We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and grand hotel”
Review of Grand Hyatt Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Ranked #32 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice and grand hotel”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Right next to hotel is a new station, taipei 101 world trade center. Walking distance to 101 and nearby shopping malls. A very convenient location. Room also appears new and nice. My customer hosted their anniversary celebration there and i tasted the vegetarian banquet. The food was superb, one of the best vegetarian food i ever had.
Breakfast was normal, food wasn't alot as compared to other 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wishingstar_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very happy that your customer enjoyed his stay with us!
Regarding the breakfast, I will surely advise your comments to our food & beverage team for better improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    690
    160
    63
    19
See reviews for
341
289
171
1,181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had read many different opinions about the redo at the Grand Hyatt. We finally decided the location the hotel, right near Tower 101 made it the only place to stay. We were not disappointed. The redo of the rooms at the hotel were excellent. The rooms are still a little small by today's standards but, the over all presentation is remarkable. The bathrooms have two shower heads in them as well as a tub and a very generous sink. Of course the beds are the Hyatt quality. What made us decide on the Hyatt was our guide Donna X. She told us that the location was excellent and there were many fine dinning places in the annex of the 101 building. You can reach her at donna815@xuite.net. She knows Taiwan and its restaurants, hotels and sights and she understands Kosher!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sealcoater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Public Relations Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback and very happy to hear you have enjoyed our newly renovated rooms!
Not only we are very close to Taipei 101, we are also 4 minutes’ walk from the newly launched Xinyi MRT line! (we are at exit 5 of the Taipei World Trade Centre station)
Look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights on business. Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast fare and central location. After lots of writing about ghosts, I can reliably confess no ghosts were witnessed and staff were not aware of any either :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

3 night business trip recently & can recommend this hotel for its excellent service & location - a bit overpriced but cannot fault the facilities at all - rooms were large and well kitted out - the main bar in the evening had music on each night whist serving excellent bar meals.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WerdnerR302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Location: Great location that's within walking distance to many of Taipei's touristy sites. Perfect spot for nightlife as you are basically close to all the Xinyi bars and clubs. MRT is 5 minute walk from the side entrance that will basically take you anywhere. TPE airport limo delivers you right to the front door.

Service: Very friendly as to be expected. We also received some extra attention as Hyatt Diamond. However, we had a much more enjoyable experience at the W down the street. Hyatt definitely feels more like a business hotel than a luxury hotel.

Room and hotel: Half the hotel (101 side) is still under renovation so they were fairly packed especially since they are right next to the Expo center which always has something going on. You can really tell it's an aging hotel by the lobby and the elevators. As Hyatt Diamond we were expecting the upgraded Premier room but was told at check in it would be an additional 2000NT/per night for the Premier, or 4000NT/per night for the Suite for us. Both were reasonable prices in terms of the value for the money, not sure if this is extended to non-Diamonds.

Amenities: Club lounge was good, much better than anything you'll find stateside. Breakfast, dinner and beverages can basically be covered if you intend to stay within the hotel. Breakfast usually consist of typical American dishes, eggs, bacon, pastries, etc. There was also a congee station. However, this being Taipei, you are much better off wondering down the street and finding more authentic and delicious dishes. Only complaint about the club lounge would be the abyss of international businessmen taking free reign over the alcohol, but I expected that going into it. Spa, heated pool and gym on the 5th floor is convenient, we were able to experience it all during this stay.

Final verdict for the hotel: I give it a 6.5/10. As Hyatt Diamond I just expected more. This property is viewed by many Taiwanese as the one of the best luxury hotels in Taipei. I beg to differ. Grant Hyatt Taipei is really more of a business hotel in luxury guise, about a 50/50 split in terms of vacationers and those there for business. For the money/points, I could've stayed at W or LM and gotten the same service experience in a more plush setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room that's not on the 25th floor. Apparently the 25th floor were part of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed two nights. Location is convenient, just next to 101 Tower and one subway station; another subway station needs about 10 minutes walk.
I believed that the hotel is under renovation but I didn't experience any annoyance. My room is newly renovated with sofa & coffee table. This is definitely much better than eating at the desk. Restaurant for breakfast is good. Only disappointment is that a delay to get back the checked baggage when returned next day after spending a night at hot spring area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winghong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt for 4 nights and then returned shortly afterwards for an additional 2 nights. Breakfast was very good, especially the bakery although the variety of fresh fruit was somewhat disappointing. I usually stay at the Shangri-La in Taipei and this was my first visit to the Grand Hyatt. It is a magnificent hotel with good accommodation and bathroom. I had a view during my first stay on the 17th floor and was disappointed to be on the 7th floor during my second stay. In both cases, my room was at the far end of the hall - and that is quite the trek, especially with my luggage at the end of the stays! I would certainly return although the cost is higher than the budget normally allows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible and not at the end of the hall
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisGambrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
W Taipei
W Taipei
#9 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#26 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,764 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
0.4 mi away
Humble House Taipei
Humble House Taipei
#56 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Taipei

Property: Grand Hyatt Taipei
Address: No.2 SongShou Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Taipei
#13 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#26 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#29 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 853
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Taipei is a luxury Taipei Hotel which anchors the city's most vibrant commercial centre in the Xinyi district. Adjacent to Taipei 101 Mall and Financial Tower, this Taipei 5 star hotel is conveniently linked to the Taipei World Trade Centre, the Taipei International Convention Centre and the Exhibition Halls.The grandeur of the atrium lobby, entrance and driveways projects the luxurious image of Grand Hyatt Taipei, where the design concept is centered on embracing the local culture. while also offering grand, luxurious and innovative style.The hotel's guestrooms and suites have a residential ambience offering scenic views of Taipei 101, the mountains and Taipei city, while our Grand Club rooms provide added luxury and personalised services. The residential, apartment-style suites on the top floor of the hotel provide distinct and exclusive accommodation, as well as stunning views over the city. Grand Hyatt Taipei is a city hotel that offers a variety of culinary choices in its multi-cuisine restaurants and bars. Food and beverage options include Chinese seafood and grilled US prime steaks. Visitors can also unwind in relaxing and luxurious bars. Grand Hyatt Taipei is home to extensive meeting and event facilities, including a magnificent pillar-free Grand Ballroom and the grand residence, Taipei's unique residential-style multi-event venue. All venues are professionally equipped and the hotel can host any event, from a private seminar for eight to a large convention for 1,200. Grand Hyatt Taipei also offers the best in luxury hotel recreation, including two 24-hour gymnasiums and an outdoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hyatt Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Taipei
Taipei Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing