We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice in Taipei”
Review of Leofoo Residences

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leofoo Residences
Ranked #128 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Choice in Taipei”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

A boutique hotel / apartment. We booked 2 rooms - Park View Room for 2 Adults and 1 Child, and City View Room for 2 Adults. Both rooms with separate living room, bedroom + kitchen area. The Park View Room is definitely bigger, esp. the bathroom. The only complaint I have was the pillow - too soft!
The location is convenient with lots of local restaurants (noodle shops and bakery) around the hotel, and MRT is about 5-8 mins walk. Staff were very helpful and lots of smile, with basic BF ( good enough as we intend to eat more local food); also coffee & tea + cookies available in the afternoon. We also tried the foot massage next door, and they were pretty good too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zozo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at Leofoo Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    18
    4
    0
See reviews for
33
28
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It is a brand new property managed by the company that runs the Westin in town. Service was great. Room was spacious with a separate living room and kitchen area. Modern decor and clean. Breakfast was ok but the sitting area was small. Hotel encouraged guests to bring breakfast upstairs for in room dining to accommodate lack of space. Overall, great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hongpei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at Leofoo Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
 Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed at city view room for 1 night and park view room for 4 nights. The difference for the two, other than the view facing, is the size of bathroom (single vs. double vanity) and additional washer/dryer in park view room. The location is decent, with MRT and shops nearby. Since it's new, you need to have the exact address for the taxi drivers. The service is also good, as I was able to check-in immediately, after arriving before check-in time. All the staff was friendly and courteous.

The decor is modern with necessary amenities. There is sufficient closet space in the room. Each room also has a balcony. Wi-Fi has excellent signal regardless where in the room. The bed was also very comfortable. The small kitchen has all necessary tools, although I did not get to utilize it.

There are some inconveniences to it. It does not have a fitness center on premise. Although you can use the gym in Westin, but who would want to travel just to exercise? Since the park-view room has a washer/dryer unit, they should have laundry detergent handy in the room, instead of asking the housekeeping for it. Other than lack of variety with breakfast, there isn't seating area, so you will need to bring the breakfast up to the room in a tray.

This hotel is above average, but considering the price paid, it is not great value. The good value rate should be around US$160 to $180, after taxes and fees. For the price I paid, around $250, I will most likely go somewhere else with my next trip in town.

Room Tip: Park-View room has a two-in-one washer/dryer unit and much bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank legend2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at Leofoo Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with family, so booked three apartments. The layout was the same in all three, bedroom, small living room but spacious bathroom. A cot was provided for my 2 year-old so our bedroom was slightly cramped.
Breakfast was basic, not your usual Asian hotel buffet.
What impressed me was the service. The front desk was polite, friendly and helpful from check in. And on the trip, the kids all caught some stomach virus going around, so they threw up during the nights. Housekeeping was fantastic in cleaning up the beds, provide extra towels and sympathetic to our situation. I was very thankful we stayed at Leofoo Residences.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoveToTravel1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, 前廳部經理 at Leofoo Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stay at the park view room for 3 nights with 2 kids during LNY. Good hotel apartment with basic appliances and good designed furniture to use. Knowing that kitchen are provided with limited utensils, we bring our own utensils...salt....cutting board....., with us to cook for the kids. And that's how we spent the night before the first day of LNY as most of the restaurants are closed at 6:00pm.

We make use of the electric stove, hidden dinning table and especially the all-in-one washing machine. The separate living room and bedroom allow my younger kid to take nap without interruption. We love the park view and in fact my family enjoy having the park so close to the hotel and spent plenty of time there. Breakfast is provided at the small lounge area with limited selection. But taste is good! Staff are friendly and helpfully.

If you need to find place to have kitchen, good and clean room, washer and with kid. I will recommend it. (but baby crib is quite small in size)

Room Tip: Better view on high floor! A lot of sliding partitions, door, closet, drawers......... be careful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SukLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at Leofoo Residences, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
Gloria Residence
Gloria Residence
#32 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
THE Tango Taipei NanShi
#108 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#49 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dandy Hotel - Tianjin Branch
0.2 mi away
San Want Residences
San Want Residences
#12 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Okura Prestige Taipei
The Okura Prestige Taipei
#29 of 568 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leofoo Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leofoo Residences

Property: Leofoo Residences
Address: No.38, Sec. 1, Nanjing E. Road, Taipei, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 568 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leofoo Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leofoo Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing