We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect hotel to stay”
Review of The Landis Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landis Taipei
Ranked #57 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed many times in this hotel. Good location, 35-40 minutes away from airport. The staffs are very friendly. Check in officer welcone you warmly, they do the check in process very fast. Once I got the room key, check in officer lead me to the room.
The room is big enough and clean. Equipped with LCD TV and multi function working table with electrical plugs extension. Remember to consider the voltage as most of them are in 110V. Bring your own 2-pin plug adaptor for PC or mobile phone charger. Bathroom is simple, with bathtub.
Fresh fruit basket are always provided everyday.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank AnwarTjokro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, 總經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Happy Easter Holidays!

Thank you for posting your kind review online. We are glad and proud that you chose to stay at The Landis upon your last visits in Taipei. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and descriptions, and it is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.

Please, be informed that there are already build-in international adaptors next to the desk in every room. But of course, feel free to bring your own if you need more.

All the hotel team and I wish you a nice week-end and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei soon!

Best regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 858 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel once per year for the last twenty years. They remember your preferences for example they remove the duvet before i arrive in the room and replace it with a blanket. The rooms are continually modernised and the bigger rooms with the small lounge are very good. The breakfast restaurant has been modernised and has a much lighter look. A great place to stay if the location suits you

Room Tip: pay a little extra for one of the bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildcatNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Happy Easter Holiday!

All the team is grateful for your positive comments about your experience with us. Your feedback is all the more important that you have been our loyal guest for the past twenty years and you know our facilities and services very well.

Thank you again, and we are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards from Taiwan,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here during a recent meeting. The hotel is located in the center of Taipei. Checkin was swift and painless and i was made to feel welcome.
My room on the 5th floor was a good size, i like the seperated lounge and desk area. My bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very modern, Shower was great. Didnt use the bath.

I ate in the main resturant on the first floor. Menu was varied so enough for most people. I had breakfast there as well. Only thing i would have liked was a choice of coffee like a Latte.

I would recommend this to tourists and business travellers alike. If i come back and stayed here again i would be happy.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie_Catflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the hotel team members are grateful for your positive remarks and kind recommendations!

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your room and our Western restaurant "La Brasserie" during your business trip in Taipei.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future business trip or for some leisure travel time in Asia!

Best regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed. The location is great and very accessible to taxi, bus or subway. Staff are very friendly - I do speak Mandarin, so no language barriers. Room are in decent condition, although a little bit small. The buffet selection for breakfast is superior, but not as great as many same-class hotels in Mainland China. The restaurant was overflowed and I was sent to the send floor for one morning - however same selection of food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavierkuai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taiwan! We sincerely appreciate your comments about your recent stay with us and we surely value your kind and positive remarks about our staff and level of services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back on a future visit of yours and to speak Mandarin with you!

Best regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

My first visit to Taipei and the Landis Taipei Hotel was a very enjoyable and memorable stay and I have to say thank you very much to the team of this excellent hotel! The location is great, the hardware absolutely 5-star and the service of the entire staff extremely good, perfect and professionally! I had dinner the first night at the Brasserie on the ground floor, where also breakfast is served and it was very good. The selection of oysters, the steak, no doubt one of the best I have ever had. The room was also very good, well equipped and very clean and comfortable. Service at the entire hotel and wherever I went was extremely good, friendly and attentive. I will be definitely back! Thank you very much to Bob and his team!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noenoe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for this wonderful review of yours. Thank you so much for your thoughtful and nice words to the entire hotel team members!

We are glad to read about your satisfaction during your stay at The Landis and that you could also enjoy our Western style "La Brasserie" restaurant. We hope you will have the chance on a future trip to experience a delicate dinner at our French gastronomic restaurant "Paris 1930" or discover an Asian refined meal at our Chinese style restaurant "Tien Hsiang Lo".

Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Taipei!

Kind regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in March 2014.

The Landis is very comfortable in terms of the room and public areas. The whole hotel seems to have been recently renovated in a 1930s art-deco style and this produces a very warm, classy feel. Rooms are not large but very well maintained. The breakfast buffet, whilst not the best is good with plenty of fresh options; coffee was poor. We loved the staff uniforms.

The gym is well equipped for a smaller hotel.

Hotel is located a slight distance away from MRT, but this proved not to be an issue with plentiful, cheap taxis (and helpful, cheerful taxi drivers). The taxis in Taipei are generally excellent. There are also plenty of eating options within walking distance.

We stayed in a standard room which was perfectly adequate. Bed was firm and very comfortable (if a little short)

Free wifi in public areas and in the rooms is a real plus.

Staff were very helpful, especially Linda at check-in with our various requests, and Jack at the restaurant with dinning recommendations.

Overall a very good choice for Taipei. We would return without hesitation. By comparison we stayed at the new W for one week prior to the Landis; the W was less comfortable and welcoming (too trendy and loud) despite being more than twice the price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richmondbois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guests,

Greetings from Taiwan! We are grateful for your detailled review about your experience at The Landis.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our personnalized services. It was also my pleasure to share your thoughtful and kind words with our staff members.

All the hotel team sincerely values your feedback and your comparison with other hotels in the city. Please, consider The Landis as your home away from home during your visits in Taipei!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at the Landis Taipei for the second time. This remains a great property. Service is outstanding. The restaurants are excellent and the location offers fairly quick access to and from the airport.

Room Tip: I recommend upgrading to the deluxe room but even the standard room is acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodriguezLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, General Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taipei! Thank you for your review and for coming back to stay with us.

We are glad to read you have been enjoying our facilities and personalized services. Please let us know upon your next trip if you have any request to make your stay even more enjoyable.

All the hotel team members are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Robert J. Gerber
General Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.0 mi away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#48 of 578 in Taipei
916 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#39 of 578 in Taipei
1,672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#50 of 578 in Taipei
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#17 of 578 in Taipei
2,190 reviews
2.3 mi away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#23 of 578 in Taipei
1,653 reviews
0.7 mi away
San Want Residences
San Want Residences
#22 of 578 in Taipei
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landis Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landis Taipei

Address: No.41 Min Chuan East Road, Section 2, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#19 Business Hotel in Taipei
#20 Family Hotel in Taipei
#24 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#24 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $132 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landis Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an elegant French art deco style, The Landis Taipei has offered legendary services to its guests since the "Grand Opening" in 1979. Our guest rooms are the reflection of the refined and luxurious themes with a touch of the modern world. Offering to all business and leisure travelers a welcome "oasis" in the busy Taipei, our property presents a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalized services. For those travelers who are seeking a combination of the "classic" and the "comfort of modern life," The Landis Taipei has all the amenities and the facilities that travelers expect from a business hotel with truly impeccable services. At "Paris 1930" you will find the finest French cuisine pairing some of the best vintage wines recommended by our sommeliers. "Tien Hsiang Lo" will bring you authentic Hangzhou delights. "La Brasserie," our French-European restaurant, whose specialty is provincial cuisine, makes The Landis Taipei one of the most convenient addresses for your next unforgettable dining experience in Taipei. With our very accommodating banquet and conference facilities, we are certain that your business meetings or special celebrations will be comfortable and memorable. Pamper yourself at "Jurlique Day Spa," enjoying soothing treatments and aromatherapy sessions to help you release tensions and regain your inner balance. Our "Fitness Center" is a fully equipped gym where you will start or finish your day in a healthy way! The hotel is well-located with easy access to airports, entertainment, and the city's busy financial center. The Landis Taipei is a member of Landis Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landis Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel Taipei
Taipei Landis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing