We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel at a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Daan
Ranked #101 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is my second stay at Les Suites Taipei Da An.
The location is excellent. It is at a higher end socioeconomic neighborhood. Yet there are excellent restaurants, massages, hair salons and shopping within a few blocks. The rooms are very comfortable. I'm usually very noise-sensitive and have had no issues with the rooms here. The hotel lobby "living room" is very serene and comfortable, with its around the clock coffee service and snacks. The shower head is "strong". Hotel provides plentiful umbrellas for guest use. Many comforts of home! etc.

Couple of points: I booked through a travel agency the first stay and was not aware of the 10% service charge that's added on to the room bill. This time I booked via the hotel web site and was made aware of it at check in. I don't know if this is standard practice in this part of world but in US where I live it's not standard practice, although in US there are typically hotel taxes assessed by the government.

I've stayed at both the corner suite as well as the deluxe suite. The corner suite gives you a sliding partition between the living room and the bedroom. While the deluxe suite gives you a separate living room with a doorway that can be closed off from the bedroom. It was somewhat difficult to discern the difference from the web site.

We were here 6 days during this stay and the hotel is feeling like my own very comfortable apartment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAXtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 317 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of a Cathay Pacific package, which was a steal! We wanted a quick, easy getaway from Hong Kong and since I travel for work constantly, we wanted a place that was charming and didn't feel like a business hotel...this fit the bill perfectly. Charming, polite and helpful staff were very hard working. The breakfast was quite lavish considering how small the space is, with a broad range of western and eastern options. The room was clean, very tastefully decorated and had all the amenities and touches you'd expect from a larger 5-star hotel (though you may want to check on the gym set-up...we didn't make it down). When you spill out onto the street, you're near a range of food and shopping options. If you walk left from the entrance, toward the Sun Yat Sen memorial, you'll find yourself in the small streets that reminded us of Japan...some wonderful restaurant options and a more low key night market. Also, there are a number of art galleries nearby worth visiting. We can't wait to return to Taipei to enjoy the Les Suites Da An!

Room Tip: The area is quiet, but you may want a room on the front or the back to ensure silence. The corner su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK-squared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I started to stay in this hotel when it was opened. I just can't resist to come back everytime when I visit Taipei even though I have stayed in many hotels in different areas of Taipei. There is no compliant about their service, location and room. Breaksfast is wonderful and they keep the standard all the time. However, during my last two stays in this hotel, I found out that the hotel room may need maintainence especially in the toilet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 702Yin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

we brought our 4yo, 8yo girls and my elderly mom on this trip.
firstly, the check in was unpleasant. the front desk offered us an upgraded room at their ching cheng branch. i book da an for a reason right? we refused and gotten rooms on the 2nd floor.
room: we booked a suite and a deluxe room, it was not connected and separately by the stairway.
bathroom: it was horrible. the water sound from the bathroom is deafening whenever any of the members is bathing. worst of all, the showerhead is fixed and thus, whenever i need to help my gals in the shower, i will be totally wet.
breakfast: normal and doesnt change for the 5days that we stayed. thankfully, we have the option to buy soyabean drinks and some local breakfast delights at a nearby store.
venue: very near to all sorts of eatery and restaurant.infact, one of theme restaurants is just round the corner. it is also a short distance from the metro and sogo.
given a chance, i probably wont go back again as it is expensive yet lack "ergonomics" in their designs.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evie_chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Small, but comfortable hotel in a nice location. Pleasant staff, who upgraded me upon arrive. Clean, modern and fully stocked room.

Bathroom lighting was a bit difficult.

Overall, I'd recommend over some of the larger chains.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

There are so many great things about this hotel:

1. Exceptional service from reception desk, housekeeping etc... from check in to check out was excellent.

2. Location just a few blocks from Fuxshing MRT station, getting taxi or car service is easy from lobby.

3. comfortable bed and pillows

4. fruit in room daily was a nice touch

5. breakfast buffet was quite good, eastern and western variety

6. nice relax space off lobby with tea and coffee avail in afternoons

7. wifi was strong throughout in room as well as lobby, nice small workout room with treadmills and hand weights.

8. variety of choices for restaurants nearby as well as massage next door at a place called Villa Like which was worthwhile.

Stayed 4 nights and will recommend highly - excellent all around hotel.

Room Tip: stayed in a suite on 8th floor, no view but the room layout was good and there was no noise whatsoev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan H Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

During my visit to Taipei in June I had a chance to stay in all 3 Les Suites properties. I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and absolutely loved it. Starting from the location, which is close to many malls and cozy restaurants. The buffet breakfast was abundant and very good with Eastern and western options. Overall, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice touch to have a basket of fresh fruit in your room every day. The rooms are great as well, but the highlight for me was the Nespresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thinkindie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Home Hotel DaAn
#85 of 578 in Taipei
229 reviews
Madison Taipei Hotel
#55 of 578 in Taipei
346 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Proverbs Taipei
#39 of 578 in Taipei
264 reviews
Swiio Hotel Daan
#4 of 578 in Taipei
395 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#13 of 578 in Taipei
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Daan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Daan

Address: No.135 Sec 1, Da'an Road, Da'an District, Taipei 10685, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Taipei
#47 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $161 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Suites Taipei Daan 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The demands and needs of travel are met here at the les suites taipei da-an. Spacious trendy lodgings in this nine story hotel in Taipei offer an exclusive experience just blocks away from the busiest shopping and dining districts in Taipei. A polite and courteous staff quick to accommodate any need, intricately appointed details, and comfy-sophisticate décor will undoubtedly merit appeal upon one's arrival. Luxury hotel les suites taipei da-an is discreetly located, yet ideally placed a walk away from the marvels of Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Daan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei Da-An Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Da An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing