We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the convenience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Ranked #37 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Love the convenience!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Cosmos Hotel was the second hotel that my best friend and I stayed in during our trip to Taiwan! Though it was only a one night stay, I have to say that I was pretty impressed with the hotel.

Cosmos definitely had loads to be proud of! First off, it's FANTASTIC location! Cosmos is situated next to Taipei main station and it's only SHORT 3 mins walk there! Exit M3 is just located outside the hotel!

Secondly, the staff of the hotel were really friendly and eloquent! I really appreciate that they could speak really good English as I'm not someone who can speak or understand Mandarin that well! They were fast in their services and made you felt welcomed as soon as you stepped into the hotel lobby! The hotel lobby had a really posh ambiance to it making it feel very business like and professional! Check in was a breeze! The rooms of the hotel were spacious, clean and comfortable! The toilet had it's own automatic wash :D!!!

Lastly, we had the pleasure of enjoying a wonderful buffet spread at the Jade restaurant! They had a wide variety of food which catered to all internationals! Good quality and good variety is the word to describe the buffet! Definitely not a waste if you are planning to get your meal there!

Overall I have to say that I really liked Cosmos Hotel and I had a really pleasant stay! It's definitely for travelers whose main goal is convenience and comfort!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear rebekahong83,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you have a fantastic experience with us here at the Cosmos Hotel.

We are glad that you enjoy the location, the comfort of the room, the delicious breakfast buffet as well as the friendly service. Our goal is make every guest joyful and pleasant during their stay at the Cosmos Hotel. It seems that we have met or possibly exceed your expectations.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Sincerely

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    1,290
    195
    21
    8
See reviews for
1,493
550
265
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Just outside exit M3 at Taipei main station, great access to transportation everywhere. They are quite strict abt the 3pm checkin timing but you can leave your luggage as you walk around the area. I took a superior room for 2 but they upgraded me to a bigger room that has a double bed and a single bed, so it was nice. The walls are a bit thin though and each morning you can hear the cleaning ladies chatting outside as they clean the other rooms.
The door boys are one of the most helpful ones I've encountered; you walk towards the counter and a few of them would rush towards you wanting to help :-)
I've stayed at NiHao in the next building and also at the Caeser Park down the road and would say Cosmos is a nice mid range hotel if you can afford a bit more than budget like Nihao while not willing to pay for the likes of the Caeser.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zenani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear valued zenani,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Cosmos Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the hotel as well as our great location right on the Taipei main station and our friendly and helpful staff. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with our staff.

Also, We are sorry to hear about the housekeeping concerns you expressed, and will be sharing your comments with our Director of Housekeeping to ensure these shortcomings are addressed and never repeated in the future. Thank you for your feedback and we do hope that you reconsider choosing to stay with us again on your next visit to Taipei. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is, wife n I, our first trip to Taipei. We chose this hotel after searching the net for many weeks and we have no regrets. My review will be almost the same as those good reviews that you will read or have read. We have to thank Mr Allen Chang, EA Manager Public Affairs, for making our stay even memorable. If we do come to Taipei, Cosmos will be our choice of stay.

Room Tip: If you need a room with window, you will need pay a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Chong T,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experiences. We are happy to read you enjoyed your visit and that you found comfort during your stay. We are glad that we have met or possibly exceed your expectations. I will be sure to share your positive review with Mr . Allen Chang and all of the staff.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a positive feedback. We certainly hope to see you back with us soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked a king-bed room without window. I think it's ok since we won't open the windows or watch the view. Terribly , when we entered the room, it was really small. Besides the bed, no place to walk and then it's the bathroom. The air-con cannot be adjusted and it just stands in the middle of the ceiling. That means, you will be cool unless you sit under there. The other place in the room is very hot since no circulation. It said have free wi-fi, however, can't be assess for the whole night, even when I was in the restaurant on 3rd floor.
I heard for its name and think it will be a standard hotel. But the fact is that the boss wants to gain more money so it cut the rooms into smaller pieces. I will never be there again.

Room Tip: Never choose rooms without windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minahui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Minahui,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a comment. We sincerely apologize of your discomfortable stay. All of our room descriptions are accorded to our official website. We are sorry that the descriptions haven’t met your expectations.

As to the air-con, thank you for your opinions, we’ll reflect your suggestions to our management team. Your comment is very important to us and it will be reviewed by the management team.

Regarding the wireless connection, we are in the process of installing the improved system to help ensure everyone gets excellent connections from anywhere at our hotel in the near future.

Once again, We are sorry that we disappointed you during your stay. We are taking your concerns very seriously, and will review them with our staff. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Cosmos Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can answer any questions or be of service in any way. If you have any questions or concerns, I would welcome your call or email at +886-975-909-375 or gro.cosmos@cosmos-hotel.com.tw

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is next to Taipei main train station and has its own underground exit there (M3) so you climb the stairs turn left, walk about 50 meters and you're there. Reception is great, speaks good English, very efficient and helpful. The room was a bit odd because of the very low ceiling (tall people have to watch out for this!!!) and no window. The room was clean and quite nice. The breakfast buffet was really good and there is plenty for all, both Taiwanese as well as European. The gym is not that big but has a great view and plenty of towels and bottled water. The steamroom and Sauna have to be booked an hour before use at the desk of the gym. If you want to use WiFi in the room ask for an extra router because the signal in the room is very weak. A great place to stay also because of the very convenient station next door. Will certainly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravellingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear thetravellingdragon,

Thank you for the great and thorough review at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff of reception regarding their service.

Regarding the wireless connection, the improved construction is being processed to help ensure everyone gets excellent connections from anywhere at our hotel in the near future. We’ve noted your comment as opportunities for improvement.

Thank you again for providing us with your feedback and we hope you'll come back to the Cosmos Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kevin Tseng
Guest Relations Officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel location is superb as it is only next door to the Taipei station. It is an ideal hotel in terms of location, cleanliness and comfort.The hotel provides good breakfast with wide spread of varieties with good quality. The best part of it is we can choose for brunch if we miss breakfast due to waking up late. My kids enjoyed the no morning call time to enjoy lunch instead of breakfast.The brunch is a set lunch menu with few to choose from. The front desk is helpful to provide information of direction to places of interest. One best thing I want to highlight is it is within walking distance to catch the public airport bus. This will help you to save a lot on taxi fare. The bus fare to the airport is very cheap and very timely with many trips in an hour. I will stay again for my next visit.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger and brighter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilianchuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear lilianchuah,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed not only our central location, but also our service and breakfast. Our goal for all our staff members is to make their jobs as enjoyable as possible and this is noticed in their interactions with our guests. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose to stay in Cosmos hotel for the entire time we were in Taipei and it was certainly a good decision. The hotel is clean, very well maintained, and the breakfast selection was quite good. One issue we had was with the newspapers in the morning. We received the English paper on our first day, then the Chinese papers came subsequently and only after two nights of requests they gave us the English newspapers again. Apart from that, the location of the hotel was a big plus being next to the main subway station. If I were to return to Taipei, I may choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linzaly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear linzaly2,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment. We appreciate that you give us a positive review about the hotel maintenance and breakfast. Also, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience about the newspaper. We will pay more attention to newspaper delivering to avoid this issue happen again. I will be sharing your feedback with our whole team about this issue during your stay. Your feedback helps us continuous enhancements. Once again, thank you for choosing the Cosmos Hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Caesar Park Taipei
#98 of 575 in Taipei
1,499 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#25 of 575 in Taipei
1,602 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 575 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#43 of 575 in Taipei
1,573 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#21 of 575 in Taipei
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Hotel Taipei

Property: Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Address: No.43 Section 1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng Dist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 575 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1979, Taipei Cosmos Hotel is located right next to the M3 Exit of Taipei Main Station and has a great geological advantage as it is a transport hub where MRT (Mass Rapid Transportation), THSR (Taiwan High Speed Rail), Taiwan Railway, bus, and public transportation meet. Dedicated in offering friendly, thoughtful and professional services for many years, Cosmos Hotel Taipei is preferred by international tourists and businessmen and a designated gathering place for many organizations and agencies with its stable and committed food and beverage quality. Tourists or businessmen will feel right at home while staying at the Cosmos Hotel Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cosmos Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing