We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel. Great Service. Good location.”
Review of The Landis Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landis Taipei
Ranked #57 of 578 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Tho check in time is 3 pm. Reached there about 1 30pm. Counter staff able to assist to check in early without any fuss. Great service and good attitude provided by the staffs.

Clean & big room. Tho only booked superior room. Not too expensive with early reservation.

2 traffic lights away about 5 mins walk from nearest MRT station (Zhongshan Elementary school station). Easy access to taipei 101, Taipei zoo, Ximending & Etc via the interlink Mrt station.

Great hotel, Great staffs and good location. Enjoyed my stay there for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuZhong_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Resident Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Landis during your three-day trip in Taipei!

We sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our services and location. This is a great reward for all the hotel team!

We hope you had a nice time in our beautiful Taipei city. We are looking forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Kind regards,
Ivan Ramos
Resident Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 858 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Older hotel but still perform like a charm. Very efficient, clean and quick at everything. Good staff overall and so is check out processes. I arrived early to the hotel, waited for 2 hrs until the lady felt if was enough of a punishment for checking in so early. Not blame at all, the hotel is not responsible to let me to check in early.

You'll find everything you need in the room and the door man is fantastic for directions .

Yes, I will come back

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qboss S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Resident Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei! We are glad to read about your opinion and personal experience. We sincerely appreciate your remarks and kind words about the hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and our door man will be happy to share new directions with you!

Kind regards from Taiwan,
Ivan Ramos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Nice hotel but lack of bar & pool was a great disappointment and the general eating arrangement at present are very strange. Should be better when they finish the changes? The rate was OK but there are better hotels in Taipei.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barry2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Resident Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and dedicating time to post this review!

We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel. However, I am sorry to read about your disappointment regarding the lack of bar & pool. Indeed, as our facilities don't allow us to have a swimming pool, we would be happy to introduce to you the closest sport center upon your next stay.

Then, "La Brasserie" restaurant will be shortly re-opened to serve our guests all day long for breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner and also for some drinks at the bar. We would be proud to welcome you in this renovated and comfortable Art Deco atmosphere.

We trust that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back at The Landis Taipei in the future.

Sincerely,
Ivan Ramos
Resident Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Service is excellent. They believe in going the extra mile for their customer.

Pretty great location as we can get good food, 24 hours mini mart very close by.

Bed and pillows are comfortable. International plug point which is so important incase you forget your adaptor.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank TravellerSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Resident Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you chose The Landis during your stay in Taipei and you enjoyed our services and facilities.

All the hotel team members appreciate your valuable feedback and we are grateful for your positive remarks.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back anytime!

Kind regards from Taiwan,
Ivan Ramos
Resident Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just spent 16 nights at the Landis in Taipei and this is one great hotel for sure.
I travel a lot for work and comfortable hotels are very important to me and the Landis is one of those gems you come a cross once in a while.
Stayed in a Deluxe room which was very comfortable and very good value. It's so worth it to spend a little extra to go get a Deluxe instead of the Superior rooms. The additional fee is small but the differences are huge, so much more space in the Deluxe (very spacious).
As already said, the room was very comfortable. Nice and easy to relax in the room after a long day at work. Room was also very quiet which I appreciate. Fruit platter is a nice feature as well. WiFi worked quite good, usually good speed.
Bathroom is very stylish and spacious, great shower and also a separate bath tub. "Pampering package" includes everything expected and actually more.
Breakfast was nice with a wide selection to choose from. The only negative thing I can say is that breakfast was very crowded from time to time and the staff had trouble keeping up when things ran out. On the other hand, the regular breakfast room was undergoing renovations so I'm quite sure that this occurred due to this. Staff at breakfast was always very helpful and pleasant though.
Actually, the entire staff at the hotel is very nice and pleasant. Most of them spoke English at a high level.
Tried the gym on several occasions and this is one of the better hotel gyms I've come across. Can't really understand the complaints about lacking equipment from other reviews. For a hotel this is a VERY good gym and a nice facility as such. Plenty of machines and weights to choose from.
Overall I had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to come back.

Room Tip: Go for a Deluxe room. It's worth the quite small additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_a70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Resident Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Landis!

All the Landis team members are grateful for your detailed comment and kind words. We feel honored that you can compare us with other international high-standard hotels.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities. We understand that during long business trips like yours, it is important to feel welcome and comfortable in any city and hotel you stay. Our best reward and motivation is to hear that we could participate in making you feel at home away from home through details and attentions all along your trip.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back! We would be proud to present you within the coming weeks our renovated La Brasserie restaurant.

Warmest regards from Taipei,
Ivan Ramos
Resident Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times for business. Very friendly staff and good rooms. Their suites are nice if you are an extended business trip. Gym is okay. Close to local and THR stations. The only bummer for me is that they don't have a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shashi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Resident Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Landis! Thank you for your review and for staying with us during your business trips in Taipei.

We are glad to read that you have been enjoying our services and our facilities, especially the suites. If you like swimming, we would be happy to advice you a nice swimming pool in the neighborhood next time. We are sorry that our building cannot provide a pool but we hope you can enjoy our Spa, sauna and gym instead.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Ivan Ramos
Resident Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We end up at Landis Taipei after reading all the reviews and checking all the pictures. Well,the only little thing missing was that there were no shaving/ make up mirror as it shows somewhere in the features, I left mine home,so morning shaving for my husband was tricky and doing my make up without glasses was not easy.Breakfast is awesome, suggest to include breakfast when booking,Was my Birthday during my stay and I even got a very good birthday cake,I was pleasantly surprise. Bathroom products smooth and mild enough,lots of details. Staffs speak English and always ready to help, transportation right across and MRT just a few minutes away.

Room Tip: we did ask for all the way up but had some other building view.did not fuss about cos we checked in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilletteW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRMLandis, Resident Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting a review after your recent stay at The Landis!

All the hotel team members appreciate your comments and it is a pleasure and a great reward to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are also glad that you chose The Landis after consulting our Trip Advisor profile.

Then, we indeed provide a make-up mirror in Deluxe rooms and above. However, if you stay in another room type upon your next reservation, we would be happy to specially set up the mirror in the room for you. Please, do not hesitate to let us know about any other preferences of yours!

Again, we are grateful for your positive feedback and encouragement. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your husband again at The Landis!

Best regards from Taiwan,
Ivan Ramos
Resident Manager
The Landis Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.0 mi away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#48 of 578 in Taipei
916 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#39 of 578 in Taipei
1,672 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#50 of 578 in Taipei
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#17 of 578 in Taipei
2,196 reviews
2.3 mi away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#23 of 578 in Taipei
1,653 reviews
0.7 mi away
San Want Residences
San Want Residences
#22 of 578 in Taipei
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landis Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landis Taipei

Address: No.41 Min Chuan East Road, Section 2, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#19 Business Hotel in Taipei
#20 Family Hotel in Taipei
#24 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#24 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: $132 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landis Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an elegant French art deco style, The Landis Taipei has offered legendary services to its guests since the "Grand Opening" in 1979. Our guest rooms are the reflection of the refined and luxurious themes with a touch of the modern world. Offering to all business and leisure travelers a welcome "oasis" in the busy Taipei, our property presents a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalized services. For those travelers who are seeking a combination of the "classic" and the "comfort of modern life," The Landis Taipei has all the amenities and the facilities that travelers expect from a business hotel with truly impeccable services. At "Paris 1930" you will find the finest French cuisine pairing some of the best vintage wines recommended by our sommeliers. "Tien Hsiang Lo" will bring you authentic Hangzhou delights. "La Brasserie," our French-European restaurant, whose specialty is provincial cuisine, makes The Landis Taipei one of the most convenient addresses for your next unforgettable dining experience in Taipei. With our very accommodating banquet and conference facilities, we are certain that your business meetings or special celebrations will be comfortable and memorable. Pamper yourself at "Jurlique Day Spa," enjoying soothing treatments and aromatherapy sessions to help you release tensions and regain your inner balance. Our "Fitness Center" is a fully equipped gym where you will start or finish your day in a healthy way! The hotel is well-located with easy access to airports, entertainment, and the city's busy financial center. The Landis Taipei is a member of Landis Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landis Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel Taipei
Taipei Landis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing