom
Very small. but newly renovated even on the floor that was not renovated. Spotless.

Breakfast
The hotel gives you a coupon to eat at designated cafe/bakery around that area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raydesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. This was our second time here at this hotel just because of its location--close to the train station, which means close to everything. Last time we stayed at the large room facing the street. This time we had a small room in the back of the newer building with a view of a dirty old wall of the next building. Therefore we can't really open the curtains for privacy issue. The room was very basic with everything we needed. It was quiet but I was always afraid that someone can peek through the window of the bathroom. The blinds were twisted and not able to cover the window well. I just had to keep telling myself that it's just a blank wall back there.

You have a choice of four locations for breakfast: Dante Cafe right next door, the Base in the basement, 7-11 at the corner across the street, and the bakery/cafe across the street. Breakfast is bascially a sandwich with your choice of drink (Dante will include a hard-boiled egg). The only one that serves a simple Chinese style breakfast is the Base. Dante can be very busy and I much prefer the Base, which is nice and quiet with excellent service. Their smoked chicken sandwich was very delicious.

It is easy to get around here with the train station about three blocks away. You can catch the high-speed train, the regular train, or the MRT all at the same place. There is an underground mall at the train station with interesting eating and shopping places. We walked between the hotel and Xi Men Ding which wasn't too bad at all. Department stores, restaurants, etc. are near by. We also walked to the Presidential building early one morning, very nice. It's just an overall good place to stay if you do not need to be pampered but a place to sleep for the night.

Will I come back again? Yes, the location and the price is hard to beat. I just wish that they will refurbish the place soon. It is getting a little old and tired. It seems that they have attracted many Japanese travellers here at this hotel and they have a special menu for them at the Dante for breakfast.

For those who prefer a good Chinese breakfast of soy milk and fried dough, either take the MRT or walk to the next station (ShanTao Temple Station), get off Exit 5. Right outside the exit is an entrance to a building that says HuaShan Market. Go inside and up to the second floor. There is a food court where people are lining up for the best breakfast in the area. You should go early because when they are sold out, that's it!

Room Tip: A room with the street view in the newer building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
Orange Hotel - Guanqian
#119 of 585 in Taipei
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Poshpacker Hotel
Poshpacker Hotel
#63 of 585 in Taipei
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Miyi Hotel
Miyi Hotel
#366 of 585 in Taipei
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Green World New World Hotel
1.4 mi away
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
#191 of 585 in Taipei
437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santos Hotel
Santos Hotel
#111 of 585 in Taipei
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flowers

Address: No.19 Hankow Street, Section 1, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Flowers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flowers Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing