We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm service, ideal for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Business Hotel
Ranked #47 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Warm service, ideal for business travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I stayed in Pacific Business for the Taipei Marathon. Location is very close to 101 and Civic Center, but a bit far from MRT.

The hotel entrance is pretty small and can be easily missed.

Reception is not big too, but efficiency and friendliness is remarkable.

The rooms size is adequate, with balcony, which is nice for travelers who want fresh air. The only problem is the air con compressor is installed in the balcony, so, you either enjoy the balcony or air con.

We booked the newly renovated business room, which has separate shower and toilet, convenient if you are sharing the room.

The hotel also has a small gym, as well as a self help laundry. There is also a dry cleaner just next door.

The marathon starts at 7:00, they prepared a breakfast pack for us instead of the buffet breakfast, a good way to delight customers.

The restaurant is decent, breakfast choice is adequate, but not on the deluxe side.

Room Tip: ask for newly renovated business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leungleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Director of Sales at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill or Taipei 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet on private balcony. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    230
    43
    4
    5
See reviews for
113
80
35
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed here in late September 2012 on business, just for one night. The prices are much more reasonable than the large chain hotels in Taipei. The room was very spacious with a great view of the city and the 101 Tower. I did not have time to try the food but everything about the hotel was more than satisfactory. Also, good WIFI connection. I would probably stay here if I was visiting Taipei again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidfromGlassford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, 銷售總監 at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and 101 lookout for night view is easy to reach by room balcony. We feel sorry you didn't have enough time to try the food in hotel, we serve fusion cuisine for breakfast and set menu for business lunch in Ju Yi Restaurant. Kindly let us know your next trip in Taipei to arrange the best option for your preference. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
201 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed 3 nights for visiting the Taipei Food Show in TWTC, which is only 10mins by foot from this hotel.

The room is spacious, as well as the shower room, I mean much bigger than I expected in Taipei. Staff they are friendly & attentive, with their reasonable price, I believe this is a good choice if you somehow need to go to TWTC.

Well, the bed is bit hard, but no problem, maybe I shouldn't have such a soft bed at home.

I would like to stay here again next year of Taipei Food show.

Room Tip: My room is not directly face 101 but from the lateral side, I'm fine with it, but if you have th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Director of Sales at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. The room types to view the Taipei 101 will be our Business Room, Executive Room, Pacific Room and some of Junior Room, kindly let us know your next trip in Taipei to arrange the best option for your preference. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was a guest of the Taipei Medical University, who had a tremendously economical rate at the hotel. i was on the 16th floor, had a great view of city and mountain, and found the room comfortable, and the amenities as promised. Most notably, the wifi worked very well.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Director of Sales at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Hotel buffet breakfast offer Eastern and Western Style of dishes and vary every day. We will improve more varieties of Western choice from your great opinions. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went to Taiwan last November 1, 2012 for the husband's business trip. I got to squeeze myself in again, as I always do, in his hotel room, and we had a holiday when we toured the sights of Taiwan. The hotel is neat, and highly satisfactory. The facade is not that welcoming, the entrance and lobby quite tight. But our room was nice, we had a view of the 101 from our balcony. The location is good if you want to be at the business district and be near the WTC or Taipei 101, which is a mere 10 minute walk away. Right behind the hotel are nice hawker style food kiosks. It's quite far from the famed Shi-lin Night Market, but there's a recommended albeit smaller night market, 2 blocks away from the hotel which is right beside Watson's. That is where we had our night market fix. The breakfast buffet is not that big, but their dimsum is good! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shalum_u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Director of Sales at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Hotel buffet breakfast offer Eastern and Western Style of dishes and vary every day. We will improve more varieties of Dimsam choice from your great opinions. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Good hotel in walking distance from Taipei 101. Rooms are clean, big and with wide choice of amenities. Staff at reception was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was OK, nearly the same each day, do not expect any european style. Coffee in their business lounge is excellent. We had 21st floor and we still could hear a little noice from street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenkaT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Director of Sales at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you very much for the great appraisal. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Hotel location is great for reaching many places for travelers: shopping area, night markets, shows, EXPO and hill lookout for night view is easy to reach by feet. Hotel buffet breakfast offer Eastern and Western Style of dishes and vary every day. We will improve more varieties of Western choice from your great opinions. Your continual support will encourage us to perform our best services and more considerate environment. Pacific Business Hotel team look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Clean, comfortable rooms with all essential amenities, and not a lot of frills. Good value for the price. Staff generally not intrusive, but helpful if you need assistance (although I am amazed at how ignorant about local directions many people here are...have no idea where a street (which is 3 blocks away) is, and they just do not know!). Breakfast pedestrian, but it is plentiful and sufficient and there are several pastry jobs and cafes on every block, so you can satisfy your sweeth tooth and java fix anywhere, anytime! I also like that the exterior cladding on the building is very distinctive so one can find it when one is within a block, which is critical because it is hidden back from the main street (on a little side street--which also means that it is very quiet!). My only "complaint" is that the nearest metro stations are both a 15 minute walk away, so not the most convenient location. But that is really not a problem if you can walk, and after eating all the great food here, probably good for you!

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Director of Sales at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your great comment on tripadvisor, we are glad you enjoyed staying in our hotel with various breakfast and service. We feel sorry for the help of local direction , we will practice more training about this part. Your comment will help us improve our services and environment, thank you again and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Sparkle Hotel
#175 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#248 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Humble House Taipei
#54 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Home Hotel
#87 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
#76 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Business Hotel

Property: Pacific Business Hotel
Address: 11F, No.495 Guangfu South Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11074, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Taipei
#17 Family Hotel in Taipei
#37 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MRT Taipei 101/Taipei World Trade Center,Taipei International Convention Center (TICC),Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC) in 5 minutes' walk from Pacific Business Hotel in Xinyi district. For leisure, shopping or dinning in Taipei 101,Viewshow Cinemas,LinJiang Street Night Market, or Mitsukoshi Shopping Complexes and Elephant mountain night scene , you can stroll from hotel with no bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Business Hotel Taipei
Pacific Business Center Taipei
Pacific Business Center Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing