We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South
Ranked #158 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were recommended to stay here by our friends and we were glad to have stayed here. Front office staff were very friendly and efficient to get our check-in done. The room was a nice size and the bathroom was big (almost as big as the room). Despite it being along the roadside, the double layered windows blocked out any noise from the road so we had good rest at night. Bed is very comfortable as well.

The hotel is also located near to the shopping district and you can choose to take a train 1 stop, or just have a nice stroll for about 20 mins.

The only problem we had was after the first day, the housekeeper had cleaned the room, but ended up leaving all the used towels on the floor. We thought they would come back to clear it, but it was still there when we returned at night.

Other than that, this place is worth staying.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Fullerton Funan Hotel several times already. The location is great, 2 minutes to the subway station by walking distance. The standard rooms are modern and clean but very small. Their buffet breakfast does not offer a great selection like other hotels but is adequate if you just want to fill up your stomach. Overall, it is a nice small hotel with easy access to the subway. If you have a big luggage please make sure you book a higher grade of room as the standard rooms are very small.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoBoMaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I spent two nights here and it was a very nice hotel. Not luxurious, but the room was comfortable, clean, with nice amenities. The breakfast was very good as well, not a huge spread, but plenty to choose from. Fitness center was very nice. All in all, a very nice hotel, and I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were put up at Taipei Fullerton South as Taipei Fullerton North had bad water leakage from the roof due to the torrential rain lately. The hotel is 5 mins walk away to the nearest MTR (Da-An station, brown line), so it is easy to explore the city.

Room was better than most average hotels in terms of furnishing and cleanliness. But compared to my visit a year ago, the standard has dropped a tad. For instance the bathroom door coating has peeled slightly, and the aircon temperature was stuck on frosty mode.

Nevertheless we got a good rest because the bed felt comfortable. House cleaning was wonderful, we always returned to a clean and sorted room. The complimentary fruits (very fresh) upon check-in was a nice touch (1 apple, 1 banana, and a kiwi). The eastern and western breakfast was low on variety but tasted above average.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpmugen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and it was very close to train station. The breakfast was good with reasonable choices. You can have free coffee / tea at the lobby. However, the air conditioning was out of your control. We tried to turn it to higher temperature but couldn't change it at all. So it was a bit freezing in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garfieldHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you for choosing Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing South for your recent stay in Taipei. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services. Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note.
We are looking forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights and was quite amazed with the rate, as it included breakfast. Looked around for similar accommodation in the area and most cost way more than what I paid.

Room was 3 star hotel. Walls so thin you could hear everything, even the soft classical music they play in the lobby downstairs.

But for what I paid, I didnt mind that as:
1. the room service was good, and suprisingly cheap!
2. Breakfast was inclusive
3. Strategic location, which was 3 mins walk to Daan subway station

Good value, will definitely consider this hotel again next time I'm in Taipei.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you for choosing Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing South for your recent stay in Taipei. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services. Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note.
We are looking forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Guess the title grabbed your attention.

Firstly while the hotel claims to be 4 star, it isn't, however, it is reasonably priced and has reasonable sized, well equiped and clean rooms. The breakfast was varied and catered for virtually all tastes.

It's big selling point is the location. Only 200 yds from a metro station, which leads directly to the Zoo and the Cable Car (2 of the must do things in Taipei) and a 10 minute walk to the main shops and the entertainment area. On top of this, if you turn left out of the hotel you will find a small suburb of shops, bars and restaurants used by locals not tourists.

Back to the title, I didn't use the sauna, however, it advertised a Gentlemans hour 22:00 - 23:00 every evening. I never got to try it.

In summary good value for money and a hotel I would recomend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chammer98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2016

Thank you for choosing Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing South for your recent stay in Taipei. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services. Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note.
We are looking forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.9 mi away
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North
0.1 mi away
Fu Hau Hotel
Fu Hau Hotel
#300 of 574 in Taipei
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Folio Daan Taipei
Folio Daan Taipei
#95 of 574 in Taipei
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Taipei Hotel
Park Taipei Hotel
#61 of 574 in Taipei
657 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.4 mi away
Madison Taipei Hotel
Madison Taipei Hotel
#58 of 574 in Taipei
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South

Address: No.41, Sec.2, Fuxing S. Rd., Daan District, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#66 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $104 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South is located at the center of the Dunnan Business Center, near the Fu-Xing S. Rd. and Sinyi Rd. With easy access to the MRT Daan station, 5 minutes arrives Taipei 101 and direct connect to every corner of the city. The architecture of the hotel is combined the technologies and the intellectual interior designs, a perfect exquisite and elegant executive hotel. The classic, comfortable, relax, and fashionable lobby welcome your arrival. The intimate lobby offers you the huge comfortable space for you to meet with your guests. The hotel offers free freshly brewed coffee and home made cookies in the Bauhaus's art style with the accompaniment of the beautiful sunshine. Feel the excitements and surprises. For your intimate stays, there are over 100 guest rooms with the top facilities for you to choose from. The hotel uses the simple elements to create the comfortable and private personal space. The perfect business facilities arrangement set up within the hotel with innovations. The exquisite Taipei Fullerton Hotel -FuXing South is expected to bring you the brand new living experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipei Fullerton Funan Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing