We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Via Hotel Loft

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Via Hotel Loft
Ranked #22 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything you need....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Value for the money! We stayed a few different hotels in Taiwan. Some people expect way too much not consider what they paid for. Clean, good location, 24 hr snack bar, washing machine, etc, they have everything you need with polite service. I would def. stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoJo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    108
    25
    2
    1
See reviews for
95
108
54
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had never stayed in a hotel that only occupied couple floors on a commercial as well as residential building. It didn't look like a hotel from the outside at all. With all the motorcycles parked right outside the building, we couldn't even get in and out of a cab easily. Of course there was no bell boy to help with our luggage.

There are two elevators for a building of almost 10 floors. Only one of them continues to work after work hours. So you may need to wait for a while sometimes.

It was a shock when our cab driver told us we had arrived at our hotel. The second shock came when we got to the second floor and saw what the hotel counter and its surroundings looked like. It was so crammed that we hardly had any room to move. It's hard to move our suitcases through the tiny corridor. Besides, we had rooms that faced the main street so in addition to the noise, we had to close the curtain often if we need any privacy. It was a strange hotel, at least in US standard.

Another thing that needs to bring into attention is the new design of the hotel - it's everything glass. You need to be careful or you may hit the glass door like me, bounced back and fell on the floor when I was trying to leave the hotel in a hurry. It hurt so much! Apparently glass is the new trend so just be careful.

However, we enjoyed the hospitality immensely. The front desk folks couldn't be any more helpful or friendlier. They were the best bunch we have ever met anywhere we traveled. I would definitely recommend this one to anyone had it been a more conventional hotel, I mean the type of hotel I am more familiar with. So if you don't mind about this kind of hotel (it probably is rather popular in Taiwan), by all means, check this one out. It's clean and comfortable! Besides, they have snacks around the clock and also free laundry on premise.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank visitortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

I felt very satisfied when I checked-in,includes chic design and convenient location and comfortable bed and sufficient room space and worthy price, though it is a hotel without breakfast but they have a abundant snack corner for 24 hours!
But I felt very disappointed after one night because of poor soundproof effect which made me have a bad sleep!

P.S: The bed is too close to the room door~

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 小艾愛
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Such excellent & polite service & maintenance by hotel staff should be given recognition & definitely praise!! Always greeting Customers with a smile on their face.
Love the location as it's just walking distance from the night market, & 2 MRT Stops from Taipei Main Station.
Will definitely be back with my folks to stay in this lovely hotel next time. Excellent work Via Loft Hotel Employees!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eslina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hotel is less than10 mins walk to Shuanglien MRT and near shops and eateries. The quadruple family room is clean, cozy and the Sealy bed is comfy! One of the best thing of this hotel is the mini café area whereby free snacks and drinks are offered to the hotel guests. Great for curing our hunger pangs! One of the male staff was really helpful by recommending us which places to visit during our stay.

The only small discomfort of the quadruple room is that the bathroom shower screen is fully glassed. That means if someone is using the shower, the other party cannot use the toilet as there is no privacy. If the shower screen is made of frosted glass, then this problem may be eliminated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asiancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel's entrance will be missed easily as its location is in a old office building between Hotel's signage board - as big as a door, and 7-11!

Once out from the lift at L2 Lobby, you'll be taken aback by the raw contemporary deco & cozy ambience. The small pantry area - where simple brekkie of breads, cereals & drinks served, also provides all-day bottomless convenient snacks & hot / cold drinks. My only wish is for better quality coffee from the coffee making machine (siggghh)... Rooms - we experienced both double & quad rooms during our 2 legs journey, are big for a boutique hotel with super-comfy beds & clean white linens complete full amenities like kettle, mini fridge & safe box and equally adequate & spotless clean bathroom.

The Hotel aims providing good security (since it housed offices upstairs) and the magnetic key-card is also used to enter the front building if you return after 11pm and to 3-6F where rooms are located.

The Staff are hospitable, speak English and all eager to help & assist to best capacity.

Hotel is less than 10min walk to Shuangliang MRT sta. Eateries are everywhere along the walk between Hotel & MRT.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms assigned on 2F where the Lobby and Pantry area located....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherylYPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kudus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel provide airport transfer which is very convenient for us who arrived midnight. The lobby is in the 2nd floor of building. Check in and check out very fast. We booked quadruple room, the room was big enough for 4 and very clean, maybe because it's new. The bed was very comfortable and the shower very strong. There was free snack corner open 24 hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valentine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
C U Hotel Taipei Branch
#29 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 73
#15 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Via Hotel Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Via Hotel Loft

Property: Via Hotel Loft
Address: 2F, No.42, Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Via Hotel Loft 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Via Hotel Loft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing