We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6
Ranked #222 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a new hotel located at "Movie Street" in XMT. Room is very clean, and the bed is very comfortable.
Exit 6 from XMT station, it is a bit difficult to locate the hotel. A little noise from the outside, but it is bearable.
Buffet breakfast is simple and nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank teolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

Pros:
1. Located at Xi Men Ding, accessible to MRT by 5 mins walking distance
2. Lots to eat and street food at night
3. Perfect room sizes for couple with only one large luggage and one hand carry. (pls don't bring extra!)
4.Good quality & quantity of bathing amenities
5.Include my favorite national geographic TV CHANNEL! Make me wanna stay and watch!
6. Nice design and comfort bathroom! Hot shower!
7. Friendly front desk
8. Good B'fast with choices and taste yummy!
9. Room includes complimentary wifi, water, snack!

Cons.
1.No conditioner is provided
2.Prohibited early check in (not flexible to honeymooner or guests who are spending special occasions) They will not accommodate any of your preferences during reservation stage.
3 Very noisy room- you could hear next door shower, talking and housekeeper walking around. I was often waken in mid- night.
4.Not details attentive, they forgot to throw my garbage!

Room Tip: Beg them for high floor room, otherwise you won't have a chance to sleep if it is too close to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank pepperbabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rooms are small (approx 14 to 16 sqm) but fittings used are of good quality. The design is pleasant, nothing fanciful nor outstanding - color scheme of wood, whites & greys. Sound proofing can be better. Eg: We could hear our neighbor's room phone ringing loud and clear (probably because the hotel fitted 3 phones in the tiny room) and you can hear the vendors promoting their items in the evening. Vehicle noise can also be heard.
It's ok for us as we are staying just for a night. Probably I would stay somewhere else if I had more nights.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallenangel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

the hotel is very centrally located and contrary to some of the comments, we had quite friendly service from the reception. They helped us alot with some of the places we wanted to go. Breakfast was also adequate, and anyway, its taipei so theres tons of good food everywhere, don't want to waste too much space on buffet food.

For some of the low points, we booked a room of 4 and it was too squeezy to even open our luggages. Thats not very convenient considering the packing you have to do from the shopping you do in taipei.....in addition, the toilet door was semi-opaque, and the door did not fully shut....so you could see the silhouette of anyone using the toilet along with the smell...

we came back from the night market on the first night and decided we couldn't stay in that room... the reception staff were alright in helping us find solutions, they couldn't offer us the same rate we had booked at so we had to top up some amount to split into 2 separate rooms....the 2 pax bedroom was just adequate for 2 persons, and i would think that most of the good reviews given were for that room....it was more expensive though than the 4 pax bedroom which did not really make some sense to us.....anyway it was not the perfect solution but we appreciated the help given to us by the manager, who stayed back alittle after his working hours to assist our case...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darryloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I came with my family. First we thought it would be too small and dissapointed. however after we spent few days it turn out to be excellent experience by the services. Good service from the receptionist, good breaky, very clean, and this hotel provide you with all the good stuffs. Reccomended for this area. Thanks

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Boy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautyhotels, 經理 at Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013
Google Translation

親愛的貴賓您好

非常感謝您此次蒞臨台灣時,選擇HOTEL B6俞美飯店做為您休憩的飯店,也很感謝您在此留下入住的經驗,能夠讓更多旅客更認識俞美。
您的讚美對我們來說是莫大的鼓勵。未來我們也會更用心的了解旅客的需求,讓您再度入住時能有不同的感動。
希望您下次有機會再度造訪台北時,能夠再次入住HOTEL B6俞美飯店,讓我們有機會再為您服務。

HOTEL B6俞美飯店祝福您事事順心、旅途平安。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

we stayed in an exclusive room,it is fairly clean and new...but the room space is very small!sleeping bed just next to the bathroom..the most terrible thing is the room surrounding is very noisy!!we can't sleep throughout the night, the walking sounds in the staircase, cleaning sounds in the store room next to our room and the sounds from corridor can be heard clearly in the room...the sounds of water pump and water pipe also non-stop disturbing us from sleep!another irritable thing was the morning call from front desk saying that our "friend" was calling us,i was in shocked as we actually don't have any friends there!ai!!that was a guest from the other room called us up to complaint of our kids making noise!ha...we are the couple traveling alone,how come we got kids in the room?! so irritable!we already been disturbing the whole night,then had been waken up by this unnecessary morning call again!so,now u can imagine how bad of the noise in the hotel,right?the noise from my next room can be heard in between few rooms distance! really horrible stay!especially after the whole day shopping trip,can't have a peaceful rest at all!some more,our room is an "exclusive" room!i rather pay NT500 more to stay at "In House" hotel which is nearby to Hotel Beauty...we stayed 2 nights at “In House”,it is a clean/modern/quite/convenient hotel for the shopping trip!for sure,i won't choose this hotel again in future!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joycelyn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our Nov 2012 holidays, total 5 nites.

very basis hotel whihc provide bottled water, tea/coffee bags and biscuits. The location is good, just abt 8 - 10 mins walk to the station and along the way, there are many shops, so you will not get bored.

The room is so small (we stayed in a family room for 4) that there is no place for us to put our luggages.

the breakfast is normal spreads but acceptable.

the room rate is good , so no complains, will stay ther again for our next visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Art'otel Ximending Taipei
#133 of 585 in Taipei
83 reviews
Swiio Hotel
#29 of 585 in Taipei
698 reviews
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
#118 of 585 in Taipei
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Ximending Xining Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6

Address: No.106 Section 2, Wuchang Street, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $54 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6 is located at Ximending, it just takes 10 minutes by walking from Hotel B6 to Exit 6 of MRT Ximen Station. Ximending is one of the most popular tourist spots among both local and international travelers. Ximending features not only a wide selection of fashionable clothing and accessories but a diversity of entertainments and activities. Hotel B6 near Ermei Car Park, Eslite Department Stores, movie theaters, KTV, MOMO Beauty & Care Shop, Taipei City Hosipital and so on. With an excellent location close to Ximending, Hotel B6 offers great convenience in transportation and entertainment.Wonderfully located adjacent to Ximending and MRT Ximen Station, Hotel B6 features easy access for your journey. There are abundant options of shops and restaurants. Hotel B6 must be your sweet second home to travel in Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beauty Hotels Taipei - Hotel B6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing