We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its a nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Business Hotel
Ranked #52 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
“its a nice place”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

its a very nice place near by Taipei 101also under ground train a lot of shops and good restaurants just near by i always stay in when i am at Taipei i really like so much and recommend it to every body will visit Taiwan at any time

Room Tip: all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FathySaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Varieties of restaurant choice around Hotel offers guests comfortable and pleasant dining experience. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    246
    44
    5
    5
See reviews for
121
89
37
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel located very closed to Taipei 101. But not closed to any 捷运站(metro).
The closest metro station is 国父纪念馆站,about 15 mins walking distance.
Hotel is good for those would like to stay near Taipei 101 & City Hall area.
Check-in process was fast, staff are polite but room bit small. Although room is small, but 该有的都有!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Our latest renovated rooms offer fresh atmosphere of everything and considerate amenity. A good news for transportation is the MRT Red line will be opening a stop closed to Hotel this year. Guest can easily enjoy traveling Taipei by feet, by bus or MRT. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

A wonderful hotel about as well located as it is possible to be in Taipei. A very short walk to the Laoshunlei MRT Station and it is covered most of the way. Taipei 101 and all the cool stuff around it is a short walk and there are good restaurants of many types all round including a fun TGIFridays across the street, the 5 star WL Steak House across the other street and the very fun Tavern Sports Bar about a block away. The room was good sized for Asia and very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. For price, location and service you can’t beat this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmwooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Varieties of restaurant choice around Hotel offers guests comfortable and pleasant dining experience. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is my second review of the hotel. The first one was exactly one year ago. The hotel is still very well run with efficient and friendly staff. The location has been commented by other guests and I would just to add that the contraction of the MRT line on Xinyi Rd has been mostly completed so the traffic flow was smoother than last year. The room is actually not that spacious but the bed is very comfortable. Probably due to ts own success, it appears to reach its capacity limits in certain areas. For example, the morning breakfast now became very crowed for guests to find tables and sometimes even food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. We feel sorry you feel the crowd in our restaurant and food issue, we will try to improve the table and food arrangement to serve more comfortable dinning environment. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

1. The hotel is near 101 and the night market. Good for shopping but the hotel is quite hidden so a knowledgeable cab driver is needed.

2. Very efficient receptionists. Check-in only took a few minutes but unfortunately the reception area is on the 11th floor...and small elevator and only 1 was working.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modeguzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. Pacific Business Hotel is in a compound building with business offices and hotel, to make exclusive private area for hotel guest, our lobby is on 11th floor, but arrange bell counter on ground floor lobby to help guest regarding information and luggage.Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chappaqua, ny
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in RM 1912 Dec. 27-31, 2012 for vacation. The hotel location is excellent once you orient yourself. It's within walking distance to Tapei 101, Dr. Sun-Yat Sen Memorial Hall, the Zhongxiao E. Rd. shopping district and a small night market (Tonghwa), etc. Although the hotel is not visible from the main road, the "new" concierge service outside of the hotel is very eager to help with check-in and baggage. We were very impressed with the concierge staff as well as the check-in staff. All are bery friendly and professional. We chose to stay with a "green" room in which the hotel does not provide with towels or toletries. We liked it very much as this helps wtih the environment, etc. The room was efficiently set up and tastefully done. Breakfast was better than average with standard Asian and Western selections. MRT is about 10-15 min walk. We learned how to use the bus service that's essentially right around the corner. We were told the bus goes every where. It's a nice place and we definitely will consider this property again next time we visit here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. The "New" concierge service is offer to provide more delicate and warm service for guest, you are very welcome to be our "Green Room" guest to save the earth with us again. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Service was efficient and the hotel had great facilities- lounge, launderette etc. Location is also perfect, with the MRT nearby (10-15min walk), which makes it quite convenient. Places to shop and eat are just around the hotel too. The room is spacious and comfortable. The balcony door can also be opened, allowing for the nice fresh air.
Nice hotel!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. Hotel is ideal for long stay like 7-10 days with self-service laundry room considerately or charged laundry at your choice, business lounge is good for your free time and chat in a comfy sofa with complimentary fresh-brewed coffee and cookie . Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#290 of 575 in Taipei
128 reviews
Sparkle Hotel
#241 of 575 in Taipei
67 reviews
Park Taipei Hotel
#60 of 575 in Taipei
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#39 of 575 in Taipei
552 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Business Hotel

Property: Pacific Business Hotel
Address: 11F, No.495 Guangfu South Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11074, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Taipei
#17 Family Hotel in Taipei
#37 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MRT Taipei 101/Taipei World Trade Center,Taipei International Convention Center (TICC),Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC) in 5 minutes' walk from Pacific Business Hotel in Xinyi district. For leisure, shopping or dinning in Taipei 101,Viewshow Cinemas,LinJiang Street Night Market, or Mitsukoshi Shopping Complexes and Elephant mountain night scene , you can stroll from hotel with no bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Business Hotel Taipei
Pacific Business Center Taipei
Pacific Business Center Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing