We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant & enjoyable stay”
Review of The Westin Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Taipei
Ranked #68 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant & enjoyable stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during my short biz trip for 3 nights
Checkin procedure was very efficient.. simple no fuss
Although room was not too spacious, but all of it was very clean and organised
The best thing also was the heavenly bed, I had the best sleep in my stay
Very recommended to stay again in this hotel for you folks who are considering to visit Taipei!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at The Westin Taipei, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.

We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    346
    99
    23
    17
See reviews for
116
117
75
321
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Corporate rate for TWD 4400 a night included tax. Such a bargain. Lobby is huge. Check in was fast and customer services at front desk was friendly. As usual they will send my luggage up instead I need to carry by myself.
As SPG Platinum. They upgrade me to a one bed room Suite that's wonderful! The room doesn't offer much view but I don't care. As long as its very spacious like other Westin. Very clean, not yet very modern but not old at all. Working area offer printing/fax services with good working desk. Sofa, TV, coffee table and a good size mini bar area. They refill free bottle of water daily. Housekeeper clean up very well and offer turn down service after 5 daily.

Bedroom is very nice, flat TV mounted on the wall. Large luggage area. Bathtub and shower are separate. It's good enough for single or couple. It's a cosy classic Westin style. I like it.

Breakfast was excellent. It's a buffet self services. All the food are good, no complains. Fresh juice is great! They also offer lounge happy hour from 5-7pm Monday-Sat. Free drinks, fruits and snack. Across the street, there is a MOS burger and 7-11. Hotel location is ok, need to walk 10 mins to the metro above the bridge.

I think they made a mistake, as SPG platinum. They charged me for one breakfast when I check out. Suppose they should offer me free breakfast for me and my registered guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hyattdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at The Westin Taipei, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.

We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nes Ziona, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

a pleasent surprise in Taiwan, after had to look for hotel with Taiwan Cycle show filling out all the hotels in the area.
Fitness area and Pool was great a 20 meter long that is decent enough for a swim, instead of the short usual 10m.
room is excellent, clean and tidy, And the breakfast is awsome with variety and abundence.
in-room internet was also working perfectly.
hotel is situated at Nanjing E that is close enough to all the main hangout places in Taipei.
highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at The Westin Taipei, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.

We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friendly and polite service staff. Look to your needs efficiently. Was impressed even I was carrying just a shopping bag they approached to help to carry it. The room was very neatly done. The housekeeper did a very good job ensuring the room is properly clean it was so perfect.

Room Tip: Good view room facing 101 Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at The Westin Taipei, responded to this review, January 20, 2017
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.

To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.

We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

It has been a few years since my last stay at the Westin Taipei. The new lobby design is nice and seems to be more spacious with the new layout. The rooms here are always well maintained and the bedding is quite comfortable. The staff is very professional and courteous. My only gripes with this hotel are the poor wine selections in the lobby bar and restaurants and the seemingly exorbitant pricing for all of their dining locations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BEW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at The Westin Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Overall the hotel is ok but the price is quite expensive for what you get and that is why I reccomend not to use this hotel for holidays.
Room was average and the service as well, the thing I liked the most was the central location of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guido U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at The Westin Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
166 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Have stayed here multiple times over the years. On this visit, I noticed a few extra pluses which I haven't paid as much attention to before. The soundproofing is really good and I could not hear the neighbouring rooms or the hallway. The windows were less tight but was still able to get good sleep despite construction outside. Club floor rooms also provided mouth wash. The gym closes at 10pm, after which you need to ring Service Express to get someone to open the door for you. I got conflicting stories that the 10/F weight room could not be accessed after hours although the 9/F treadmill room was available. This appeared odd given I signed the liability waiver regardless.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toni C, Front Office Manager at The Westin Taipei, responded to this review, January 19, 2017
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us so we can continue to improve.
To provide professional and warm service and to give our guest a pleasant stay is our goal.
We are very much thankful for your precious time to stay in our place and looking forward to welcoming you back to serve you better in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
W Taipei
#11 of 571 in Taipei
2,284 reviews
The Sherwood Taipei
#48 of 571 in Taipei
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent Taipei
#21 of 571 in Taipei
1,817 reviews
Le Meridien Taipei
#56 of 571 in Taipei
532 reviews
Songshan District
Les Suites Taipei Ching-cheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Taipei

Property: The Westin Taipei
Address: No.133 Section 3, Nanjing East Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#29 Business Hotel in Taipei
#31 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Westin Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Taipei provides a unique cultural touch and an oasis for rejuvenation in the financial, commercial and entertainment district of Taipei City’s Nanking East Road. Our hotel is a mere 40 minutes drive from Tao Yuan International Airport and convenient to the MRT. We are also just 15 minutes from the Taipei World Trade Center and the Nangang Exhibition Hall, via the Mass Rapid Transit Muzha Neihu Line.Ideal for both business and leisure travelers, we are conveniently located near major shopping centers and global corporate enterprises. We are very close to Taipei 101 -the tallest building in Taiwan- and not far from the National Palace Museum with its exquisite collections of ancient treasures, as well as night markets bustling with activities.Our Sensory Welcome will help you revitalize the minute you walk through the doors. You will be met with a delightful smile and Westin’s signature White Tea Scented Towel Service, a freshly prepared welcome drink, and Westin music and lighting to create an energizing ambiance. It will make your arrival experience refreshingly unique.288 deluxe rooms, including 42 suites, are comfortably appointed with contemporary amenities and beautiful city views. Each is equipped with our signature Heavenly Bed® for a relaxing night’s sleep. You can re-energize in the WestinWORKOUT® Gym, or work out in the privacy and comfort of your WestinWORKOUT® Room should you prefer. Our dining options offer culinary treats from both east and west, featuring a wide selection of the finest Chinese, Western, Italian, and Japanese cuisines.Find total renewal at The Westin Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Taipei Hotel Taipei
Westin Taipei
Taipei Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing