We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service & nice staff”
Review of Regent Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Regent Taipei
Ranked #27 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best service & nice staff”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had stayed in the Grand Formosa Regent hotel this month.
Everything was perfect, location is very good, you can find a metro staion near by the hotel , the hotel has their own shopping mall underground. Actually the staff was very kind and just ready to meet guests' expectations. I had used the executive lounge, 19th floor for a few days, they are very efficient staff and very well trained, especially I want to say thank you to "Jacob" who gave me a good information for the city tour and some shopping list that I had.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kim20111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear kim201111:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    477
    95
    25
    24
See reviews for
526
328
111
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

It was the first time to stay at Regent Taipei. Every staff has great smile and warm feeling. The door man greeted us by name. Room was spacious and great view of the city with TAIPEI 101. The hotel has many outlets. Robin's grill served great steaks and we highly recommend Silks House!!
Especially, concierge had great hospitality and made wonderful arrangements for us. Because of their suggestions and arrangements, we could maximize our time and made our stay wonderful and memorable one. We would like to thank to Chief Concierge Alex.
When we go back to Taipei, we will definitely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galileo0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Galileo05:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Regent Taipei is a first-class luxury hotel with excellent customer service. Attendance was for a conference and meeting rooms were great. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Michael C:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great hotel, with spacious rooms, good amenities, nearby market, free wifi, multi-cuisine restaurants, on the toes front desk to help ensure that your stay is comfortable
The location is good and you can find a lot of general things, train sub-station, overall a good value of money
Recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omni_Rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Omni Rahu:

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and so glad that you enjoyed your time here. Your comments will be shared with the team.

Sincerely we look forward to serving you again soon.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

a copy of my e-mail to the owner(s secretary) of the hotel:

Quote

Dear Christina,

I just send you a quic note to thank Mr. Pan and his staff for the most welcoming hospitality I have enjoyed during the recent days at the globalaw meeting so successfully organized in your beautiful hotel. I have visited many conferences and hotels, but the Regent ranks amongst the very best. The staff is the best in my humble experience. Always after conferences abroad I am happy to be home again and sleep in my own bed. Tonight I wish I still was staying in the Regent in stead of being back in Amsterdam...

I hope to be able to visit again in the future.

Again, thank you very much and please pass on my message to Mr Pan but also to the staff please.

Kind regards from Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Ayolt M. Zoer

Unquote

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank a z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Zoer,

Thank you for taking your time to post the kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and it will be shared with the team.

Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great business hotel. Spacious room with beautiful/spacious bathroom!
Location is 5 mins walk to ZhongShan subway station exit 4. Surrounded by high end luxurious brand such LV, Gucci, Prada, etc.
Complimentary wifi speed is fine. The breakfast has a wide selection of food.
Very customer service oriented. I accidentally has the "do not disturb" sign on and the housekeeping team left a note and they even rung me up to make sure that I am fine and sent someone up immediately to clean up the room when I was back from the office.

Very impressive personal touch!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne118642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Anne11864:

Thank you for taking your time to post the kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and it will be shared with the team.

Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Service was excellent and location good for getting around town. The hotel public areas lacked atmosphere and were rather crowded and noisy for a 5-star hotel.

There are a number of small boutique stores in the side streets close to the hotel which are worth exploring for those who love fashion and style. The Regent is not far from the infamous Linsen North road where you can find many local restaurants and somewhat scandalous nightlife (a knowledge of Chinese useful in the bars).
Overall we had a good stay and will probably visit there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Ron G:

Thank you for taking your time to post the kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and it will be shared with the team.

Sincerely look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
The Okura Prestige Taipei
The Okura Prestige Taipei
#29 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
2.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Far Eastern Plaza Hotel Taipei
1.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
W Taipei
W Taipei
#9 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#48 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#50 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Taipei

Property: Regent Taipei
Address: No.3, Lane 39, Section 2, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan (Formerly The Regent Taipei)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#7 Business Hotel in Taipei
#11 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#13 Family Hotel in Taipei
#21 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Taipei has 538 of the most spacious and attractively designed rooms in Taiwan. Standard amenities include the pressure relieving Wellspring Bed, a pillow menu, feather duvet, large marbled bathroom with deep soaking tub and separate shower, 24-hour room service, complimentary wireless Internet, satellite TV, stereo, in-room safe, and mini-bar. On the top floors of Regent Taipei is TAI PAN Residence & Club, an all-butler hotel that coalesces the traditional Oriental milieu with contemporary comfort, where one can Experience Modern Chinese Lifestyle. Also found in the hotel are the Wellspring Spa urban resort, the state-of-the-art Health Club & Sauna, complete meeting and banqueting facilities, a rooftop pool, the Regent Galleria that provides a world-class shopping venue to cater to the needs of global luxury travelers, and eight world-class restaurants that offer traditional and innovative cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Regent Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing