We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot!!”
Review of Taipei Centro Stay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taipei Centro Stay
Ranked #74 of 251 Taipei B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

We were couple travelling to site see in Taipei. This is more a room to rent than hotel.. Rooms are small but reag well kitted out. Very new and fitted with high quality amenities. High quality linen, massive flat screen, aircon and very nice shower. No complaints this is exactly what we needed...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sheralyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
There are newer reviews for Taipei Centro Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

After 3 days in Kaohsiung we went to Taipei for another 3 days. The friend I was travelling with elected to stay at the Taipei Centro Stay.
The hotel is located within walking distance of dozens of restaurants and convenience stores. There are a couple of subway stations 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel.
Beware, it is not easy to find, no big neon sign, nothing, just a small metallic door opening to a tiny area with a couple of chairs, a table and a phone. This is the reception !
There is no staff on duty 24h a day. When you come back, you had to dial a number, at the door, a person would reply and you'd give your room number and name and they open the door.
The hotel is brand new, it has no lifts and the room we had was on the small size.
It had two very confortable beds with crispy clean linen, a huge TV, a desk with a water boiler to make some coffee, the bathroom was small with a nice shower, sink and toilet.
2 windows on the side of the room, 1 in the bedroom, the other in the shower, they both had a view of the wall, 1 meter away !

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manureva744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyejin y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John-Mung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 3點後才可入住,自備毛巾
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cat655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank みや10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hinnes2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.9 mi away
Ningxia Stay
Ningxia Stay
#107 of 251 in Taipei
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
ITrip Taipei Inn
ITrip Taipei Inn
#81 of 251 in Taipei
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hao Zhu Inn
Hao Zhu Inn
#46 of 251 in Taipei
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
I'm Inn Taipei
I'm Inn Taipei
#25 of 251 in Taipei
64 reviews
1.3 mi away
RE-Change Hotel
RE-Change Hotel
#10 of 251 in Taipei
39 reviews
1.4 mi away
Inn Cube 3s
Inn Cube 3s
#14 of 251 in Taipei
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Centro Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Centro Stay

Address: No.53 Zhong Yuan Street, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range: $31 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taipei Centro Stay 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taipei Centro Stay is a rental rooms. Taipei Centro Stay is located in Taipei City's new business centro,close to Taiwan's most prominent religious, cultural,educational and medical network of five great ambitions. Also it is conveniently located near one of the Taipei primary MRT station-Xingtian Temple station, which just 10 minutes by walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipei Centro Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing