We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in the heart of a shoppers district!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
RF Hotel - Zhongxiao
Ranked #509 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Seriously, this is the best 3* property I have ever stayed at.
The room may be small BUT the comfortable bed, the hot shower, free wi-fi, the cleanliness of the room and shower/toilet and also the fact that they replaced the room amenities in the bathroom everyday is definitely a winner in my book (even 5* hotels don't do that...) so the size of the room didn't even matter anymore.

Breakfast choice was minimal but then who cares for hotel breakfast when you are literally smack-bang in the middle of a shoppers and food district, we didn't even have breakfast in the hotel.

We wish nothing but all the best and lots of success for RF hotel. You have made my husband and I very welcome and comfortable to stay in Taipei.

Room Tip: we stayed in an economy double room. It was big enough for two but if you're bringing heaps of l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank m699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 107 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

It is conveniently located near exit 2 of zhongxiao dunhua metro station. It is located in a commercial building though. Not to worry, there is a security guard guarding the premises 24hr a day. If you stay on floors other than 3rd floor (the reception floor), you would need to tap your card in the lift in order to access that floor. Do note that there are rooms located on the reception floor as well.

Stayed in a standard twin room for the 1st night. Room was really small, tight for two people. However, I guess if you won't be in your room the whole day, the space would be enough just for sleeping at night. Toilet was clean and of a good size. One regret is that the room had no fridge. Went out of Taipei for 2 subsequent nights and back to RF hotel on the fourth night. Was "supposedly" upgraded for the fourth night to seventh night. However, my friend and I were a little upset when we realised that we were upgraded to a business queen room (this room did not have a fridge either). Not that we mind sleeping on the same bed, however, we would really appreciate it if the hotel informed us beforehand that they were upgrading us to a queen room.

No problems finding food as there are convenience stores located nearby and hey you are in taiwan! Also, if you walk towards zhongxiao fuxing metro station, there are lots of restaurants (eg the famous dazzling cafe) in that area. Dong Qu (eastern area of Taipei) is also famous for the nightlife. :)

Overall, quite a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olivia_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Conveniently located close to the MRT and local shops. Hard to find though. Rooms were smaller than website photos. No fridge but fast wifi, good air conditioning, large TV, electronic safe, free daily breakfast and a large SOFT bed (rare in Asia)! The room was small. The bathroom was super small and the bathroom door was simply a sliding door with no lock and plenty of gap between it and the wall (ie. not much privacy). Reception staff could have been friendlier - all we got when we checked out was an "okay"; not even a good bye. Overall, this place felt like it had the extras but lacked some basics like a fridge and a smile. Overpriced. Unlikely to return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vsazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Location is great. Close enough to subway line, but still tucked away of main drag. Instant access to a host of fantastic little bars shops and restaurants.

The rooms and even the hotel itself are very small. Spending too much time in the hallway can give you claustrophobia and you have to take an elevator to third floor where there is breakfast area that also feels a little cramped. (Food selection is limited )

Interior very clean and updated

Service was fantastic and the staff was quick to respond with a smile. As it is on the smaller side you will see individuals again, and they will remember you if you stay for any extended amount of time.



Its not absolute budget, but for the money- the location and service make it a good
value.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mephisto25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

First off, wifi is very fast and strong. Beds are comfortable and some rooms even have tubs (but have no views0. Location is central as it is around 2 blocks from a blue line station (dunhua). At the back alleys are good restos from western cuisine and of course the famous taipei dumplings. It's safe as their is a guard at the lobby (though reception is at the 3rd floor).

Breakfast is poor and the dining area is small that you have to queue to get a table. Food is the same everyday.

Still it's worth the price.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less nois and get the one on the right wing of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim28Manila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Newly renovated hotel opened in May 2013. Good value for its prime location in Zhongxiao East with lots of eateries and shops around the area. Not easy to spot from the main road - take Zhongxiao Dunhua station exit 1 and turn left after the second luxury watch shop.
Paid more for the bigger double deluxe room and it was worth it. Room was nice and clean though bed was a bit hard. Fast wifi was a pleasant surprise. Breakfast nothing to rave about. Polite and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidccp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Hotel location is good; slightly away fr hustle of bustle of zhongxiao Main Street but central enough to walk to the nearest MRT (zhongxiao duahua), shopping malls and local eatery.

Room is really tiny and tight for double occupancy with luggage, but comfortable. The hotel is newly renovated and they at least made the bathroom feels spacious. Value for $ for the location and comfortable stay.

1  Thank TravelingTurtle9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
2.6 mi away
Orange Hotel - Kaifong
Orange Hotel - Kaifong
#124 of 587 in Taipei
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
San Want Hotel
San Want Hotel
#123 of 587 in Taipei
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
United Hotel
United Hotel
#170 of 587 in Taipei
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Santos Hotel
Santos Hotel
#126 of 587 in Taipei
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green World Hotel - Zhongxiao
2.6 mi away
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#74 of 587 in Taipei
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RF Hotel - Zhongxiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RF Hotel - Zhongxiao

Address: 7F, No. 235, Section 4, Zhongxiao East Road | 7f, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #509 of 587 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $57 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RF Hotel - Zhongxiao 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 75 rooms come in different levels inspired by the classes in aircraft cabins: Economy Rooms, Business Rooms and Deluxe Rooms. The rooms come fully equipped with a safety box, complimentary broadband Internet access, a 42-inch LCD TV and a spacious bathroom. The bright color scheme of your business hotel keeps you connected to the vibe and vitality of Taipei. Conveniently located between the famous SOGO Department Store and the Xinyi Central Business and Shopping District, the RF Hotel is easily accessible by public transport (and Taipei’s affordable taxis of course). The nearby shopping and culinary options add to the value of your staying experience with us. Whether you’re traveling for business or pleasure, the competitively priced RF Hotel makes for a convenient and contemporary home-away-from-home in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your RF Hotel - Zhongxiao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing