We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alwyas My first choice”
Review of Regent Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Regent Taipei
Ranked #21 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alwyas My first choice”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

After my husband and I stayed at the Regent Taipei last June, we just can't go anywhere else anymore. For those 7 nights we've stayed, we've gotten fresh fruit every day, we ate almost all of them. And every time we've came back from outing a new plate of fresh fruit was on the coffee table. Wow! It really felt good... And they were good and fresh ones. When back in January earlier this year and stayed for another 6 nights when visited with my girl friend, she was just as impressed as we were.

When my husband and I were in Taiwan 6 weeks ago, we stayed at another hotel/service apt due to May 3 Labor Day weekend and couldn't get all 6 nights at the Regent Taipei. Boy oh boy!! What a big difference! We kept looking at the Regent Taipei across the street from where we were at ... Just kept looking.... We've all decided if we come back in Oct/Nov this year, we will definitely make sure we get to stay at Regent Taipei. ONLY.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veggieham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    490
    101
    25
    24
See reviews for
578
351
117
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here first time on a business trip. Very conveniently located and friendly hotel staff. Right in the heart of the city - near transportation, shopping, restaurants, and all the fun Taipei stuff. Highly recommend the spa services - I always go to Emily but everyone is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank karen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very friendly and special thanks to the conciërge supervisor, Olivia Feng! Thanks for the arrangements you made. The food was great. Location is central for all kind of touristic tours to make. Also the wellness I can advice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
3,611 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,582 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Ageing hotel located off Zhongshan N. Rd, about 500m from the mrt, and fairly readily accessible from the airport bus service (although one needs to leave plenty of time to get to the airport if using that route, otherwise pay 1000 TWD for the taxi). Good view over the adjacent park. Small pool on the roof. Free wifi. Nice enough breakfast but quality of the experience on the weekend was somewhat diminshed by the hordes of people: surprisingly high occupancy. Seemed to be better during the week with not so many people at breakfast. Main downside here was a series of random stomping noises from some elephants staying in the room above, and a random phonecall in the middle of the night on the last night of my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions, and I have found this to be the best hotel in Taipei. I always book a Taipan (club floor) room, the extras that come with this are incredible. From the meet and greet at the entrance by the butler service, to the extraordinary personal service in the club lounge, in my experience has not been surpassed by any other hotel in Taipei. The staff in this hotel are exceptional. The down side, the cost, it's also expensive. Also I had to give lessons on how to mix a martini in the club lounge. The cocktail hour goes for 3 hours, but I was in lounge for 4 hours and drinks and snacks were still available. There are a lot of additional services available, massages, spa, etc but all at extra cost. The hotel can arrange a pick up from the airport on arrival and for departure, OR they are 15 minutes walk from the train station there is a good bus/train system from the airport. A small note for the hotel management, my limo driver from the hotel to the airport took the wrong turn twice while following the gps in the car, and I had to give him directions on how to get to the airport. Not sure want went wrong. If you have the cash to splash then stay here and enjoy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in April 2014, with my wife. The staff attitude was outstanding, very helpful. The concierge was one of the best at her service. The room was very clean and convenient, arranged for us twice a day!! superior breakfast with excellent variety of dining choices. Great location, near the M.T.R. Truly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Mike I:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had stayed in the Grand Formosa Regent hotel this month.
Everything was perfect, location is very good, you can find a metro staion near by the hotel , the hotel has their own shopping mall underground. Actually the staff was very kind and just ready to meet guests' expectations. I had used the executive lounge, 19th floor for a few days, they are very efficient staff and very well trained, especially I want to say thank you to "Jacob" who gave me a good information for the city tour and some shopping list that I had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim20111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear kim201111:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#10 of 571 in Taipei
2,334 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#44 of 571 in Taipei
1,511 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#31 of 571 in Taipei
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Taipei

Property: Regent Taipei
Address: No.3, Lane 39, Section 2, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan (Formerly The Regent Taipei)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#7 Business Hotel in Taipei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#13 Family Hotel in Taipei
#21 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Taipei has 538 of the most spacious and attractively designed rooms in Taiwan. Standard amenities include the pressure relieving Wellspring Bed, a pillow menu, feather duvet, large marbled bathroom with deep soaking tub and separate shower, 24-hour room service, complimentary wireless Internet, satellite TV, stereo, in-room safe, and mini-bar. On the top floors of Regent Taipei is TAI PAN Residence & Club, an all-butler hotel that coalesces the traditional Oriental milieu with contemporary comfort, where one can Experience Modern Chinese Lifestyle. Also found in the hotel are the Wellspring Spa urban resort, the state-of-the-art Health Club & Sauna, complete meeting and banqueting facilities, a rooftop pool, the Regent Galleria that provides a world-class shopping venue to cater to the needs of global luxury travelers, and eight world-class restaurants that offer traditional and innovative cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing