We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“defying categorisation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Business Hotel
Ranked #53 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“defying categorisation”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I stayed here because this was a conference hotel, but i also brought the family for an extension holiday. From the non-descript exterior and somewhat run down foyer in what appears to be an office building - indeed, hard to even see the entrance to the hotel - one might have expected an unkemp city dive. Emerging in the level 11 foyer, i found an elegantly if simply set out reception area. Up in the rooms, it is a combination of what one expects of a business and a boutique hotel. Nice interior design, with a slightly Japanese sense of style. Spacious desk, well designed bathroom. It did take a little while to figure out all the switches for the various lights, while the air conditioning and internet proved a little bit unstable. Breakfast was plentiful, with a good offering of Chinese, western, and Japanese/Korean options, in a dining room that was also understated in design, with good ambience. The location is slightly in between things - a 10 minute walk to many things (MRT, 101, night market) or a 10 minute ride to the older commercial parts of the city, but mainly fastfood or downmarket Chinese restaurants in the immediate surrounds. The staff is young, helpful, with excellent handovers between shifts - they know you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank vivian2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing87802000, Director of Sales at Pacific Business Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Dear Vivian,

Thank you very much for your great comment on tripadvisor, we are glad you enjoyed staying in our hotel with various breakfast and delicate service. We feel sorry for the difficulty finding the entrance of hotel, we will set up signs around the building to guide the way to entrance soon in near future. Your comment will help us improve our services and environment, thank you again and looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    246
    44
    5
    5
See reviews for
121
89
37
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bacolod, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I stayed at the Pacific Business Center for a medical convention in February 15-19, 2012. The facade of the hotel is quite unassuming, but the moment you step out of the elevator on the 11th floor where the lobby is located, you are suddenly transported to a different place. The interiors are chic, cool; the staff very friendly and inviting. Then when you enter the room, every bit of tiredness from a long trip goes away. It is simplicity defined: there is no "bathroom" to speak of. Two closed compartments, one for shower and the other for toilet are seamlessly incorporated into the bed- and living room. The workspace is quite generous; it can practically accomodate everything I brought. There is also an individual airconditioner (not like the centralized ones in other hotels) that you can control by remote. The DVD/CD player is an added luxury. For those who are particular about a view, there is a balcony where you can see the Taipei skyline. The location is also very convenient: about a dozen restaurants and half a dozen convenience stores within 5 minutes walk. Just beside the hotel is a laundromat/drycleaner and a bank. A steakhouse beckons just across the street. Also, the convention center and Taipei 101 are just over a block away. The Sun Yat Sen MTR station is just down the street. I had a wonderful stay, really and when I come back this hotel will be at the top of my list.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank drjohnled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I used to stay here for the trip to Taipei. It's a decent hotel which won't get it from the outside of building.
The location is excellent, really close Taipei 101. A lot of shops, restaurants and night market around.
The front desk staff are really friendly and helpful. The room is new, clean, a bit small but enough for single/couple. And I got everything I need which included free Wi-fi and breakfast.
I always get good stay in this hotel:)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Wenyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

the bed is a bit hard. i usually always enjoy sleeping in hard beds, but this was was very firm. shower was a bit old. room is pretty average, not bad, not great. for short stay this hotel is good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tronicmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Pacific Business Center (PBC) uses the "business hotel" concept which is probably unique to Taipei where the operator runs a smaller scale hotel business within a office building. So there are less number of rooms and much less services available than a typical hotel in its class. But the upside is it's quite and has less number of tourists around.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YQTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutry, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Location - excellent, easy walking distance to Taipei International Convention Center, Taipeh World Trade Center, Taipei 101, Sun Yat Sen Memorial Hall (the changing of guard is a tourist attraction) and Xinyi shopping district. It is also within walking distance to a night market (nice local feel, not touristy like bigger nightmarkets ie. Shilin) and transforms to a morning market in the morning. I enjoyed walking around the morning market, away from the normal tourist routes. There are several convenience stores within walking distance, in fact, there is one just downstairs (I think it is a Family Mart). There is also a laundromat downstairs. The closest MRT stations are a good 15 min walk but there is a free shuttle bus from Taipeh 101 to some of the MRT stations).

Hotel room - very clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities, iron and hairdryer provided in room.

Breakfast - included in the room fee, good selection of Western, Chinese and Japanese food....unfortunately, hardly any change from day to day, but overall, it was good.

Staff - very helpful, friendly and polite. Helped me to book a taxi to the airport without any extra charge, which was good as my Mandarin is somewhat lacking in fluency. I went downstairs to wait for the taxi without realising that the driver was waiting for me at the Front Office (the Front Office is on 11 th Floor) and the Front Office girl took the trouble to go downstairs to make sure I got onto the taxi safely.

Internet - free wifi, good connection.

Would I stay there again - definitely.

Would I recommend this hotel to my friends - definitely

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiewSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

the pacific business centre is tucked away, not very far from Taipei 101. they are friendly, speak english well. excellent breakfast, laundry facilities, gym. recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank austinmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Xinyi District
AT Boutique Hotel
AT Boutique Hotel
#292 of 574 in Taipei
128 reviews
Sparkle Hotel
#240 of 574 in Taipei
67 reviews
Park Taipei Hotel
#60 of 574 in Taipei
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#39 of 574 in Taipei
551 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Business Hotel

Property: Pacific Business Hotel
Address: 11F, No.495 Guangfu South Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11074, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Taipei
#17 Family Hotel in Taipei
#37 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pacific Business Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MRT Taipei 101/Taipei World Trade Center,Taipei International Convention Center (TICC),Taipei World Trade Center (TWTC) in 5 minutes' walk from Pacific Business Hotel in Xinyi district. For leisure, shopping or dinning in Taipei 101,Viewshow Cinemas,LinJiang Street Night Market, or Mitsukoshi Shopping Complexes and Elephant mountain night scene , you can stroll from hotel with no bustle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Business Hotel Taipei
Pacific Business Center Taipei
Pacific Business Center Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing