We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Concept & Comfort Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Solo Singer Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Solo Singer Hotel
Ranked #6 of 246 Taipei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seremban, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Concept & Comfort Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Location: Average, a bit far from MRT station although is walking distance but is suitable for honeymoon
Environment: Great concept, friendliness, clean, staff is very friendly & helpful
Price: Slightly high
Service: Very good
Comfortable: The room that we stayed is very nice & comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CWK_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    21
    0
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
31
45
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
神戸市, 兵庫県
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

In Beitou, 30 min, metro ride from heart of Taipei, Solo Singer Inn is situated as unique and warmest hideaway for "home-style-stay" lovers like me. Renovated and opened in September 2012. I like their mix-and-match style with old and new. Especially the staffs are so nice. They're kind, friendly, and helpful. You feel like at home when you have a cup of coffee (free at kitchen) sitting back on the couch in the salon. I stayed there 2 nights with my sister. Though I've booked triple room for the first night, and a twin room for the second night, they kindly offered free upgrade to the triple room for second night! Also they offered breakfast for the first day even though that plan has not included breakfast as I booked through www.booking.com.
Anyway, I highly recommend Solo Singer Inn, if you'd like to experience warmest stay in Taipei.

Room Tip: Triple room on the 3rd floor(top level) is the only room in that floor. So it must be largest and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nosekana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Solo Singer - a very warming and comfortable place.
Here you can absolutely enjoy the characteristic of Beitou, a district on behalf of Taipei history.
In Solo Singer, every room has each designer's delicate effort, which can give you totally different feeling. Most important of all, Solo Singer is just like your or our or anybody's home where you can fully relax.
Taste it and you will love here.

Solo Singer,一個溫暖、舒服的地方。
在這裡,妳/你絕對可以體會到台北歷史裡最當地到位的北投特色。
且在Solo Singer,每個房間都有每位藝術家的巧思設計,讓旅客感受到與眾不同、獨一無二。
最重要的是,Solo Singer就像你我的家一樣,一到此處,身心很自然的完全放鬆下來。
若有到北投,或想來一趟懷舊之旅,或想讓自己的心靈沉澱洗滌一番,這裡是個好去處,妳/你會喜愛這裡的-Solo Singer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henrychang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

As it is written on the platform of Xinbeitou Station 'Back to the History', it is just like going back to the history staying at Solo Singer Inn. The old lamps, the floor tiles, the texture of the reused wood boards from an old building, the antique phone operator by the front desk, and every old object in the space are just perfectly set for it. The bed is comfortable and the staff are so friendly. Thank you for making my stay feel like home. I love Taiwan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelereye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The best about this place is everything is brand new.
They have the cleanest bathroom I've ever seen in B&B / small inn.
The interior is cute, with quite a personality.
The staff were wonderful. Great service.
The beds were comfortable.
Great location. 500m from the nearest metro station, & only 30min metro trip from downtown Taipei.
Hot springs are up the hill, only 2 blocks away.
There is a small night market down the road, 1 block away. You can find yummy local Taiwan food there.
I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Taipei!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Friends_call_me_Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed there for only one night, it was amazing. The staff there is very friendly and helpful. They gave us many options about what we could do there. We are still thankful for their kindness. We were staying on the 3rd. floor. In our room, there is a special corner with Japanese tatami, which is just beside the window. What a wonderful view! We spent a long time sitting there enjoying the quietness and that relaxing atmosphere. The bedding was especially soft, smooth and comfortable. Also the breakfast they prepared for us the next morning was really delicious. It's a taste of old Taipei. Everything was great, we both really enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely stay there again. Highly recommended from both of us!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sagmiau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This hotel is surprisingly fresh and beautifully decorated. Very comfortable and luxurious, for a reasonable prize. The staff is lovely, the room and bed I slept in was clean and tidy. The only thing that might be missing is a pool, but the loveliness and the care that is put into the Japanese style decoration of the hotel makes up for it. And if you like hot springs, I definitely recommend going to a natural hot spring anyway, because that's more relaxing, more beautiful, more exciting, more natural, cheaper, and cleaner. 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Koenraad_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Beitou District
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
Hotel DOUBLE ONE
#88 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Gaia Hotel, Taipei
#87 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Formosa101 Hostel
#3 of 246 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Next Taipei Hostel
#5 of 246 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solo Singer Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solo Singer Hotel

Property: Solo Singer Hotel
Address: No.7, Lane 21 Wenquan Road, Beitou District, Taipei 112, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Solo Singer Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To lose one’s way is to begin a journey.To empty one’s mind is for containing more blessing. It is a renaissance project of a small old Taiwanese hotel. It is a hotel in the hot spring area without hot spring, but embedded in the history and traditional lifestyle of an old Taiwanese neighborhood. There won’t be any televisions to disturb your time when pausing to enjoy the quietness and inspiration away from the bustling life. Pick up a book if you want and find your favorite corner for reading. The speed of reading is what we believe to be the best speed for experiencing the traditional Taiwanese lifestyle. Solo Singer Inn is in a small hidden alley too narrow for cars to enter and is off Beitou Wenquan Road (Hot Springs Road) where a group of passionate travellers and artists started the renaissance project of a three-story inn over 60 years old. This new beginning introduces the spirit of Taiwan’s local alley culture to international travellers. Solo Singer Inn has preserved the characteristics of Taiwan’s traditional inns. All of the guest rooms are different in layout. The team has tried as far as possible to preserve their original characteristics; the sloping walls, the narrow staircases and corridors. Every inch is a precious memory of Taiwan’s old inns, standing witness to the rise and fall of Taiwan’s indigenous culture and half a century of Beitou’s history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solo Singer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing