We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great in room facilities!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan)
Ranked #105 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Hot spring bathtub, sauna and steam bath all in 1 room! Comes complete with shower amenities nicely printed flat screen tv, huge and comfortable king size bed. Coffee and tea making amenities are available as well. However toilet facilities are all in open glass concept. Not so suitable for family with children or friends sharing room. would be great for couple on honeymoon though!

Hotel is located within 5 mins walk just opposite from xinbeitou station and at the bottom of the hill to the attractions. One only have to follow the road up the hill to the tourist attractions.

One 'bad' thing i have to comment is that we checked in on a monday. And attractions at xinbeitou are closed on a monday! When we checked in and enquire with the staff about the various attractions they did not inform us that the attractions are close. Even though we had clear intention of visiting on the day we checked in I.e. monday. making me and my elderly mother walking all the way up the hill and wasting our time!

Breakfast was not the usual hotel buffet breakfast. Choices are not fantastic. There was only 2 different set to choose from. Either western or their local porridge with side dishes. Whole cafe seems like there were only 2 servers and less than 10 tables of guests. Experience at cafe was not that great. Request for more orange juice and it only came after waiting close to 10 mins. Servers are not polite as well almost to the point of rude. Guess its probably due to overwork and understaff?

But nevertheless I would still recommend this hotel for the in room facilities and would definitely visit again if my budget permits!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leng91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments,

To ensure every guest recive a perfect experience with us,

We are keep developing better services and environment,

Regarding to your suggetion,

We will make an improvment to enhance the quality of service,

Appricate for your comments again,

Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan)
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 231 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

The room was a bit pricey but I feel it was definitely worth it. The hotel is located very close to the Xinbeitou Metro Station and is within walking distance to convenience stores and eating places (e.g. Starbucks). You can also walk to most of the attractions such as Di Re Gu (Thermal Valley), Beitou Hot Spring Museum. The staff members were also helpful and courteous.

The room was absolutely fabulous, so spacious and clean. The room had a hot spring bath, a steam room/ shower area, free wifi, comfortable bed, a small balcony....

Breakfast was tasty although there wasn't a lot of variety. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay ar Tian Yue Quan Springs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nemissa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments,

We are keep developing better services and environment for evey guest,

To ensure every guest recive a perfect experience with us,

Appricate for your comments again,

Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hotel location is very easier to found and hotel staff is very nice and helpful, the hotel room is very clean and tidy, I was highly recommend this hotel for couples and this is the best hotel and first choice at Beitou.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdamChung1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable comments,

We are keep developing better services and environment for evey guest,

To ensure every guest recive a perfect experience with us,

Appricate for your comments again,

Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Found out this hotsprings hotel through random search and the website shows 'coming soon'. They reply my email very quickly saying they are operational.

No reservations are allowed. Walked in on Friday evening, pretty empty. Excellent service. The ones we went are without bed, just a room with a shower area, a couch for resting and 2 hotsprings tub - one for hot water another one for cold water. Hotsprings rooms are clean with amenities provided - complete set, from shampoo to facial cleanser. How thoughtful. The shampoo is very soft on my hair too.

The rates are cheaper on a weekday and after making very thorough research on hotsprings in this area, I think this is value for money given it comes with both hot and cold tubs, newly opened and looks much more decent than a lot of the other hotsprings hotels.

You are entitled to complimentary tea (a slice of cake and drink of your choice) when you take the hotsprings rooms for a few hours. Not sure if you are entitled to if stay overnight.

Easy to find, located just outside the XinBeitou station. There are two 7-11 when you come out from the station exit, one of the left the other one on the opposite of the exit. Walk down the road towards the 7-11 opposite the station. The hotsprings hotel is just a few doors down, 2 mins walk. It is on the same road towards the public hotsprings and thermal valley, which are further down the road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abigail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear ,

Thanks for your valuable comments.

In order to provide better and quality experience for our guests,
Our hotel is still under soft opening,
we have been continued to offer better services, more areas are pending to upgrade, such as exterior entrance and lobby area.

We are the newest hotel in the area at the moment,
even though we are still under soft opening process,
we are still trying our best to make our guests feel home away from home.

Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is very new and operational only from Feb 2013.
The hot spring experience is great and it has sauna facility within the bathing area. Hotspring tub is separate from the bathing area. The hotel is using bai kuan wen quan with controlled preset temperature (else the water temp would not be hot enough) and have relebvant authority's certificate to validate their claims - transparent and no odor at all. Didn't verify on this area.

The room is spacious and nicely furnished even with balcony. Pillows are too soft though...

The service is great and the hotel also has public hotspring facility for guests, however, patrons must go nude to enter so depends on individual comfort zone,

Very near to Xin beitou station, only 5min walk.

Can take a bus to Yang Ming Shan - around 30min journey and thereafter, take a cab to visit the Top restaurant near the cultural university for a romantic dinner while having the Taipei night scene views from the top.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sageds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear ,

Thanks for your valuable comments.

In order to provide hygienic and quality springs, we always insist using non-recycle water.

Furthermore, Tian Yue Quan Spring is still under soft opening, we have been continued to offer better services, more areas are pending to upgrade, such as exterior entrance and lobby area.

Look forward welcoming you to our premises again.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sweetyinyinhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subwrx70, 銷售總監 at Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan), responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#55 of 574 in Taipei
381 reviews
Golden Hot Spring Hotel
#103 of 574 in Taipei
134 reviews
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#87 of 574 in Taipei
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal Beitou
#129 of 574 in Taipei
113 reviews
Aqua Bella Hotel
#184 of 574 in Taipei
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan)

Address: No.3 Zhongshan Road, Beitou District, Taipei 11243, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $149 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan) 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soft opening since January, 2013.The Hotel located in the famous Hot Spring area of North Taiwan,Across the road from the Beitou Park, and next to the Ketagalan Culture Center,5 minutes walking distance from the XinBeitou MRT station,10 minutes walking distance from the Hot Spring Museum,Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan) is elegantly designed Hotel,With 27 guest rooms with in room Hot Spring pool, 14 Private Hot Spring Room and Public Hot Spring Pool,Variety choice of Eastern and Western cuisine are serve at 2nd floor coffee shop,The hotel also provide function rooms for meeting and events.The Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan) is your newest choice in Beitou area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beitou Hot Spring Resort (Tian Yue Quan) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing