We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for first time visitor but there are better choices around town”
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Caesar Park Taipei
Ranked #97 of 576 Hotels in Taipei
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good for first time visitor but there are better choices around town”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My best impression about this hotel is that all the staff are very professional and courteous. All questions are promptly answered and they operate like a well-oiled machine. You can see crowds of people checking in and out at the same time but they are all being taken care of promptly.

Although recently renovated, you can still feel the age of this hotel (definitely 1980s feel). Despite the lobby seems refreshed, you can tell from the elevators, the restaurants, etc. that this place has seen its hay days.

The room itself is adequate but equipment-wise this is only a 3-star by international standard. I booked this place only because I got a very good bargain (almost 50% off regular rate) or else I will not even consider it. There are a lot of new boutique designer hotels around Taipei that can offer you more for less. But of course they are more suitable for seasoned visitors to Taipei whereas this hotel has the best location, especially if you are travelling to/from Taipei by train.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ruadocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    810
    306
    63
    30
See reviews for
478
201
103
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel sits right on top of the MRT station, making it a good starting point and very convenient to go around the city. There is also a small mall at the basement with restaurants - Japanese, Indian, and the traditional Taipei ware. The rooms were newly renovated. Our room was spacious. We were a party of 3 and the beds were comfy. The staff are pleasant and accommodating. A bit of a downside was we could here the footsteps of the occupants in the room on top of us. Looking at the entire package, I'd go back to this hotel on my next Taipei trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Altitude66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Location wise is good, in the middle of the city. My company booked what I believe to be the most standard room, as they normally do for a business trip. The room has a bathroom that takes up 50% of the room space... not because it's such a grand bathroom... basically because the room itself is the smallest room I've ever seen for a 5 stars hotel. To be fair, it's a modern room with nice furnitures and the bathroom was also modern, bright and clean. The bahtroom amenities (soap, shampoo etc) were really nice... they were not just standard liquid being packed with the hotel label, I actually brought them home. But they try to fit in too many furnitures in that small room... there was hardly any space between the furnitures and the wall. I'm glad I was alone in that room, otherwise it would have been so cramped. The closet was again the smallest closet I've ever seen for a 5 stars hotel, and there were no drawers at all! Conclusion: room is ok if you travel alone.

Food was really bland... and I'm not a picky eater. What surprised me was that they didn't change the menu for 3 days in a row, not for breakfast and not for lunch. I had to check out early in the morning to catch my flight and asked them to pack breakfast, which turned out to be better than the breakfast they serve as a buffet. They packed a salmon sandwich, ham sandwich, an apple, water and orange juice.

Staffs were friendly, check in took a long time though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saras_Jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I think over all this hotel is a good value for your money. The location across from the main staition is great and you don't need to leave the underground in order to reach the hotel. Works well when it is raining. It's a bit dated but clean and the beds are comfy. The staff speaks and understands english which is a great plus in Taiwan. The food court underneath is great but also around the hotel there are plenty of good food options, a 7 Eleven and a Starbucks. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leezenfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed in the Taipei 101 view room on the 10th floor during my trip in April for five days. The room was very nice: the bed sheets were clean and it was pretty much immaculate. The washroom was very spacious and all the necessary amenities were provided. It is located a couple mins away from the Starbucks and the subway station. The only downside were the breakfast and the hotel manager. The breakfast place was quite small, and the lady (above average size) who's in charged of it was not that good. She tried to fit us, a group of 4, into a small table for 2 claiming that the other tables were reserved for "business clients". Besides her rude, lack of English, and discriminating service, the food was decent. They served fruits and a wide variety of Chinese, Japanese, and Western breakfast. Lastly, the hotel manager named Paul, who lurks around the lobby, tries too hard. Everytime we enter/leave the lobby, he stops us for a 15 minute chat. Like I understand that he was trying to be nice and all, but after a long night, we just want to get back to the room and rest. I thought he overdid it by chatting us up everytime, and seriously, I swear that he's always in the lobby 24/7. It was overall a wonderful stay and I would definitely return! Oh and there's free Internet (but it's a LAN connection)!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KJandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
809 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Right off m6 exit of the Taipei main station, it might be a bit of a long walk from the high speed railway platform if you take the train from the taoyuan railway station, there is also 12 steps from the M6 exit up to the B1 hotel entrance. Don't complaint as you don't need to walk in the rain with your luggage!
Real tiny lobby it will get very crowded around check in time. Arrived at 1.45 room wasn't ready and was told to wait, whilst a group of Japanese got their room keys straightaway. Wonder why.
Was assigned to room 732. Newly renovated room but it's still the old bathroom. Be careful with the shower as water gets extremely hot within seconds! Poor sound proof could hear people talking next door.
Also pay attention to the fire exits! Although it's showing at the back of the bathroom door it fails to locate where exactly your room is on that map!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel recently went under renovation but it was just superficial. We were first given a double-double room in the 14th floor which has the worst bathroom I've ever seen. The green tub looked disgusting. Within five minutes, we called up the front desk to request for a room change/transfer. They immediately sent someone to fetch and bring us to another room in the 15th floor (also double-double). Supposedly, the entire hotel is non-smoking but our "newly renovated" room and bathroom reeks of smoke. The bathroom smells like a nasty locker room. Although, the bathtub and the sink look new. The water pressure is also great. Hot water never runs out.
The double-double room is really good for four and very suitable for families. Four fluffy pillows per bed and clean fluffy comforters/duvets. The only thing we dislike, apart from the smoke smell (which we easily got used to), is the faulty air conditioner. It simply doesn't work. Whilst I could've asked the staff to fix it or get a new room, i didn't want to gamble our clean bathtub.
The location is perfect. The hotel has its own entrance to the main station. There are restaurants at the basement of the hotel itself. (Japanese, Curry, Noodles, Italian, Mos Burger) Behind the hotel are tons of food stalls of local street food. Every street corner has either a Family Mart or 7 Eleven. On the left side of the hotel (facing the main station) is K Mall, an electronics hub. Beside K Mall is the Mitsukoshi department store where there is a food court and a well stocked supermarket at the basement. Across the street is Uniqlo, a popular Japanese clothing brand.
Overall, for the promo price, this is the best value hotel! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PanchoCooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#37 of 576 in Taipei
3,255 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#43 of 576 in Taipei
1,572 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 576 in Taipei
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 576 in Taipei
1,367 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#21 of 576 in Taipei
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Property: Caesar Park Taipei
Address: No.38 Section1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#46 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#52 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing