We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Convenience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of East Dragon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
East Dragon Hotel
Ranked #168 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So Convenience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Although it is an old hotel in Taipei, it is a comfortable and convenience hotel. In fact, there are many interesting and great hotels in Ximending. East Dragon Hotel locates at a quiet place in Ximending. It only walks within 5 mintues to Ximen Station and around the shopping/eating place. The room is basic offer but it is enough for only sleeping or taking a rest. The double bed and bathroom is good and clean. It is very important for tourists. So I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    76
    36
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
20
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 nights in June 2013 and I enjoyed my stay here! It's near to Ximen station, exit 6. And just opposite the hotel, u will be able to buy Taiwan goodies from Kong Kee Pastry Shop. They have delicious green bean cake! However, I feel the room is abit small.. Can't open two big luggages at a time unless you don't mind to pack on the bed? Everything else is good! Will definitely stay at East Dragon again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TiffanyXuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I am from California. I usually stayed in Marriott Court Yard in states.
I find there is no difference between East Dragon and Court Yards.

Room is clean, air conditioning is great (humid and hot in Taipei),
location is excellent (in the heart of Taipei).

I took TaoYuan airport bus to Taipei bus west station, then, a short
taxi ride to the hotel. I could have walked to the hotel but I was tired
then.

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Some guests are not that great, but,
that is what I expect when I travel. Overall, very pleasant place.

Room Tip: book early !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardWangUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Did not book online. Booked a room for 4 pax. There was 2 queen size bed in the room. Separated by the bathroom.

Would recommend this hotel if you are looking at convenient location. It is located opposite of Ximending. Near the Ximen station as well. There is a famous pastry shop opposite of the hotel.

Breakfast area is very small. They serve 1 sunny side up, 1 hotdog, 2 pieces of bread. Nothing fancy. Had to queue to go in too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nerdyfels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

This hotel is super good & clean, Location is very near Ximenting.
Only thing is the sound prove not good enough cos can hear outside guests talking very loud & the bed is hard... :) Easy to go everywhere as the train station is only 5mins walk.
You can have your dinner or supper easily, just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xiaotingdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

`Booked the hotel stay online for 7 nights , prices was pretty reasonable, location was pretty good as it is near to Ximending & Taipei Station just across the road it will be Ximending with lots of goodies & shops around you.

Room size is pretty average with quite a spacious bathroom with bath tub as well. Hot water has to be collected outside our room but it is very near. Budget constraint travellers can consider this hotel, cozy hotel I would say.

Skip the breakfast provided not much of variety at all, we only tried twice & the rest of the days we went out exploring for food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Esther2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sg
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

booked fr east dragon online, their service is good. ask em to arrange a taxi to send us to the hotel fr the airport, and the driver is v courtesy n greet us!!! went w my baby who is just turn 1 yr old, like this hotel cos is clean and the people are all so happy go lucky! they r v nice, told mi tt it will raining so ask mi to brg baby sweater for my baby... cos it will be cold. been here befre and this is my 2nd time ... still clean as always ... found that the dining room has been renovated before , cos it nt like in the past. (1st visit was 2010)


everything is perfect, the location is near mrt.. many shopping at xmd...

the cons : breakfast is served the same everyday.... which is abit boring to eat the same every mrn....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yannfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#214 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#90 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Diary of Ximen Hotel I
Diary of Ximen Hotel I
#259 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian
#217 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Midtown Richardson
Hotel Midtown Richardson
#112 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Dragon Hotel

Property: East Dragon Hotel
Address: No.23 Section 2, Hankou Street, Wanhua District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Dragon Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your East Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Dragon Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing