We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“OK Hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel Taipei

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Taipei
Ranked #56 of 514 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“OK Hotel...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

OK Hotel, OK location, OK outlets, OK rooms...
Location is good, but in the "old Taipei", far away from downtown. Staff is friendly, efficient and helpful, Check-in and -out was fast.
Rooms are in good condition but already quite old. If they want to keep up with the competition in Taipei, its time thinking about a major renovation.
Since the location is good for me due to Business, I will stay there again. Was quite pricey but I suppose thats due to Computer Exhibition during the time of my stay. Overall nothing really good to say about the hotel, but nothing bad as well though...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian_Schmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    324
    70
    15
    12
See reviews for
111
78
72
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I spent 300 sgd for 2 nights in a high peak weekend. Considering the excellent room i was assigned, i can confirm it is good value for money. Most of the other options were sold out or extremely expensive. Very good breakfast as room service. Good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herb360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This was the spoil stay-over 0f our loing diving trip to Micronesea.... What a great experience. Those pillows! were did they get them? I want one.
We really enjoyed our two nights there. Excellent service, very competitive rates that meant we could upgrade to a suite nogal......
Could fing no fauld did not look for fault.........................

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsoJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel has a good location in the central part of Taipei and the subway is just a short walk. During my stay the hotel was visited by big groups of mainland chinese tourists. The lobby and the breakfast area were extremely busy at times. The breakfast was so so for a four star hotel. I would advice to get a coffee and a sandwich at Starbucks just around the corner. The breakfast area is very dull without any windows. The room was small but comfortable with a big bed and a flatscreen with many channels in both english and chinese. The toilet even had a heated seat and a bidet function. On the negative side I could hear TV and telephone in my neighbour rooms and also there was quite some noise from the corridor. Don´t expect great views from your balcony as it´s a cityhotel. I had a view on surrounding buildings only. WiFi is only available in the lobby area. The staff are very polite, helpful and friendly. All in all a pleasant stay but not special.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DTH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

This is a five star facility according to local star rating standards which makes for about a 3 star experience by Western standards. Staff will go to great lengths to help you, the initial appearance is grand with a lobby that express five star ambitions. The rooms however leave a lot to be desired and could use a makeover. Everything is clean but the devil is in the details. The walls are paper thin, the beds rather hard by Western standards and the condition of the rooms (I saw the interior of three different rooms) are okay but not more than that.

Food is silly expensive, there is no WiFi in the rooms and the overall impression is mixed.

Then again, the staff is great, the location is pretty good and the hotel definitely have some good ambitions.

Would I stay there again? Maybe, but it's definitely not a no-brainer.

Room Tip: X04 rooms should be avoided since they are smaller and have one tiny window staring into a wall. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarewellFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Check-in was a breeze, staff were very friendly and polite. Although the hotel decor's looked a little dated, it has that classic feel of a former luxurious 5 star hotel. The room was small but clean. My only complain is the massage parlors surrounding the hotel are, which would be good if you're looking for that sort of thing but not so if you're with family and kids.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This was our 1st trip to Taiwan for the 6 of us. After checking into our rooms we decided to step out for dinner. The concierge, Roger, had mentioned that the weather that day had been "strange" by which he meant unpredictable. We strolled through a night market and after 10 minutes it began to pour cats and dogs. We scampered inside a corner store and were just heading out the store when we were met with the concierge who had 5 umbrellas strung across his arm! We don't know how he was able to find us. He said he felt bad about having let us venture outside without any umbrellas. To say that we were amazed by his thoughtfulness and extraordinary service is an understatement. He also took us on a guided tour though Taipei on his day off and arranged for a driver and van to take us around. His acts of thoughtfulness and kindness went above and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#51 of 514 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.8 mi away
Taipei Gala Hotel
Taipei Gala Hotel
#66 of 514 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
2.4 mi away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#29 of 514 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
#63 of 514 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#30 of 514 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 2,067 reviews
0.4 mi away
Landis Taipei Hotel
Landis Taipei Hotel
#40 of 514 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Taipei

Property: Imperial Hotel Taipei
Address: No.600 Linshen North Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#30 Business Hotel in Taipei
#42 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Imperial Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipei Imperial Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing