We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good hotel - nothing to worry about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #63 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
317 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Overall good hotel - nothing to worry about”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nothing to complain about. Overall nice Sheraton,good location and quality. Kind of strange as a gold member did not get SPG lounge access even though my room was on an SPG floor. Was too busy to use it but the thought would have been nice. TV channel selection was not good. Could not even watch any world cup games! Terrible. Need to fix that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, 前廳部經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Bo C,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

We appreciate that most of the comments from you are positive and they really encourage us to do our service better. However, there are still some facilities and service policies are not up to your standard; we will try our best to do things right.

Wish we will have another chance to see you again in the near future. Have a geat day.

Sincerely yours,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    606
    141
    27
    15
See reviews for
260
198
112
547
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed here last weekend for work purpose, as SPG Gold I got upgraded to the executive level. The room is the same size as the normal deluxe room, so it's an upgrade to the floor but without access to the lounge. The room is around 35sqm, and you gotta swipe the card in the elevator for your floor. I love the location of the hotel, it's just outside the Shandao Temple station and next to the best breakfast place in taipei (阜杭豆漿). I was pretty impressed by the room quality since it is kinda old comparing the other luxury hotels in Taipei, be warned if you are after a new and upbeat hotel room, they do have signs of age here and there i.e. water stains... The differences in Executive level and others are: Sweet sleeper beds, Nesspersso and Heyland& Whittle amenities. I have a thing for all these personalized welcome cards, even though I know that is just a computerized message, but I still love seeing them upon check-in. However, Sheraton thinks that Patricia is a Mr.?? and I was referred as Mr.xxx on the card, on the phone, basically throughout my stay :( . In addition, if you toss and turn while you sleep you might want to request a full King size bed. For this stay, a fake king which was 2 single pushed together, with that, the metal frame down in the middle hurt my back throughout the night. Lesson learnt! I am going to request a full king bed for my upcoming stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pattyluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, 前廳部經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear pattyluvtravel,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Tapei Hotel.

We are glad that most of the comments from you are positive and they really encourage us to do our service better. Actually, we are embarrass to learn that we make the mistake regarding your gender. We will definitely be more carefull in the future.

Hope we will have another chance to serve you again in the near future. Wish you have a wonderful day.

Warm regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very well located in the center of Taipei, short taxi ride to most business venues, this is ideal for business travels. The Exhibition center is only 15 minutes away by cab.
The hotel does need to upgrade the floor carpets and some parts look dated.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANOldFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, 前廳部經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Clare M ,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel.

We appreciate that most of the comments are positive and this is very important for us to move on. However, we do know our facialities are old since we are 30 years old in terms of the buliding. Our management team is planing a renovation in the year of 2017 and hope will bring you a brand new image.

Once again, we thank you for choosing our hotel where you belong.

Have a good day.

Best regards,

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed at executive room so some of the information might not be the same if you have another room type.

My review:
- staff very friendly (really I thought people were exceptionally friendly)
- very good location, 100 m from train and metro station
- breakfast is great: lots of choice (hot/cold), excellent service
- Rooms are great, very clean, service is excellent (shampoo/body wash etc. provided)
- The beds are just great, so big and so soft! I loved it.

I did not have dinner in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Maya5252,
Warm greetings and thank you for choosing Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel as your recent staying in Taipei. We also thank you for spending time to share your comments.
We are trying to focused on providing the highest level of service to our guests and I am so glad to see the results are readily receiving recognition. I truly hope that we will be able to welcome you back once again.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend at this hotel recently, and everything was very good - good service, nice room, comfortable bed, good shower and a good breakfast buffet with loads of choice. It was easy to get around Taipei from the hotel as taxis are not very expensive, and you can also walk to Main Station to take the MRT if you prefer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Clare M,
Thank you for spending time to give us a wonderful comments. We are truly delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed the facilities within the hotel. If you have any chance to visit Taipei, please do stay with us again; we are looking forward to see you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I had significant difficulties choosing between the Sheraton and Shangri-La before arriving in Taipei, as both properties were similarly priced. Of course, it would be a no brainer to go with Shangri-La, but I ended up choosing Sheraton due to it being closer to city center and the MRT (Subway) station. In fact, the MRT station is a less than one minute walk from the hotel.

Surprisingly, I expected a rather old property due to online photos, but it seems like they’ve recently renovated and made this hotel quite luxurious. Check-in hotel staff actually spoke non-accented fluent English, and I was presented with a hand-written card from the hotel manager welcoming my stay.

A room upgrade would have been nice as part of the SPG program, but not necessary, the deluxe room itself is quite spacious, washroom contained both bathtub and dedicated shower.
After a quick glance of the room, I actually received a phone call from the front desk asking me if I had any problems with the room. Superb.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sudosandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear sudosandwich ,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Grande Taipei Hotel as your local resident away from home. We appreciate that most of the valuable comments from you are positive and your satisfaction is the energy for us to drive our service to excellent.

We look forward to your return in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for a weekend. The hotel is nicely located - right next to the Taipei Metro. Got upgraded to the corner room and it is bigger than the normal rooms. Althought the hotels had been opened for sometime, the room is still in good condition. Receptionist were friendly and always wear a smile on their face.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoBing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandeTaipei, Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear LoBing,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you find our rooms, services and location satisfactory! Please feel free to check out our official website for the latest room offers when you plan your next trip to Taipei.

We hope to see you again!

Warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Regent Taipei
#26 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#9 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,234 reviews
The Okura Prestige Taipei
#29 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#48 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Property: Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#26 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#39 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing