We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Ranked #8 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Stylish and friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed 1 night in January.
This is my 2nd stay in this nice and comfortable hotel.
Room has good decor with nice bathroom.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast served in the lounge.
The only negative thing was the unpleasant view from my room window.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BPK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    144
    25
    6
    8
See reviews for
157
197
81
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I've stayed here four times in the past year and basically swithched from the Miramar. This is a Euro style boutique businessman's hotel. The service is top shelf and they have treated me with grace and respect (not an easy thing to pull off) on each trip. Always a basket of fruit in the room on check in and room amenities are just what you like, not effusive and not sparse.
The garden is a great place to enjoy morning tea or coffee or a beer at the end of a long day. WiFi quality is great and cocktails at night are on the honor system. I recommend the car service if you are travelling alone.

Room Tip: All rooms I've had are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dadsmgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice stay in this hotel which is very close to the offcices I need to visit when in town. The wifi was included in the price as well as the breakfast. The rooms are nice the view was a bit disappointing though, looked right into someones livingroom.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPKrijgsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

1st time to Taipei and was doubting on which hotel to stay. Had W in mind but charges are too high. We settled at Les Suites and upon arrival, staff were very friendly and helpful. Gave us pointers to all of our needs. The room was very reasonable size and equipped with all the things that anyone may need. Other than the view, there wasn't any negative about it.

Oh, one thing about the air conditioner. Outside temp was around 16C but only cooling can be turned on due to centralized system. Staff offered us a heater to compensate the little chilling temperature.

Coffee & snacks downstairs at the lobby is free and offered anytime you like.

Room Tip: High floors offer smoking rooms while all the lower ones are non-smoking. I thought 100% of Taipei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occasionshucchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

you really feel home in this hotel - I loved the lobby - feeling as well as in my living room :-) I think it is tryly one of the best hotels in Taiwan ; I know they are expanding in China - so I d love to try their Shanghai property too

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
216 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Sure there are a bevy of high service, high profile hotel options in Asia and even a growing number in Taipei, but this hotel manages to deliver something different - a truly full service boutique hotel. I had the pleasure of staying here for a five day stint. The staff understood that it is not enough to be ready to act upon request but seemed to be looking for a chance to add value. The offerings for breakfast reflected the same general engagement - varieties local, Western and fusion- all prepared in way that escaped the big buffet quality of larger hotels. Finally, the atmosphere in the room and the common areas created a quiet and ordered place in busy, loud Taipei. Would be my choice for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcraigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
201 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a classy, stylish hotel in a very central part of Taipei. (Even the staff look handsome, stylish and hip!) It’s location is very convenient -- just steps away from the Nangjing East subway station. The rooms are comfortable as are the plush bathrooms with awesome toilets with all the bells and whistles - like the ones you’ll find in Japan and Korea. The service is excellent. Everyone is extremely helpful, with strong English skills. Super cool amenity: the hotel key card doubles as a subway card. The amount used is added to the bill at check out.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank PeanutButters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Swiio Hotel Daan
#2 of 565 in Taipei
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#20 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Regent Taipei
#26 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Property: Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Songshan District, Taipei 10547, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Taipei
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#9 Family Hotel in Taipei
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
les suites taipei ching-cheng - Boutique Hotel Taipei offers a contemporary tranquil get-away while centrally located in the heart of Taipei. Walking through the illuminated gateway is like unwrapping a chic gift. The palpable ambience of European sophistication and polished style, along with renowned Asian minimalist pristine strikes any insightful voyager coming through this surprising boutique hotel in Taipei. A suave oasis in the midst of the ultra-hi tech, les suites taipei ching-cheng , assures a savvy, yet relaxing ambience in each of the 84 carefully appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing