We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel close to Taipei main station and other public transport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Ranked #36 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I agree with previous reviewers that the Cosmos Hotel is very good and the location is ideal.

Visitors using the MRT metro may find the M7 entrance/exit more convenient. It is very close to the hotel.

The M3 is the entrance/exit to use for the high speed and TRA (regular) trains and for Taipei main station generally.

Hotel guests who are early risers should be aware that hot water doesn't come on until 0500.

Wifi is very good but can slow down around breakfast time (when everyone is checking their email?).

The airport bus 1819 from the airport stops outside the station very close to the hotel. However, returning to the airport, it departs from the Taipei west bus station, a 700 metre walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_in_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Paul_in_Australia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay at Cosmos Hotel Taipei. As you mentioned in the review, it sounds like you took advantage of our excellent location during your stay--our hotel is very centrally located for sightseeing, nightlife or business needs.

Regarding the issue of WIFI connection and hot water, thank you for letting us know the problems you encountered so that we could know what aspect we should improve. We’ve installed a new WIFI system last year in order to increase capacity. The problem now is that the connections might be good, but if we have lots of guests using it with multiple devices at the same time, there is not enough band width at that particular time.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us your constructive suggestions. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,331)
There are newer reviews for Cosmos Hotel Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 699 of 3,331 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is very close to Taipei main station where there are many restaurants, snack shops and bubble tea places!

The room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. They provided us with complimentary vouchers for the pancake restaurant located within the hotel, which was sweet :) Staff were helpful and courteous when we wanted to exchange TWD / asked them for directions to sights.


Also it's about 10-15mins walk to the bus station where there are coaches that takes you straight to the airport, very convenient!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mungbean83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear mungbean83,

Thank you for staying with us on your trip to Taipei. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great feedback. I am so happy you enjoyed our location and accommodations were exactly what you needed. Our main priority is for all our guests to experience a joyful and pleasant stay. I am glad that we met your expectation.

Once again, thank you for writing such a great review and sincerely hope we have the opportunity to serve you again when you return to Taipei.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights.
The location is excellent, just next to the M3 exit of Taipei Main Station.
We booked a Standard Double with No window.
The room was spacious and comfortable, but the no window option i wouldn't choose again.
Only because you wake up and it's pitch black so you ended up sleeping in rather than enjoying the city. There is a light behind the bed to give you the illusion of outside light.
I guess the bonus is that you're in the middle of the hotel, so there's less street noise.
No complaints at all about the room and staff.
We experienced our first earth quake in Taipei... the hotel stayed up =)
I would definitely come here again.

Room Tip: Spend the extra for a window, or set an alarm.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheredoilive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear wheredoilive,

Thank you for your 5 star review. We can’t tell you how much we love to hear that our guest enjoyed their stay at Cosmos Hotel Taipei. We strive to provide our guests with a pleasant and memorable experience and are happy to hear that we met your expectation. Your feedback helps us to continue maintaining our efforts to offer every guest an exceptional stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very convenient place to all public transportation. Nice, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. There is an underground shopping centre within walking distance. From front door, front desk, room service, room, restaurant, food, cannot say anything that they are no good

Room Tip: Although there is windows in room, they cannot be opened. Hotel sits very close to next building. It...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyhead81_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear sleepyhead81_8,

We are extremely thrilled that you enjoyed our excellent location and friendly staff as well as diverse breakfast. In particular, we were delighted that our great service met your expectation. We pride ourselves on service, so I'm pleased to hear you had wonderful experiences.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed 2 nights here for my last business trip in Mar'14. I and my colleague booked 'superior room' but the hotel offered an upgrade room to us that was very nice. Accommodation is clean and comfortable with convenient amenities. The hotel location is good as they are located near the Subway just a few minute by walking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetApril28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear SweetApril28,

Thank you for taking the time to share a positive review of your stay at Cosmos Hotel Taipei. As you mentioned in the review, it sounds like you took advantage of our excellent location during your stay--our hotel is very centrally located for sightseeing, nightlife or business needs.

Furthermore, I am thrilled that our clean and comfortable room met your standard. We strive to provide our guests with an elegant and luxurious experience and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for your great review and look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

i had my stay during 27-30March and 31March to 1st April. During the stay i experience 2 different room and the room is well maintain and cleaniness is up to expectation. Most importantly is just above taipei main station exit M3. 29 of March is my birthday i recieve a card and a small cake by the hotel thanks alot for the extra mile services provided. I will sure revisit the hotel again for my next trip to taipei. Thanks alot to the hotel staffs.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Renbin_Koh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Renbin_Koh,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you've enjoyed your stay, from the excellent location to our cozy room. Especially, it's wonderful to hear that our service makes your stay memorable. It is what we promise to our guest.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to sharing it with the rest of other staff. Thank you again. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and the impression is very good. Hotel is a little old style but yet is very clean and comfortable. Staff are very helpful and location is just great. Right on top of the underground subway and the main train station, we could go anywhere we want. Going to Sei Mun ding ( a great shopping district) is just one stop. Don't forget to hop by the dumpling store next to the hotel. The couple make fantastic 鍋貼 and 餃子. Also next door has great bakery!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Cancus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Cancus,

Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are glad that you took advantage of our excellent location. Our hotel is just steps away from where there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. It is superb convenient for sightseeing and business’s needs. We never get tired of hearing that our guest enjoy their stay.

We always strive to make all of our guests feel like at home, and we are delighted that we’ve met your expectation. Thank you for your great review and look forward to welcoming back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Caesar Park Taipei
#100 of 574 in Taipei
1,518 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 574 in Taipei
1,635 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#8 of 574 in Taipei
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#43 of 574 in Taipei
1,622 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#13 of 574 in Taipei
1,272 reviews
Hotel Relax I
#54 of 574 in Taipei
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Hotel Taipei

Address: No 43 Section 1, Zhongxiao West Road | Zhongzheng Dist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1979, Taipei Cosmos Hotel is located right next to the M3 Exit of Taipei Main Station and has a great geological advantage as it is a transport hub where MRT (Mass Rapid Transportation), THSR (Taiwan High Speed Rail), Taiwan Railway, bus, and public transportation meet. Dedicated in offering friendly, thoughtful and professional services for many years, Cosmos Hotel Taipei is preferred by international tourists and businessmen and a designated gathering place for many organizations and agencies with its stable and committed food and beverage quality. Tourists or businessmen will feel right at home while staying at the Cosmos Hotel Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cosmos Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing