We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy to sleep”
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesar Park Taipei
Ranked #99 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I paid a premium for a "fresh, new" room thinking the newly renovated rooms would solve the major complaints other people have posted. I'm sorry to say the noise issue still persists.

It is possible to put a hotel next to an airport and still make it quiet given proper insulation. Ceasar Park Taipei has not learned this lesson. Despite staying in a newly renovated room on the 13th floor the hotel felt louder than the sidewalk outside. How can that be? Most of the noise seems to come from the hotel itself. There is very loud equipment operating around the clock.

Along with the noisy equipment, the round-the-clock sound of honking horns and people outside shouting back and forth was so loud I actually checked to make sure the window was closed. This is when I noticed the room actually had two windows. One outside window and a second inside window. I must say the tacky second window does not get the job done. Perhaps the walls are paper thin?

The hotel is shaped like the letter 'U'. My room was on the inside of the 'U' with a view of the other side of the hotel. This protected location at the back of the hotel on the 13th floor did not stop the racket. The noise was so loud I never got a good night's sleep.

If you are deaf you may be okay with this hotel. Otherwise there are at least four other hotels next to Taipei Main Station. I suggest looking at those.

Palais de Chine Hotel
Sharaton Taipei Hotel
Cosmos Hotel
YMCA Hotel

Room Tip: A tip to find a good room? Choose a different hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drowsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
There are newer reviews for Caesar Park Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

Caesar Park Hotel have one of the best location right in the city centre of Taipei! It situated right across the Taipei Main Station - high speed trains, trains, and subways exchange. Most tourist spots are easily accessible.

We booked for a week, and our room are on 13th floor with not much of a view, but that's fine for us. The room itself is a little small, with a comfortable King size bed and 4 pillows. Air-condition work great! Our main peeve is, there is no drawer for unpacking! I guess it is because they are cater for the business traveler in mind. It also come with a sofa, working desk, hot pot, safe box, minibar, 32 inch LCD TV with cable, good lighting, lot of power points. Shower room is big, and come with rain forest shower!

Our room come with breakfast and free Wi-Fi connection. Breakfast is at 2nd level, Checkers. Sufficient variety though nothing really special. In fact, we got bore after 2 days. The best thing for us is the coffee making machine which come with Expresso, Cappuccino and Latte!

For me, the best thing about this hotel is it free Wi-Fi connections! There is no password to access, you log-on to your room number! It also available at the Checkers. Download speed is average 16 to 20 Mbps, so is the upload speed! My download video to Youtube took only a few minutes (90 to 100 MB)! Great! I could see why business men love this hotel! Fastest Wi-Fi connection I ever experience!

There is fitness facility but it is small, but World Gym is right next door. Shin Kong Mitsukoshi Department Store is right next door, so are many other shops and eatery around the area, which is really convenient.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed in the Brand New Premier room from 21 to 26 Oct with my hubby & son. After reading about the less than desired condition of the rooms in this hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the newly renovated room which was modern, clean and comfortable. Our room was at level 9 facing the main road but we were not troubled by any loud noises at night.

Hotel staff were excellent, always friendly, helpful and prompt. We were also happy with the complimentary beer and coke from the mini bar (replenished daily). Hotel provided free wifi and connection was good. Location of the hotel is excellent, just above the HSR station and opposite the Taipei Station.

Our only complain was the unpleasant smell of sewage that lingered in the corridor. I guess it was an old building and ventilation wasn't great. Just to add, the room didn't have a bathtub. Overall, we have a very good experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctaj080303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel is located opposite to the Taipei Station. A convenient and great shopping area behind and nearby the hotel building. Wifi is well connected and room is quite big and comfortable for business suite offered.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggytsang2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed there mainly for the location, just in front of the railway station, to go next morning to Taroko Gorge. You only have to cross the road, which is very convenient. The hotel however is nothing special, it has been renovated partially. The renovated room are nice but the bathroom is too big and the room a bit too small. No real breakfast place at the hotel. Overall not much atmosphere there, I would only recommend for its convenience to take a train out of Taipei

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank voyagistablog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here last weekend.
Chose it because of its convenient location, located at the Taipei Train station with underground direct access. Not a problem even if it rained. It would be best if you would travel to other parts of Taiwan by highspeed train or the outskirt of Taipei. But if you are only spending time in Taipei city centre, its neighbourhood could be a bit dull for you. I would recommend the hotels near Taipei 101 for that matter.

We booked the premier room because its newly renovated. We were upgraded to a premier suite. Much bigger room with a nice couch between the bed and the TV. Would not call it a suite exactly, there was no living room or bedroom. They are all tucked together. Still it is a bigger space than an ordinary premier room.

The bathroom is huge with bath and shower separated, not sure if it is the same in ordinary premier room.

Staff are quite helpful and informative. Just that they kept talking to us in Japanese while we were from Hong Kong. But we did see a lot of Japanese tourists here too.

Room Tip: ask for higher level for less noise
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattababie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during Oct 2-5. We purchased in advance a premium room. But the staff cheated us and gave us a superior room. Later we complained and the supervisor noticed that we found out the truth, we were finally arranged to have a "true" premium room. What a shame it is for a 5-star hotel (despite having a recognition of her services)!

Other comments:
Do agree with other reviewers that this hotel has a very good location, and indeed some of her staff offer very good services.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet_San_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#35 of 573 in Taipei
3,336 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#42 of 573 in Taipei
1,625 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 573 in Taipei
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 573 in Taipei
1,397 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#14 of 573 in Taipei
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Address: No.38 Section1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#47 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#52 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $112 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Taipei City and offers the most convenient access to MRT, TRA, THSR and other major landmarks and attractions. 478 spacious rooms with the stunning city view, Free Wi-Fi and the feel-like-home services. CAESAR PARK TAIPEI is the only hotel in Taipei with the direct connection to Exit M6 of MRT station. The Best Location, The Great Service, CAESAR PARK TAIPEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing