We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, one of my favorites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Ranked #6 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Long time I didn't stay at a hotel which was really deserving its "boutique hotel" designation !
Everything is a good surprise, from the excellent breakfast, tastefully furnished and equipped rooms, original services like the free of charge VOD or the lounge downstairs with the "happy hour".
Rooms are excellent, shower is really relaxing with a nice water debit, amenities are nice and everything comes handy. Bed is really comfortable, which is not a given in all hotels.
Being a boutique hotel, lifts are not overcrowded and the amount of floors remains low, so you don't wait 2h waiting for it.
Internet is free (which should be the case in any hotel having self-esteem) and you can use your keycard or the provided mobile phone as an iC electronic form of payment in Taiwan.
Prices are decent for this quality, the staff is well-trained and speaks decent English, I actually have nothing to complain about. Love it!

Room Tip: Some rooms are cuter (smaller but gorgeous) than others, usually at the corner.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaiUan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
There are newer reviews for Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 778 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I guess there aren't too many cheaper options in Taipei. I didn't see the value in the hotel at the rate charged; however this is a nice hotel. You're in the heart of TPE and about a 5 minute walk away from Hooters! The rooms are adequate and I will say this hotel had the most comfortable toilet I've ever seen. If you're paying $100-$120; then this a great deal. Unfortunately I paid quite a bit more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickc2651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My idea of a perfect hotel. Discrete yet luxurious, helpful but non-intrusive staff, wonderful regional foods, fine wines, many private and comfortable seating areas for business discussions, appealing and relaxing decor. A chambermaid who gave the impression she was there just for me, it was a delight to return to my room each night to find how carefully my belongings had been arranged. Even a small but more than adequate fitness centre.

Room Tip: Book the hotels Mercedes to and from the airport. Only 10€ more than a taxi but so much more comfort...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lbdgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Charming boutique hotel in the center of Taipei. If you like to feel like home when you travel for business, and I do, choose this place. The room is oriental style, with very comfortable rocking chair. The breakfast buffet is excellent and you can always have a nice drink and some fresh snacks during the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I went with my family on 19 November 2012. We reached Hotel at 7.00am and was really glad that the Hotel staff has allowed us to check in without having to wait till the actual check in time (3pm).

Location - The hotel was very near to the Metro Station (Nanjing E. Rd). Around the area there's Mc donald, Bakery Shop, a shopping mall name Urban Shopping and a Brother Hotel. If you taking cab to the Hotel, Try mentioning Brother Hotel. Thats what the taxi driver told me. The hotel entrance was not really obvious, so try to look out for the Mc Donald, the hotel was just beside it. Some Taxi will prefer to stop outside, as the walking path to the hotel main entrance was a bit narrow.

Hotel staff- The staff were not only pretty and handsome, they were also very friendly and helpful. They will never fail to greet and open the door for you, if they were not attending any hotel guests. All staff were local if I am not wrong. Front line staff could speak fluent english and mandarin.

Hotel interior - Its a max 7th floor hotel. Not a big hotel but clean and cosy. The lift lobby light could be a bit too dim, the hotel may want to improve on that. I have book a deluxe room at the 5th floor (non smoking room). There's a king size bed, a study table (well equip with usb cable, handphone adaptor and stationary), L shape sofa and a LED TV ( with many Local and Japanese programs). Toilet - a bath tub, shower area, basin, auto wash toilet bowl and heater. Hotel might want to consider putting a mosquito repeller in the room (to make it perfect).

Breakfast spread - Thumbs up for the service and food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bibfion75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just returned from a quick weekend trip to Taipei and I have to thank the TripAdvisor community for helping us find this hotel, which we never would have found otherwise. The hotel definitely deserved the high rankings it has received here. Our room was well designed and maintained (we liked the closet that was accessible from both the bedroom and the bathroom). The staff was helpful with sightseeing recommendations and logistics, especially translating addresses into Chinese so we could better tell our cab drivers where we were heading.

As mentioned the location is ultra-convenient, being less than a 5 minute walk onto the actual MRT train platform. There are bars, a bakery, a McDonald’s, Starbucks, and a convenience shop within a stone’s throw (and that is true even if you can’t throw a stone well).

One thing I have not seen highlighted in the reviews is the hotel’s MRT card offer. You can exchange your room key for a key which also serves as a transit pass. The card is preloaded (with $300 New Taiwan dollars) and you are charged only for the amount of travel you actually use. For our stay it ended up being less than $5 USD as the rides are ridiculously cheap. We thought this was an incredibly inventive feature and one we wish more places offered, it prevented us from overpaying for train travel and was very convenient.

As mentioned by other reviewers, we found the breakfast service in the morning very good and the computers available in the lobby a nice touch. Another interesting feature was the in room safe opened and shut based on any magnetic striped card you used for activation. For those paranoid about using their credit card, no worries you can use another card. I used a Seoul Metra pass and it worked just fine.

Overall this hotel exceeded our expectations and we would definitely stay there on a return trip to Taipei.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fadochicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights in mid November 2012, having stayed in a lot of hotels throughout the world we would rate this as one of the best.

We found the little things about this place which made a big difference. Everyday we were provided with fresh fruit in our room which also had free unlimited WIFI. The room also had a heated toilet seat which was a novelty for us.

Downstairs there were a good selection of free computers and printers available for people to use, and there was always a good selection of free coffee and tea available. The staff at reception were extremely helpful at all times and offered us a packed lunch with a newspaper when we were making an early departure.

The location of the place was excellent right next to an MRT station and near some major shopping malls on Nanjing East Road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank dandadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 573 in Taipei
1,396 reviews
Regent Taipei
#21 of 573 in Taipei
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#12 of 573 in Taipei
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng

Address: No.12 Ching Cheng Street, Songshan District, Taipei 10547, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Songshan District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#2 Business Hotel in Taipei
#9 Family Hotel in Taipei
#17 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $184 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
les suites taipei ching-cheng - Boutique Hotel Taipei offers a contemporary tranquil get-away while centrally located in the heart of Taipei. Walking through the illuminated gateway is like unwrapping a chic gift. The palpable ambience of European sophistication and polished style, along with renowned Asian minimalist pristine strikes any insightful voyager coming through this surprising boutique hotel in Taipei. A suave oasis in the midst of the ultra-hi tech, les suites taipei ching-cheng , assures a savvy, yet relaxing ambience in each of the 84 carefully appointed rooms and suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Suites Taipei (Ching Cheng) Hotel Taipei
Les Hotel Taipei Ching Cheng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing