We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the true Taiwan lifestyle!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ev8dhome B&B Hostel
Ranked #100 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is an amazing place, the experience here totally exceed my expectation many miles.

I have stay here for a weeks in June 2012 for a business trip plus a short vacation. The host Mia and her husband are very enthusiatic and passionate person. They have give me all the travel guide and map I need the day i reach the place.

The location of the place is terrific. It is located very near the Taiwan landmark, the 101 Tower, so you can easily reach many of the shopping mall and pub. But on the other hand, the surrounding area give you the rural and 80's Taiwan feel. There are even a traditional grocery store nearby. You can see children go to school and old man having breakfast in the morning. Showing you the genuine Taiwan life.

It is like the rural area hidden in the middle of urban. (闹市中的乡下)

The place is nicely arrange. Visitor needs have been consider. With all these considered, the price is really a steal.

This will be my top choice of accomodation in Taipei in my future trip.

我是2012年6月在这里住了一个星期。

这是一个很特别的民宿。首先是它的地点,它距离101大厦不远,但是这个地方却不会给你闹市的感觉。在这里附近逛给我的感觉就像是80年代的台湾。早上看到学生上学,老人吃早餐,买槟榔。附近还能找到快要绝种的杂货店。 (老板蛮吊的,他说很多电影人要借他的地方拍电影都被他拒绝了)。

另外,整个民宿给人的感觉是很贴心。主人翁Mia两夫妇把很多细节都安排好,基本不会缺什么。地方干净。而且他们非常热情,我刚到他们就抓着我问要去什么地方, 行程赶排好没有,有没有地图,知不知道怎么去,连路线图都画好几张给我。非常给力!

这个地方留给我很好的回忆(也认识了两个日本朋友)。以后到台北这里就是我的首选。

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alutisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 23, 2012

If you do not want to spend much bedget on the hotel, but want a clean place for staying, this hostel is one of great choices. It near Taipei 101 and just take bus for 10-15 min to reach the MRT and TAIPEI BUS STATION. Price is good and there are 2 7-11 stores and Welcome super-market near the hostel. Bus station also near and the Blue 5 bus will provide service until the close of the MRT.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wenching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed here in November of 2011. The place was neat, clean, organized, and everything worked. There were free snacks, beverages. Free internet. In house fridge to store things. I think there was microwave, and a stove so you don't have to eat out all the time. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. There's all kinds of literature of the different sights in and around Taipei. There are many restaurants right nearby serving excellent traditional Taiwanese food and convenience stores right near by. One of the best tourist attractions you will find in Taipei or in any city, is Elephant Mountain which only about 15 to 20 minute walk from B&B Hostel. In fact on first night in town Mia and her very nice and patient husband took me and a few other guests there at night and it was by far one of the best experiences I had in Taiwan during my two trips there. There is a bus station about 5minutes walk with busses that will take you all over the city.

But the greatest feature of this wonderful and welcoming establishment is the co-owner, Mia Mai. This woman is the most helpful person I have ever encountered in any establishment, in any country, on any planet (okay, I've only been to Earth but I'd bet she would be the best one on Mars as well because she was out of this world. I cannot count the number of things she helped me with while I was there. Whoever coined the phrase, "Going above and beyond the call of duty" must have stayed at B&B and met Mia. She did so many things it's hard to count. Here are just some of them. Got me a Transit pass loaded with fare. Loaned me a phone. Purchased snacks regularly. Gave a lift more than once. She treated me more like family than a guest.

In fact I found Taiwanese people in general to be among the very most hospitable, kind, helpful, and respectful people I have encountered anywhere on the planet. I had a fantastic time here and look forward to returning. God bless the owners of B&B Hostel for being a great example of how God REALLY intended for people to treat strangers because 10 seconds after you meet them you will not feel like a stranger. After 10 hours you just might feel like family!! :-)
Like ·

Room Tip: They were clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank consciousbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ev8dhome, Manager at Ev8dhome B&B Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thanks for your recommend. We'll do better and better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taku4226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moli0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ev8dhome, Manager at Ev8dhome B&B Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#74 of 587 in Taipei
372 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#29 of 587 in Taipei
2,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Park Taipei
#105 of 587 in Taipei
1,600 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#39 of 587 in Taipei
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ev8dhome B&B Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ev8dhome B&B Hostel

Address: 5F, No.611 Wuxing Street, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Xinyi District
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 290 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Price Range: $26 - $29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want to find a comfortable and clean place to stay, here is definitely your best choice.From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hostel enjoys close proximity to Linguang Metro Station, Taipei 101, Xinyi Shopping District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ev8dhome B&B Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing