We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot in Taipei” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Hyatt Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Ranked #30 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
394 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Taipei”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has men my base for a week while combining business and pleasure in Taipei. Everything about it has been meticulously perfect, clean room, amenities, the lounge, the food, lobby, nothing to complain about. Service is efficient, exec lounge stocked with all the necessities, the gym large enough. One couldn't even tell there's work going on in half the hotel, as it's been blocked off, but zero disruptions to any of the guests. Well done!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hi_stick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your “Hyatt experience” in Taipei! We greatly appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback on our services, guestroom amenities, Fitness Center and in particular our renovation work. We will be very proud to share your comments among our teams.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your loved ones a prosperous Year of the Horse with good health and happiness!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    665
    150
    60
    17
See reviews for
314
278
163
1,111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Park, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Well worth the price if visiting Taipei for the first time. Room is very modern, well maintained and bed is comfortable. Service is the best I've experienced anywhere and everyone speaks English. Great location as well within walking distance to 101 and a lot of other shopping and restaurants. Fitness center also has pretty nice treadmills and a lot of other equipment. I think the nicest touch was after stopping in the bar for a nightcap, they remembered what I drank and just brought it out to me. I don't even get that in the states.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your “Hyatt experience” in Taipei! We are delighted to learn that you like our newly renovated guestrooms and greatly appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback on our services and Fitness Center facilities. We will be proud to share your comments among our teams.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your loved ones a prosperous Year of the Horse with good health and happiness!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Having stayed several years back, it's nice to see that the rooms are (newly?) renovated so that they now take on a cleaner and more contemporary feel, not as dark as the old ones used to be. Service is still good as ever - I had tried asking for the directions to a particular cafe and concierge not only helped me to call up the cafe to check the directions, but even took the initiative to check the availability and made a reservation for me! Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meltwinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your “Hyatt experience” in Taipei! We very much appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback on the services provided by our Concierge. In addition, we are delighted to learn that you like our newly renovated guestrooms. We will be proud to share your comments among our teams.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your loved ones a prosperous Year of the Horse with good health and happiness!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Well managed sold five star experience.

Had a Grand Club room on Floor 23 which has been renovated - no complaints and quiet.

Solid staff, great in-room check in and airport pick-up. Decent food. During the stay there was a fire in the hotel - this was managed well with the hotel comping a night.

Only comment: was told to strip off everything when using the jacuzzi ! Guess this is a Taiwan thing....

Room Tip: High fllor, away from lift.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank biztrav88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble and anxiety that you had to experience and endure as a result of the fire alarm incident. Taking this opportunity we sincerely thank you for your kind understanding and patience.

In the interim, we greatly appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback on our guestroom and Grand Club services. We will be very proud to share your comments among our teams.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your loved ones a prosperous Year of the Horse with good health and happiness!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luxembourg
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

A large but rather bland entrance lobby (a bit 70's). The service was ok, nothing to fault, but not special. The rooms and bathrooms are a bit small but have been renovated, lots of white in the furnishing. Rain shower in the bathroom. My room was near the lift which made it a bit noisy. You can wait a while for the lifts during peak hours at the start and end of the working day. Quite a good location for business and near the impressive 101 building.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luxtraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely appreciate your candid feedback on our recently renovated guestrooms as well as other hotel facilities. We in particular would like to thank you for bringing our attention to several concerned areas for future improvements. We are truly sorry that your stay this time has not been entirely satisfactory. Please rest assured that we have taken note of your comments on the rooms and will certainly ensure the tranquility and comfort of room allocation for your returned visit.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kind understanding. Only through comments like yours we can strive for excellent services. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your loved ones a prosperous Year of the Horse with good health and happiness!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
253 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, with a magnificent location right by 101. The lobby is filled with rich marble and the service is excellent. The rooms are stylish and recently renovated. The legends of the haunting add an element of fun. Overall, I was very pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your “Hyatt experience” in Taipei! We greatly appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback on our services and facilities. We will be very proud to share your comments among our teams..

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your loved ones a prosperous Year of the Horse with good health and happiness!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We were there on a short visit for bussiness and the local people booked as there!It was just great!A beatiful large hotel,with excellent facilities,extremely proffessional people,it was an amazing experience for all of us.Well dione hyatt!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TZENH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTOfficial, Hotel Manager at Grand Hyatt Taipei, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Taipei and especially thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your “Hyatt experience” in Taipei! We greatly appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback and will certainly share it among our teams.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Taipei again!

We wish you and your loved ones a wonderful New Year with good health and happiness!

Yours sincerely,

Grand Hyatt Taipei Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.4 mi away
W Taipei
W Taipei
#16 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
1.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#31 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
0.4 mi away
Humble House Taipei
Humble House Taipei
#56 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Taipei

Property: Grand Hyatt Taipei
Address: No.2 SongShou Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 110, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Taipei
#11 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#26 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#29 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Hyatt Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 853
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Taipei is a luxury Taipei Hotel which anchors the city's most vibrant commercial centre in the Xinyi district. Adjacent to Taipei 101 Mall and Financial Tower, this Taipei 5 star hotel is conveniently linked to the Taipei World Trade Centre, the Taipei International Convention Centre and the Exhibition Halls.The grandeur of the atrium lobby, entrance and driveways projects the luxurious image of Grand Hyatt Taipei, where the design concept is centered on embracing the local culture. while also offering grand, luxurious and innovative style.The hotel's guestrooms and suites have a residential ambience offering scenic views of Taipei 101, the mountains and Taipei city, while our Grand Club rooms provide added luxury and personalised services. The residential, apartment-style suites on the top floor of the hotel provide distinct and exclusive accommodation, as well as stunning views over the city. Grand Hyatt Taipei is a city hotel that offers a variety of culinary choices in its multi-cuisine restaurants and bars. Food and beverage options include Chinese seafood and grilled US prime steaks. Visitors can also unwind in relaxing and luxurious bars. Grand Hyatt Taipei is home to extensive meeting and event facilities, including a magnificent pillar-free Grand Ballroom and the grand residence, Taipei's unique residential-style multi-event venue. All venues are professionally equipped and the hotel can host any event, from a private seminar for eight to a large convention for 1,200. Grand Hyatt Taipei also offers the best in luxury hotel recreation, including two 24-hour gymnasiums and an outdoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Hyatt Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Taipei
Taipei Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing