We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy and convenient”
Review of Regent Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Taipei
Ranked #21 of 571 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Classy and convenient”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Regent is a big, quite ritzy hotel that also delivered good service. It is pretty well situated in Taipei. The room was a very good size, the breakfast was outstanding (all styles carted for - European, Chinese or full English) and the staff were helpful and friendly. The public areas are grand and impressive. The only downside was that the lighting in the room was poor ( bed was comfortable though).
Overall, a good place to stay for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments particularly about our outstanding breakast. We have noted your point regarding the lighting and continue to make enhancements to the lighting on each floor. We look forward to seeing you again soon
With kind regards
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    490
    101
    25
    24
See reviews for
578
351
117
489
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taoyuan, Taiwan
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

a nice and fantastic hotel, nice stuff, although the equipment and facilite are kind of old, but generally, i think it's still the best hotel in taiwan. thanks all the stuff at the front desk, concierge, and even restaurant. thank you very much

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinyayayaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Many thanks for posting your comments..... Best Hotel in Taiwan.... we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
With kind regards
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Great service, great staff!!
My friend planned a proposal surprise party here, but there was an unexpected problem - an important person couldn't arrive!! We couldn't complete the surprise without that person.
So we urgently ask hotel staff to help. So much appreciated the duty manager Jamie, she helps us a lot on acting our friend. We did surprise the BRIDE! Thanks for the great service, especially the duty manager Jamie. We will surely be there again. by Jerry

服務周到! 人員滿分!
朋友在這邊策劃了一場驚喜求婚,但臨時有一位重要的角色不能到場。為使這場驚喜順利完成,情急之下詢問飯店人員是否能協助。此時一位值班經理Jamie熱心地為我們「演出」,扮成了我們的朋友,使這個驚喜求婚過程順利完成。相當推薦此飯店的服務,也非常感謝值班經理Jamie的協助。 (Jerry)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJerry666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your post great Service, great staff!! Our DM Jamie was very pleased to assist you and looks forward to seeing you again soon with us.
With kind regards
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
2,506 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have visited over 30 countries and stayed in many hotels, but the service at the Regent in Taipei is far and away the best I have experienced anywhere. The staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. Laundry was returned promptly with nothing missing. The rooms are a good size, not the poky little rooms one finds in many modern developments. The hotel has been spruced up and it has a fresh feel to it. The lunchtime buffet has a good variety of dishes and is great value. The concierge desk went out of their way to be helpful and tracked down and forwarded. to me some missing items of great sentimental value.The Regent staff also forwarded to my room a number of important work-related messages. The morning fruit is really enjoyable. Although the Regent is on Chungshan Bei Lu, one of Taipei's main streets, I always got a restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you very much indeed for your very kind comments regarding the service and the staff, particularly the concierge team. We look forward to welcoming you again shortly.
With kind regards
Morton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel has been around a long time, and this week was the first time I had the opportunity to try it out for myself.

The check-in process was made painless and punctuated by the excellent service provided by Duty Manager Jamie Lin. She took the time to ensure that everything was as it should be and once she found out my associates and I were going out later in the evening, went out of her way make sure taxis were ready and waiting once we stepped outside the hotel....which on rainy evenings in Taipei is not an easy task.

The standard hotel room did not disappoint and the experience in general did justice to a hotel of this pedigree. Room size is large and the attention to detail apparent. The free wifi is of course a nice touch.

I think what sets the Regent Taipei apart is its excellent central location. Although there is no MRT station entrance within 5 minutes walk, the hotel is right smack dab in the middle of this bustling metropolis and close to everything.

The gym is nicely equipped, which is important to me. Modern treadmills, steppers, two types of bikes, and a great combination of free weights and machines. Only drawback is that you're down in basement level 3 with no windows to the outside while you work out.

At the end of the day for business travelers such as myself, the Regent Taipei is a great choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience “Excellent in service and great location” The hotel has developed its standards of excellence over many years of experience and with a great team. Our team is comprised of many well experienced personnel across many departments and we are pleased that you have highlighted one member of our team Ms Jamie Lin.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any assistance in advance of your next arrival.
With kind regards
Morton
morton.johnston@fihregent.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is right in the middle of tons of shops and restaurants while only a 15 min cab from 101. (costs about 200 Taiwanese and $4 US) Most of the staff speak fluent English and it is five star treatment the whole way. My room had a gorgeous array of fruit and a bed which felt like sleeping on a cloud. There was a Japanese toilet always set to warm and a large bath and shower. First class all the way! The breakfast is something to come here for even if you aren't staying here. It had everything, from donuts that melt in your mouth to crispy bacon and traditional Taiwanese food. Highest quality and super clean.
Best place to stay in Taipei!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scubashark0822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for viewing us as the Best in Taipei. We appreciate that you have recognized the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. Please let us know the next time you will be returning to Taipei so that we can assist with your next booking.
With kind regards
Morton
morton.johnston@fihregent.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is really a great place to stay in Taipei, either for a private or on a business trip. It has everything to offer and is in well shape and just the place to be in Taipei.

We stayed in the Regent many times with excellent orchestras!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton_Johnston, General Manager at Regent Taipei, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for posting “Brilliant Hotel in Taipei” …… the team are very pleased to know you had a great stay.
All the best for now and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Morton
morton.johnston@fihregent.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Taipei
#10 of 571 in Taipei
2,334 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#44 of 571 in Taipei
1,511 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#31 of 571 in Taipei
2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Taipei

Property: Regent Taipei
Address: No.3, Lane 39, Section 2, Chungshan North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan (Formerly The Regent Taipei)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#7 Business Hotel in Taipei
#7 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#13 Family Hotel in Taipei
#21 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Taipei 5*
Number of rooms: 538
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Taipei has 538 of the most spacious and attractively designed rooms in Taiwan. Standard amenities include the pressure relieving Wellspring Bed, a pillow menu, feather duvet, large marbled bathroom with deep soaking tub and separate shower, 24-hour room service, complimentary wireless Internet, satellite TV, stereo, in-room safe, and mini-bar. On the top floors of Regent Taipei is TAI PAN Residence & Club, an all-butler hotel that coalesces the traditional Oriental milieu with contemporary comfort, where one can Experience Modern Chinese Lifestyle. Also found in the hotel are the Wellspring Spa urban resort, the state-of-the-art Health Club & Sauna, complete meeting and banqueting facilities, a rooftop pool, the Regent Galleria that provides a world-class shopping venue to cater to the needs of global luxury travelers, and eight world-class restaurants that offer traditional and innovative cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Regent Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Taipei Hotel Taipei
Taipei Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing