We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently Located with Clean Comfortable Rooms”
Review of Linkworld Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Linkworld Hotel
Ranked #194 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a good basic business hotel with clean and comfortable rooms. It is very conveniently located - within a block from the Airport Bus (operated by EVA Air, EVA Laurel Hotel stop) and the Subway (MRT) station is just around the corner. Nothing fancy. Good value for money.

Free and good Wifi available from room. Will print your airline boarding passes for you if you can send them a pdf file.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolWiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 經理 at Linkworld Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear valued customer

I would like to thank you very much for leaving us a comment so we can improve ourself and make ourself better serve our customers next time

our location is within 3 min walk to the nearest subway station and the airport shuttle bus station is also 5 min away,

there is a 7-11 right on the corner and a park across the street

our hotel offers most value to the dollar in the surrounding areas

please come try and stay with us again,


thank you and good bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

After a few stays, both my partner and I had a gut feeling the very same 2-3 aunties who cleaned our rooms also made the breakfast in the morning dining area. We saw them gracefully going in and out of the rooms for housekeeping and then we spotted them again at the serving counters in the dining hall during breakfast. We were impressed with their smiles and warm greetings at us whenever they encounter us even though we know they probably have been smiling like this at other patrons all week, and maybe for many years.

We booked a standard twin room fitted with nifty modern interiors with intelligent buttons for lighting, comfortable beds, a minibar fridge, a desk that was pretty close to the bed, a shower (no bathtub) that had cool lighting (alternating between red and green lights like a love hotel in Japan), complete array of toiletries, hairdryer right in front of the mirror. Friendly and helpful customer service at the reception - articulate and outspoken when need be, distanced when appropriate. I like the pillow softness, which is just right for me. Impressive cable tv with cool movies to watch. Excellent value with the price you pay if you do not want to break a bank on accommodations alone in Taipei. That said, location of this hotel is still the best plus point ever. Just a few metres away to Songjiang Nanjing station which is 1-2 stops away from Zhongshan Fuxing/Dunhua area if you are looking for food and shopping at its best. There is one 7-11 very close to this hotel, just next to Forward hotel and right beside Linkworld.

The only downside about this hotel was that the standard room we got was no doubt at all, too cramped and tiny for the two of us with pretty large suitcases. You have to navigate around the room one person at a time if you are trying to get around the room, even if you're not that tall. The lifts were also narrow and tight.. just right for 2 large suitcases and 2 to 3 petite people at max. I kind of was hoping for a bathtub but there wasn't one at all..only the shower. It would be nice to have a relaxing soak in a tub after extensive sightseeing walks everyday though.

Please do not visit the BBQ restaurant 京東洋食燒肉 next to the hotel because service is poor and food quality is average, lots of drunk and rowdy customers making a din in there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherryoranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, Manager at Linkworld Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Customer

I would like to thank you very much for your comments and support

we pride ourself in our Taiwanese hospitality,

next time, please stay with us again, and let us pamper and serve you again

again, thank you very much for your comments and support

thank you and good bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at Linkworld Hotel for 7 days and had a very comfortable stay there - nothing fancy, but quite comfortable. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and it's in an excellent location just steps away from the Songjiang Nanjing MRT station - very central.
While I certainly wouldn't call the room spacious, it was plenty big enough for me, and it was very clean. I had heard that some rooms at this hotel didn't have windows, so I requested and got a room that did. Not much of a view - just the alley, but at least I did have a window and could air the room out occasionally. I also appreciated that I had a bathtub (with good water pressure) and not just a shower.
Most of the buffet breakfast (Chinese and Western) didn't appeal much to me, but they did have steamed dumplings every morning that were quite tasty and the coffee was good.
All in all, I was very satisfied.
One thing did give me pause though - at one point I mistakenly used my MRT transit card to get into my room instead of the room card key - and it unlocked the door. It beeped two times instead of the usual one beep - but it did unlock it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, Manager at Linkworld Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Customer ,

I would like to thank you for your comments and support,
for the door key, our hotel does not need door key to lock the door so the door key is perfectly safe

thank you again for your comment and support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank hedge777hog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank _J4248AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 櫃檯人員 at Linkworld Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank 文子 佐
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 前廳部經理 at Linkworld Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 無理にバスタブを求めず、窓ありの部屋を。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fukin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lwdavid, 前廳部經理 at Linkworld Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.3 mi away
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
#191 of 585 in Taipei
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Forward Hotel - Songjiang
Forward Hotel - Songjiang
#142 of 585 in Taipei
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orange Hotel-Linsen, Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Horizon Inn
Horizon Inn
#98 of 585 in Taipei
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sunroute Taipei
Hotel Sunroute Taipei
#104 of 585 in Taipei
408 reviews
0.2 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#299 of 585 in Taipei
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkworld Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkworld Hotel

Address: No.5 Lane 90, Sung Chiang Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $70 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Linkworld Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Taipei City’s Zhongshan District, Link World Hotel is a 1-minute walk from Songjiang Nanjing MRT Station. Offering rooms with free Wi-Fi access, it also houses a sauna, a business centre and a karaoke room. The hotel is a 10-minute drive from Ningxia Night Market and Taipei Train Station. It is a 10-minute drive to Taipei Songshan Airport and a 50-minute drive from Taoyuan Internationa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Linkworld Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linkworld Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing