We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel I stay in Taipei”
Review of Regent Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Taipei
Ranked #499 of 586 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed July 23, 2014

good service, nice breakfast buffet, it's always my first choice to stay in Taipei compared to other five stars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ling41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Ling41:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 2,535 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at Regent Taipei last August and had a great experience there. The main gate of the hotel was under maintenance, so the taxi driver had a hard time finding the "new" main gate of it. However, the staff at the front desk proactively offered us free minibar as a compensation, which I appreciate. Check-in is also quite efficient. The room is quite big and features a huge bathroom. The hotel is quite old but the room did not seem to be worn out. The only downside of the room is that the twin bed is so small. The breakfast at the hotel is excellent. The staff at this hotel is friendly and attentive. Although the room is a little overpriced, I think the overall experience is great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael35432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This time is serve by Mrs. Celine Wang,She is kind and good serve,do not waste customer time and lead the customer to the room,for my extra water Mrs.Wang also sent it Immediately ,she is a good staff .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brookadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Brookadam:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment to our staff Celine and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This id one of my favorite hotels in the world – not only because it is a beautiful and well maintained property, but because of the absolutely outstanding service provided by all areas of staff. I have stayed there twice now and each time has been fantastic. They have a variety of different restaurants with different types of cuisine, and the buffet served daily for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea, and dinner is massive with enough options to please any taste. The spa is also one of the best I have ever been to, with each room having its own tub, steam shower, and changing area. Below the lobby area is a high end shopping mall with all of the top luxury brands - great for window shopping even if you can't afford anything! The hotel is also closeby to the metro station and many other little shops & restaurants so anything you need is really within walking distance.

I was there most recently for a conference and would highly recommend this hotel for an event - they made us feel as though we were the most important group in the hotel and did everything possible to accomodate our requests and assist in making the event a success.

If possible, I highly recommend booking room on a Taipan floor, which grants access to the executive lounge where you can get complimentary copies, breakfast, snacks, cocktails during happy hour, and level of service from their concierge staff that is absolutely above and beyond even the highest expectations. Can not say enough great things about this hotel and their team of staff!!

Room Tip: Go for the Taipan lounge - it is well worth the additional $ and you more than make up for it if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Megan S:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I spent 2 nights in this hotel in June and I can recommend it unreservedly to anyone visiting Taipei for business or leisure. I was here to attend a conference, and the facilities were excellent.

It is a big, modern and luxurious hotel, with high end shops attached. There are excellent food options, local and international style.

The room was spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed, with high end toiletries and little extras like a plate of fruit in the room on arrival. Staff are attentive, professional but discreet and not too much in your face. The executive lounge on 19th floor is a good one.

I slept well in the comfortable bed.

Thoroughly recommended place, well done!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Les F:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Good location and the club floor rooms are pleasant. Not sure why you have to pay extra for decent internet.

Staff are pleasant and service is generally good.

Eat elsewhere. The restaurants are very ordinary and overpriced.

Overall average and not sure I will return.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank travelerinshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights as business trip. Hotel is in convenient location with a lot of brand names surroundded. There are 3 storeys inside hotel with all brand names here. Check in is fast and staffs are friendly. Rooms are well equipped with 5 stars facilities. However, air controller is not working well as it cannot adjust temperature. Dinning is excellent both breakfast and lunch buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#47 of 586 in Taipei
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#28 of 586 in Taipei
2,689 reviews
W Taipei
#17 of 586 in Taipei
2,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Taipei

Address: No.3, Lane 39, Section 2, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan (Formerly Grand Formosa Regent)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Taipei
#8 Family Hotel in Taipei
#21 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#34 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#84 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $197 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Taipei has 538 of the most spacious and attractively designed rooms in Taiwan. Standard amenities include the pressure relieving Wellspring Bed, a pillow menu, feather duvet, large marbled bathroom with deep soaking tub and separate shower, 24-hour room service, complimentary wireless Internet, satellite TV, stereo, in-room safe, and mini-bar. On the top floors of Regent Taipei is TAI PAN Residence & Club, an all-butler hotel that coalesces the traditional Oriental milieu with contemporary comfort, where one can Experience Modern Chinese Lifestyle. Also found in the hotel are the Wellspring Spa urban resort, the state-of-the-art Health Club & Sauna, complete meeting and banqueting facilities, a rooftop pool, the Regent Galleria that provides a world-class shopping venue to cater to the needs of global luxury travelers, and eight world-class restaurants that offer traditional and innovative cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Regent Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing