We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taipei Morning Hotel
Ranked #48 of 584 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Boutique type place with not many amenities, but for the price it's quite good and the furnishings are all relatively new. Make sure you make note of the building number before arriving as the sign is a bit easy to miss. The staff are great and very helpful, and spoke decent english. Our room did have a very tiny fridge and free water.

If you have any large baggage and coming via public transport it is about 10 minutes to either Zhongshan and Songjiang Nanjing subway station - if you look at google maps it is a bit misdisleading because the blocks in this neighborhood are very long! Cab ride to Songshan airport is cheap, around $150 NT.

Because this is Taipei, there are places to eat in the neighborhood, but not as many compared to others and little to no nightlife. If you are here as as a tourist I might suggest staying somewhere closer to food/attractions (though obviously the MRT can get you wherever you need to go) However as I was just visiting family I am very satisfied with our stay and the price, and and would return again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annasaurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 413 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Its a plush reasonable priced place to stay in the taipei morning hotel. Located in the middle of town but on the 4th and 5th floor only of a office buliding, it's near 2 MRT stations Zhongshang and Songjiang Nangjing but its a small walk to either of them so if you got big bags I would grab a taxi. we stayed in the room with no windows but hey, were not interested in looking outside, its what is inside our room that has really got me happy to stay here. The bathroom is really clean and has a glass look through which is cool plus it has all the little extras like the hairdryer, razor, comb and toothbrush if you forgot yours. The bed is clean an comfortable and make your sleep much better. The room has a smart TV and nice and huge and has a range of stations to choose from using a nice cute remote. One good thing is the kettle which keeps the water nice a hot as its enclosed like a thermos flask. The room walls are white and the aircon indicator and door card holder colors fits well with the great mural picture at the bedhead wall, all matches with the great lighting, whoever design the rooms certainly has good thought creativity. It has Wi-Fi and strong and reliable. The staff are so freindly and helpful and proud, other hotels should take note.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Darkbyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The small hotel is located on a 4th level of an old building, with no restaurant, gym, or swimming pool. But surprisingly the interiors and amenities are fairly new, moreover, hotel staffs are very polite and have been very helpful.

It's located in between the 中山 Zhong Shan and 松江南京 Song Jiang Nan Jing MRT stations, in walkable distance.

Overall it's a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北澄舍商旅, 經理 at Taipei Morning Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you soooo much for introducing our hotel all the details~~~
We look forward to seeing you again!!!

BEST REGARDS (*^_^*)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Was on honeymoon enroute from States and decided to stay here. This is a small but warm boutique hotel with nice amenities. You will be spoilt for choices for food in this area surrounding the hotel. They have a full suite of on demand movies too.

The staff are very friendly, and they even prepared a little but touching surprise for us.

Overall, i felt this is a good hotel, but hey hotels big or small in Taipei are generally good in service!

1  Thank Silentscope
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
台北澄舍商旅, 經理 at Taipei Morning Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

It's our pleasure to serve you on your honeymoon~~
We are glad that you enjoyed the little surprise and have a great stay!!!
~Look forward to seeing you again~

BEST REGARDS (*^_^*)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
152
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Min099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank 春惠 張
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaipeiMorningHotel, 經理 at Taipei Morning Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.8 mi away
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#47 of 584 in Taipei
362 reviews
1 mi away
Ark Hotel - Chang'an Fuxing
1.2 mi away
Hotel 73
Hotel 73
#16 of 584 in Taipei
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Bouti Capsule Inn
Bouti Capsule Inn
#35 of 584 in Taipei
500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
1.1 mi away
Poshpacker Hotel
Poshpacker Hotel
#64 of 584 in Taipei
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Morning Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Morning Hotel

Address: 4F., No.11, Sec. 2, Nanjing E. Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 584 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $43 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Taipei Morning Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipei Morning Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing