We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is fine, very polite and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TaipeiTaipei Hostel
Ranked #75 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Bingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Location is fine, very polite and quiet.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked a private room with a standard double bed for one night. This hostel is quiet and the staff is friendly. Despite of the strongly new painting smell, we would still give this hostel a consideration of stay. You need to walk a bit to get to this hostel, but quite close to the Shi-Da night market.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fcdesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I can't believe Taipei Taipei Hostel is not top ranked yet. I visited here last year September, which is about a year ago now and it was my first destination in Taiwan. It was a bit hard to find the hostel as a foreigner, but I managed to reach there anyway. Yi San was an extremely friendly host I've ever met. He warmly welcomed me and shared his recommendations of restaurants and sightseeings with a map provided right upon arrival. His business partner Ting Ting was so kind and charming, too. And we had a dinner outside at Ding Tai Fung, which is the best dumpling restaurant in the world.

It was a shame that I had to stay there one night to see other hostels as I went there for my guest house business although it was also for a reunion of friends from Taipei, Kuala Lumpur, Shanghai and Seoul. But I re-visited there one night again even after I checked out to grab a beer together. Taipei Taipei Hostel was that sweet.

My very far too much of super strong positive impression of Taiwan and Taiwanese people actually started from this place. It may be not a place like fancy hotels yet it is a place where you can meet these sweet Taiwanese host(s) and feel the culture. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kukjineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just stayed at this hostel with my family, 6 of us and we booked and occupied a full room with 6 mixed dorms inside. The hostel is simply awesome with every facilities a traveler needs: Hot shower, hair dryer, washing machine (need to pay), free lending of bath towers, free-wifi, a small kitchen for light cooking and a cozy reading/TV corner. The best thing is the location of this hostel--just a 5-10min walks to GuTing MRT station and easy access to main attractions of Taipei by MRT. The staffs are mainly part-time students so they are very friendly and easy-going. Try typing in "TaipeiTaipei hostel" in Youtube and you'll see a short intro by one of the hostel guest. Overall i'll highly recommend this hostel and would love to be back for next Taipei trip.

Room Tip: Most rooms are in basements so if you're bringing in huge luggages try to book the rooms upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jkoh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandakan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The staff were friendly and you can see that they had the passion to learn others culture and share. The room I was in was clean (all their rooms have a/c) and they have a cozy living room with a separate TV room. It's just approximately a 10 min walk to the nearest subway. There's a laundromat in the hostel, make sure you ask the staff in charge for the price - not too costly from what I remembered. The basics of a hostel kitchen: microwave, sink, fridge, cooking utensils, etc.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calvinchok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Pillow Hostel
Pillow Hostel
#59 of 241 in Taipei
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angels' Hostel - Taipei Ximen
0.3 mi away
Work Inn TPE
Work Inn TPE
#28 of 241 in Taipei
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Taipei Hostel
Taipei Hostel
#87 of 241 in Taipei
59 reviews
0.7 mi away
Starbox Hostel
Starbox Hostel
#32 of 241 in Taipei
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fun Inn Taipei
Fun Inn Taipei
#7 of 241 in Taipei
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TaipeiTaipei Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TaipeiTaipei Hostel

Property: TaipeiTaipei Hostel
Address: 2F, No.63, Section1, ZhongQing South Road, Taipei 10045, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in the center of city. 20secs from MRT NTU hospital station Exit 4. It's very convenient for eating, shopping, and sightseeing all around here.We help friends to travel in Taiwan and provide more infomation.(what have to eat,to see,and to experience.) Come and experience what the real life in Taiwan!!!We very welcome language exchange and internship students for one month rental plus.Our place is shared house,management like Hostel. No twenty-four hours at home,hence as you finish your booking,we will send you a confirmationFrom Taiwan Taoyuan Internation airport by shuttle bus 40mins to Taipei main station and transfer to MRT red-line to NTU hospital station Exit4, walking about 20 seconds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your TaipeiTaipei Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing