We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel, Reasonable Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic
Ranked #277 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Reasonable Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2011

We stayed in this hotel in October 2010 and we had a really enjoyable stay. The hotel was fine, the rooms were a little small and it could be a little noisy from the rooms next door. Location was good, probably about a five - ten minute walk to the nearest subway station The breakfast buffet wasn't particularly good but there was a Mr. Browns Coffee Shop less than two minutes from the hotel which was good for breakfast.

I loved Taiwan as a country and Taipei as a city but when I return I would stay a little more central so that there wasn't quite as much traveling on the subway. Our friends stayed in the hotel Ambience which was quite close and the rooms there were very well equipped.

Room Tip: Upgrade if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautyhotels, 經理 at Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello.
Thank you for your valuable advice.
Value for money has always been one of the pursuit of the goal of our business.
We want to do more and want better quality, in addition to the requirements in the living environment outside.
Try to do more every day the most important breakfast is continued to improve.
I hope the next time you re-visit can give you better memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    50
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
13
13
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

paying only 22k TWD for 1 week i was expecting a lousy, run down hotel... But the staffs are really friendly (Momo chu, Anna niu, Mark shu, Xiao bo) yes i knw their names because they are so friendly they do talk to you. The room is acceptable with nothing we lacked. Though it can be noisy sometimes at night, nothing a long day walk around ximending cant solve ;)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ednidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautyhotels, 經理 at Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello.
Thank you for your valuable advice.
Value for money has always been one of the pursuit of the goal of our business.
We want to do more and want better quality, in addition to the requirements in the living environment outside.
Try to do more every day the most important breakfast is continued to improve.
I hope the next time you re-visit can give you better memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

It is an old furnished hotel. Some of the rooms are tiny and needed to be renew.
1st room I got was heading the street and the highway and it was very nosiy.
After upgrading to an higher floor to the back I felt more convenient to stay there.
There is no lobby and for meeting you have to go to the basement where they serve breakfast.
There is no WIFI and you need to work next to the desk, moreover, they ask for deposit for the LAN cable they give.
Once more, they provide only one big bath towel for all daily use.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zvika_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautyhotels, 經理 at Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Hello.
Thank you for your valuable advice.
Value for money has always been one of the pursuit of the goal of our business.
We want to do more and want better quality, in addition to the requirements in the living environment outside.
Try to do more every day the most important breakfast is continued to improve.
I hope the next time you re-visit can give you better memories.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klagenfurt, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2010

Nice and clean hotel. Not expensive. About 15min walking from the next MRT station.

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank einAnderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bnight
0.1 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bfun
1.2 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hsuanmei Boutique
2.2 mi away
Hotel Manka
Hotel Manka
#188 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.6 mi away
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Beautique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic

Property: Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic
Address: No.25 Section 2, Xinsheng North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #277 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei – Hotel Bchic is located in the business area, on the intersection of Nanjing East Road and Linsen North Road in Taipei. Hotel Bchic is near MRT Danshui Line – Zhongshan Station, facing Linsen Park. Just a short distance away is plenty of entertainment venues, including the Shinkong Mitsukoshi and Shinshin department stores, Shinshin Showtime Cinema, Cashbox Party and 3C Plaza. As for historical sites to explore, the Taipei Martyrs Shrine and Xingtian Temple are worth a visit. To experience the vibrant nightlife, Ninxia, Raohe and Shihlin night markets are all within close proximity.Welcome to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic. Hotel Bchic offers the preferred accommodations at the economical price. Hotel Bchic is your second only home and makes its effort to satisfy you with professional service and sincere attitude. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel Bchic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Zimei Business Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing