We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel at busy street of Xi Men Ding, Taipei”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch
Ranked #54 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel at busy street of Xi Men Ding, Taipei”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were staying there for 5 nights from 9/5 to 14/5. Hotel at 6th floor in front of main road, the busy street ximending just behind the hotel. Room is comfortable and daily refill of mineral water, coke, etc.

Overall, the stay is great and staff is helpful. Strange smell from toilet need to look into(room611), breakfast voucher is recommended to send to room if possible(we missed one breakfast due to wrong date given, Mos Burger refused to issue breakfast set). The lift door close too fast(very dangerous to old folk/children), should ask building lift maintenance company to set timer or upgrade the lift.

Other than that, everything is fine. Shall stay there again the next visit.

Room Tip: WIFI available in room too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goal_New
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Goal_New,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

About Strange smell from toilet (room611),and we will handle it immediately.
breakfast coupon cause wrong date, and we will strengthen the training for our staff
the lift door close too fast, we will post a the building management's response, and Help will handle it immediately.

We thank you Sir/Ms for your positive review and will strive to further improve your experience questions

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    121
    34
    8
    1
See reviews for
87
87
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great location near the station with comfortable beds and room was cosy. The staff are friendly and helpful, service was good. Free drinks and snacks were provided in the rooms by the hotel. There was free wifi but the connection was not so strong after I changed room on the 2nd night (shifted room from triple to double), probably due to the distance from the wifi hotspot. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumthesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear drumthesticks,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stay there for 8 days n will strongly recommend . Staff there are friendly and pleasant.,Nice hotel in commercial building on the 6th floor and room clean with free snacks n drink .
Walking distant to MRT.
If you need help just ask the staff there , they are very friendly ,patience and helpful.
I enjoy my stay , would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Ms.Karen,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend anyone who are looking for clean room, clean bed, clean bathroom with Free WiFi, near MRT (5-7mins shopping walk), Shopping & eateries (XiMenDing) was just behind this hotel.
The staff are very attentive, patience & helpful. You can ask the staff to recommend their driver to take you to the airport which is reasonably worth compare to the convenient & hassle-free of luggages shifting to & from the bus or train to airport.
The room have free bar items like 2 packets of crackers, 3 in 1 sachets of coffee & tea, 2 bottles of mineral water, 2 can drinks each of Coke & Pocari replenished daily.
The room are cleaned daily from 2-3pm daily.
There are 2 cafés behind this hotel, one open till 1am and another is 24 hours.
I love the café which open till 1am because of the relax environment after a long tiring day.
I'll book this hotel again on my next visit!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NgZayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear NgZayden,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Located on the 6th floor of a commercial building.

PROS:

1. Pleasant staff
2. Aesthetically nice looking hotel
3. Clean and spacious rooms
4. Beds are big
5. Free (DIY) toast from 08:00-11:00; Free drinks from 08:00-19:00
6. Free wifi
7. Free snacks and drinks in room
8. Great location
- walking distance to Ximen MRT (Exit 6)
- shopping, eateries and cinemas all around
- 1 MRT stop away from Taipei Main Station, Taipei West Bus Station (for buses to Taoyuan Airport), Taipei Bus Station

CONS:

1. Walls are a bit thin so if people outside are noisy, you'll hear them.
2. Some rooms do not have windows.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LCN74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear LCN74,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

stay over for 6 nights over at Zhonghua branch.
stay at level 6 (2pax) deluxe room.
pro/good:
near station and shopping area
room was satisfied, big enough for us to pack our luggage.
comfortable bed.
almost daily refill up our drinks.
staffs is helpful and friendly.
enjoy my stay there. would like to go back again.

but....
-notice that during last day of request of room making they didnt refill any new water bottle.
-there is a sound coming out from our room toilet like especially when making a flushing can hear the sound like the cap/cover going to blown out.

strict in checking in strictly 3pm. :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanietcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Stephanietcf,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

About room making they didnt refill any new water bottle.
we are requirements in enhancing the performance of staff.

About making a flushing can hear the sound like the cap/cover going to blown out.
we must enhancing confirmation of our facilities.

About checking in 3pm
According to the policy of hotels in Taiwan,
the check-out time is at noon and the check-in time is at 15:00.
There are merely three hours for us to clean up the rooms.
The arrangement of early check-in depends on the daily schedule;
we certainly try to arrange the requests of early check-in of customers,
but we don’t ensure all the requests to be fulfilled.

Thank You for Your Kind Comments.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We spent six nights in this hotel and everything worked vey well. Room was big enough for two persons and very clean. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and nice and we appreciated that very much. Location is also super, it is full of restaurants, shops etc... MRT-station only 5min away from the hotel, where you have good connections everywhere. Definetly next time we will choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kesseli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomiFujioka, 業者 at Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Kesseli K,

Thank you for sharing Muzik Hotel experience on web.

We were happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here, and appreciated your kind remarks about our service. It indeed was a great encouragement to us.

We all look forward to welcoming you back
and will always have your needs as our highest priority.

Takahito Wu, Supervisor
Muzik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Xining
Muzik Hotel - Xining
#62 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#38 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Via Hotel
#50 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Puri
#100 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#23 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch

Property: Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch
Address: 6F, No.90, Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its grand opening in 2012, Taipei ximending Muzik Hotel was designed with fashion and simplicity that incorporate the founder's passion for music. The delicate use of lines and color bring to mind music notations and piano keys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing