We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple but great”
Review of Simple+ Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Simple+ Hotel
Ranked #113 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Simple but great”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Nice clean hotel with ample amenities, reasonable rates and fair sized rooms. Pleasant staff always there to provide help. Nicely located to afford easy travel around Taipei. Good selection of breakfast buffet. Would stay there again....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k9team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    88
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
47
32
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 661 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

The hotel room we received was huge! The bed was giant, we sleep on a queen mattress in America and this one is way bigger than the king Mattress, feels even larger than a California King. The hotel is located on the residential block, but a short 1 minute walk you are outside to the commercial district. It is super close to the MRT, and from Taoyuan Airport, just take a bus to SongShan Airport and take the Brown line to NanJingDongLu.

The room was comfortable and clean, and the staffs were friendly and knowledgeable. There is a small night market near the hotel on LiaoNing Street which was great for late night dinners. Also Brother Hotel is a block away, they have one of the best DimSum in Taipei, at least that's where my parents used to take me when I was little and lived in Taipei.

From the hotel you can get to anywhere in Taipei via MRT and Bus. During this trip we made it to Beitou Hot springs and YangMingShan via public transport.

The hotel provides daily breakfast but we never made it. The whole point of Taiwan is the food. We refuse to waste our time in the hotel for none traditional breakfast. I think the hotel should get rid of free breakfast and changed it to a free snack bar instead. Such as free fountain drinks, cup of noodles, cookies and chips. It will force the guest to go out and try the cheap and fantastic Taiwanese breakfast. There is no point going to Taiwan if you are not going to eat the hundreds of different style Taiwanese food that's only available in Taiwan.

Anyhow, the hotel is added to our must be back list since we come back to Taipei once a year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimpleHotel, Assistant manager at Simple+ Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel while you are in town. We look forward to having you here with us soon in the future and please let us know if there is any request that you would like to ask us and we will do all we can to make your stay more comfortable.


Sincerely yours
Simple+
Luke Chang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for one night only on the 21 of December.Book directly from their website and got a very good price.It's a very new and very clean hotel.it's located in a quiet street but there are some good restaurant around also 7-11.
The hotel is not far from MRT station (Nan Ching station) it's around 5 minutes walk.
Only small rooms type have balconies but not for the bigger room type.
On the top floor there is a small gym,also a washing machine and they provide a detergent too which is good for a long term traveler.
The only negative point is a bit dark in the room.Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast is a value added for this hotel.
Overall it's a very good hotel and I'll stay here again when I'm going back to Taipei next year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beatrice390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimpleHotel, Assistant manater at Simple+ Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for staying at our hotel and the important information you showed us. We have already added more lighting in some of the rooms to make it brighter at night. Please let us know if you have anymore requests and advises and we will do all we can to provide you all your needs during your stay.

Sincerely yours
Simple+
Luke Cahng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for one night only on the 21 of December.Book directly from their website and got a very good price.It's a very new and very clean hotel.it's located in a quiet street but there are some good restaurant around also 7-11.
The hotel is not far from MRT station (Nan Ching station) it's around 5 minutes walk.
Only small rooms type have balconies but not for the bigger room type.
On the top floor there is a small gym,also a washing machine and they provide a detergent too which is good for a long term traveler.
The only negative point is a bit dark in the room.Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast is a value added for this hotel.
Overall it's a very good hotel and I'll stay here again when I'm going back to Taipei next year.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beatrice390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimpleHotel, Assistant manager at Simple+ Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the future. We will provide you with more travel information at the front desk to make your stay more convenient at our hotel.
Thank you again!
Sincerely yours
Luke Chang
Simple+ hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

brand new contemporary designed hotel right in the city centre, only 5 minutes walk to the MRT station, the room is spacious compared to the average room size in Taipei with a big bathroom including bath, shower and a nice toilet. highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimpleHotel, Assistant manager at Simple+ Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the important message you left on the web. Please let us know before you make your next reservation if there is any special requests. We will do everything we can to fill up your needs. Thank you again for staying at our hotel.

Sincerely yours
Luke Chang
Simle+ hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Smart design, very comfortable. And not too far from the MRT station. Some rooms have balconies, the room we stayed don't have, but I think it doesn't matter. Sound insulation is also great, won't be bothered by others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MINI846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimpleHotel, Assistant manager at Simple+ Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at Simple+ hotel and we look forwatd to seeing you again soon in the future. Let us know if there is anything you need to make your stay more comfortable and efficient.
Sincerely yours
Luke Chang
Simple+ hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very contemporary, very clean hotel. Very new. Very friendly, Very helpful folks. Good breakfast. Free Wifi! Would stay there again! Not so convenient for metro travel but taxis there are cheap so no problem! Some good restaurants close by!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimpleHotel, Assistant manager at Simple+ Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing information on the web about us. We look forward to having you here with us again. Let us know if there is anything you need to know during your trip and we will do all we can to help.
Sincerely yours
Luke Chang
Simple+ hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Forward Hotel - Songjiang
#146 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#39 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Brother Hotel Taipei
Brother Hotel Taipei
#114 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Horizon Inn
#70 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Hotel B Taipei
#136 of 568 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simple+ Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simple+ Hotel

Property: Simple+ Hotel
Address: No.52, Ln. 4, Dunhua N. Rd., Songshan Dist.,, Taipei 105, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Simple+ Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new independent hotel brand from the Taipei forward Hotel group. we created a brand-new hotel image with a style of being young and free. We also hope to fit the word " simple " in your journey and " + " is to enrich your experience while you are here. Simple+hotel has been working with the humanistic art groups to bring you a new way of thinking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Simple+ Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing