We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with modern decor and furniture”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inhouse Hotel Heritage
Ranked #61 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

it's centrally located which makes exploring food and shopping easy within Ximending. breakfast isnt that good though, but there's breakfast shop nearby to start the day.size of room was actually pretty decent for this hotel and would definately recommend friends to try this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

Cyrus
*inhousehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for Inhouse Hotel Heritage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 414 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Good location, Hotel is located in the most bustling area in Taipei - Xi Men Ding where you can easy to reach the shopping mall & restaurant somewhere like Mongkok in HK. Also it is within the walking distance to the MRT station.

When you step in the hotel, you will feel a big different to other hotels. Receptionist are young who wearing the fashionable suit (look like the model, both boy & girl!). Small reception counter with trendy design. Staff are very efficiency to just take a short time to process the check in procedure (& check out too). A small lobby lounge next to the reception which like a clubbing place! You can enjoy the drinks & relaxing in the lounge in the night time. Room is spacious enough to a boutique hotel standard. You can find all basic amenities in the room. Nice interior design - using wooden furnture as main concept but it present a trendy feel. Also there is a cafe on 2/F ( or 3/F? ) to provide simpe buffet in the morning.

Highly recommend to stay in this hotel when you visit Taipei especially for the young people / young couples. It would be a amazing experience to you! Friendly reminder: this hotel is quite difficult to make reservation there coz it always FULL...so better to plan in advance to book the room!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kafka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

Cyrus
*inhousehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great value hotel (about 700+HKD via online hotel booking site). Rooms a bit tiny, but hey, you're in the city, right, and the purpose is served anyways. Reception staff is excellent and very helpful. English no problems at all. Recommended!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
Thank Yeager74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

Cyrus
*inhousehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

When we arrived we were told we were upgraded to the boutique hotel, although having no idea what the standard one is like we can't comment if we had a better deal or not. It was a bit of a pain to get in another taxi to the other hotel considering it was past midnight by the time we arrived. Although they did pay for the taxi.
The hotel location is convenient for shops and eating out, plus metro travel.
The room was very small and we had to put our suitcases under the desk to keep them out of the way. The bathroom was lovely and the daily L'Occitane toiletries were great.
Breakfast is classed as buffet but in fact you order from the menu and have to order again should you want more. Frustratingly even though breakfast was from 7am, the morning of our departure we had to be out by 7.30am and so went for breakfast at 7am to be told they wouldn't be ready until 7.30am.
Overall considering the price it was okay value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

Cyrus
*inhousehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Upon arrival they upgrade us to inhouse boutique which was much nearer to mrt exist 6 . The location of the boutique was in a small lane...overall the place is quite cosy and the room is clean n big. Love this hotel will book again next time ....

Room Tip: When booking for inhouse hotel is good to check with them if u could upgrade to inhouse boutique ...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kt88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

Cyrus
*inhousehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Located in xmd with lots of shops and food just round the corner. Train station is a short walk away as well. Rooms are small but equipped with basic amenities. Overall its value for money as the location is great.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacseej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

Cyrus
*inhousehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Location
It's in the middle of ximending. Excellent location for shopping. Mrt is also 5mins walk away. We can easily get a cab from outside the hotel as well.

Room
Room is ok. Room is small. Comes with loccitane shampoo and all, with bidet toilet bowl. Comfortable bed with uncomfortable pillow. The bathroom night light doesn't off at night, but it doesn't really concern me since I always on the bathroom lights when I slp in hotel.

Others
There's free wifi in room. There's only 1 elevator. Hence waiting for the lift is a pain.
Service staffs are quite nice and friendly. Housekeeping needs improvement. My trash was not thrown after housekeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unizkhong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inhouse薆悅, 薆悅酒店管理部 at Inhouse Hotel Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was delightful to know that you enjoyed the stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the precious time to leave such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.


Yours faithfully

Cyrus
*inhousehotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#29 of 574 in Taipei
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westgate Hotel
Westgate Hotel
#57 of 574 in Taipei
1,211 reviews
0.1 mi away
amba TAIPEI XIMENDING
amba TAIPEI XIMENDING
#73 of 574 in Taipei
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#49 of 574 in Taipei
464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
0.2 mi away
Just Sleep Ximending
Just Sleep Ximending
#14 of 574 in Taipei
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inhouse Hotel Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inhouse Hotel Heritage

Address: No.107 Xining South Road, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Inhouse Hotel Xining Branch)
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Wanhua District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: $95 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inhouse Hotel Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Ximending Inhouse Hotel Heritage greets nostalgic travelers with modern comforts, attentive service, and a touch of vintage charm. Located in the area known as Ximending, it’s in the heart of one of the oldest pedestrian districts. You’re steps away from exploring a mix of quirky shops, iconic restaurants, or your choice of historical and cultural sights. Inhouse hotel Heritage was designed to celebrate the cultural importance of the Ximending district in the story of today’s Taipei. As you look around, you’ll notice fine marble, hard wood furniture, and plated glass are the foundation around which all of our spaces are designed. The lobby features intricate marble flooring from India, hand-crafted mahogany furniture and original photography from mid 20th century Taipei. The guest rooms offer a classic charm with one-of-a-kind furniture pieces complemented by the sinuous lines and vibrant colors of SMEG retro appliances. And when it comes to service, we’re here for you. We’ll greet you with a smile. Attend to your needs with unmatched attention to detail and always strive to make you feel at home. Don’t ever hesitate to ask for anything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, ACCOR, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inhouse Hotel Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing