We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Taiwanese service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
Ranked #79 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Warm Taiwanese service”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Location of hotel is pretty good. Lobby was very grand. The room was pretty spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful providing us with instructions on how to get to different places. The breakfast was good with many choices of food including japanese soba.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliviatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardPlazaTaipei, Manager at Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei and writing the review. It is appreciated.

We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and was satisfied with our service. It is our commitment to offer every guest the best accommodation experience. We have shared your feedback with our team. It is a pleasure to be of service to you.

Once again, we value your patronage and appreciate your lovely review. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    450
    176
    33
    22
See reviews for
198
122
77
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lahore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here during the month of April. We were upgraded on check in at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and breakfast at the second floor western restaurant was amazing. Would love to stay here next time Iam in Taipei.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DanishFIqbal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardPlazaTaipei, Manager at Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and writing the positive review. Your feedback is appreciated.

We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was a truly pleasure to be of service to you. Your comments were visibly heartening. We have shared your feedback with our associate. Your satisfaction is our reward.

Once again, we sincerely appreciate your kind words of encouragement. Your comments let us know that we are doing something right. We look forward to welcoming you back to our premises in the near future.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Visited in the beginning of April 2014.

Stayed on the 9th floor in a double room.

Its a good hotel, especially if you have a few days to spend and you're a business traveler.

The rooms are fairly sized, although a little dusty and if you look closely you may find hidden dirt.
If this doesn't bother you then its great.

Also, the rooms are not sound proof. If you have considerate neighbours, this shouldn't be a problem. You can also hear the sound of the cars below.

Showers were pretty big.

The staff were pleasant, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardPlazaTaipei, Manager at Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and writing us the review. It is appreciated.

We are truly sorry to learn that issue you experience during your recent stay. We have informed all relevant departments for further improvement. At The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, we strive to put our guests at the centre of everything we do. Your feedback has been proved to be invaluable.

Meanwhile, we would like to thank you for your compliments about our service. Your comments were visibly heartening.

Once again, we value your patronage and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my entire family. My father has stayed here in the past and is our usual goto place in Taipei. We'd had great experiences before but this stay was a bit unfortunate. First the positives: good location, great breakfast.

For the negatives - the service was really quite poor. Our main request was for the three rooms to all be adjacent or at least close. When we checked in they confirmed that they were adjacent but when we went up to the rooms, they were on opposite sides of the hotel. They told us that they were full but would accommodate the next evening. The next day when we change rooms, they moved us down from the 8th to the 6th floors (which incidentally are quite dated despite being the same price). They assured us that they were adjacent but then when we got up were not. They told us that in order for us to switch, we would have to call our travel agent as it would have been more expensive. When we said that we were willing to pay the difference to e adjacent, we were told that we needed to talk with our travel agent.

Overall, would not recommend this hotel mainly bc of awful service. But if you're going to stay, definitely stay on a high floor and ask if its been an updated room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunclouds12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardPlazaTaipei, Manager at Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for staying at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei and telling us your feedback. It is appreciated.

We are truly sorry that we did not meet some of your expectations during your recent stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. Your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused you. It's our goal to retain every guest's satisfaction, and we hope to serve you again in the future.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
519 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for 6 days in April. It was a business trip and we were booked in one of the Executive Superior King rooms on the top floor (13). Perks included a separate check-in desk on the 4th floor, free wi-fi (which requires daily log-in), breakfast in the room adjacent to the Rosewood Club room and snacks throughout the day in the Rosewood Club room.

The room was bright and well appointed. We were facing the parking lot which was quiet. The seal at the bottom of the shower door in the bathroom was worn and created a small puddle every time the shower was used. The carpeting in the room is off-white and could use extra shampooing because of the light color. The hotel is large with 600 rooms on floors 5 through 13 so it is easy to miss these little maintenance details.

The hotel was quite busy starting Thursday with 3 major auto conventions taking place starting Friday (at the Convention centers). We saw guests from Japan, Africa, the Czech Republic, Australia, Europe and other Asian countries.

While sitting in the Rosewood Club room one afternoon, the general manager walked over to us and casually introduced himself as CK. We spoke to him for a few minutes and were pleased to find how approachable and friendly he was. We thanked him for a great stay as most of the staff, particularly at breakfast and in the Club room, were exceptional.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dushi-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardPlazaTaipei, Manager at Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We are really pleased to learn of your comment made on your recent stay and find that you were generally satisfied with our service. At The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, we always strive to offer guests the best possible service. Your review is the best reward to our associates.

Regarding your comments about the carpet and bathroom, we have forwarded the issue you experienced to related departments. We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

Once again, thank you for providing us this valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I recently have had the pleasure of staying at the Howard Plaza and have found the service and attention to the customer to be outstanding....always a friendly smile, always very attentive to what can be done to make the stay more enjoyable. The property is well kept and conveniently located with several eateries close by....two thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardPlazaTaipei, Manager at Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind compliment. Your lovely review is greatly appreciated.

We are really glad to learn that you were satisfied with our service. Your feedback has been shared with our team. Your comments on TripAdvisor were visibly heartening to them.

Once again, thank you for your support. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.

We look forward to your next visit soon and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kish Island, Iran
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed for 9 nights in March of 2014 at this hotel. Location of this hotel is very good. It has two different western and Chineese/Japaneese breakfasts. Room cleanliness was very good and staffs were very friendly. I recommend this hotel for business travellers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HowardPlazaTaipei, Manager at Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei and writing us the review.

It is our pleasure to receive the compliment and be of service to you. At The Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei, it is our mission to offer every guest an excellent accommodation experience and the best possible service. Your feedback just encourages us pretty much.

Your support is greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again soon.

With warm regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Palais de Chine Hotel
#50 of 571 in Taipei
1,438 reviews
Park Taipei Hotel
#60 of 571 in Taipei
641 reviews
Caesar Park Taipei
#94 of 571 in Taipei
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#39 of 571 in Taipei
3,068 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#21 of 571 in Taipei
1,495 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 571 in Taipei
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

Property: Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei
Address: No.160 Section 3, Ren'ai Road, Da'an District, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Taipei
#15 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#36 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#52 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 606
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Plaza Taipei
Taipei Howard Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing