We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inhouse Hotel Heritage
Ranked #60 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great location (close to everything), nice decoration (modern style), good service (helpful and friendly), full breakfast (variety of styles and in good taste), excellent room (spacious, clean, comfy, fully equipped and most importantly, shower is strong and hot enough) plus super value (few hundreds of HKD for all aforesaid)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsgwannsgwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    152
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
51
178
38
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Recommended by a local friend, this is a new property that will no doubt gain popularity as its discovered. Boutique styling in lobby and rooms, L'Occitane bath products, dual rain shower and tub. Bed was comfortably firm. Rooms are moderate in size but are well fitted. In the bustling Ximen district, the location is a winner. Staff are terse but by no means unfriendly or unknowledgeable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDAKOTADAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed Nov 11-14 -2012--3 nights

Overall nice hotel--free upgrade--nice gesture.

Location was great--many shops and restuarants.

2 points:

1) none of the female receptionists smiled or greeted (e.g. did NOT say good morning, afternoon, etc...nothing) when approached the reception area, who are pretty as others had mentioned, but they were just "cold." No greeting or smile--robotic and did not even want to answer questions--one of them--I think that one is in one of the hotel's website photos.

2) Inconsiderate guests before smoked in the room--we had to open small two windows which were next to neighbouring buildings' kitchens that produced cooking odours--could not win--but better than cigarette smell.

1,200 TWD from hotel to Taoyuan Airport--easily getting taxi--especially in the morning many taxis waiting for customers around the hotel area.

Valued hotel--just need to have friendlier female receptionists who want to serve guests by answering simple questions with a "fake smile."

Room Tip: Building was not a hotel--retrofit into a hotel so every floor has different rooms---pay for the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

i have heard many rumours about hotels around ximending that it was very small. i emailed inhouse to request for airport transfer as i am not a fan of getting lost. their reply were prompt and information was accurate. a merc benz pick-up for 2pax was TW1200 and a mini van was TW1400. the recep staffs were very helpful. location wise, it is a short distance away from the train station. approx 5-10mins walk depending on the crowd. however, unless u are carrying heavy items, the walk allows you to pass by many street food and shops along the way. the room is very very comfortable. i traveled with my mum and she is very picky on room quality. the room was bigger than expected, the bathroom is amazing. fixtures and fittings were very new. overall, it was a good choice. for the price i paid, it was a very good deal. highly recommended to travelers who want a hotel that is value for money, good location and room quality

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olikay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at the Elegance room for 2 nights. Room is very new except toilet bowl got yellow stain. Feel comfortable staying in the hotel. I stayed at room 801 and manage to see sunrise from my room. Perfect! Breakfast is ok, not too many choices.

Hotel is just 5 mins walk from Ximen Mrt. Lots of eating & shopping at Ximending.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank typical_uranian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

at first i was wondering what to expect from this hotel as the name of the hotel sounds funny. then after a 10 min walk from the xi men ting station i arrive at this hotel. didnt have a good impression from the outside as it is like those shop lot hotel. when i entered i was greeted to a night club like deco.kind of cool.took the lift up to 8th floor and entered the room. it was small but well spaced and planned. no single space is wasted. it is decorated with quality items like bose ipod speakers,grohe showers. even the wc have those electronic bidet. toilet to room have no doors to me its cool. the location of this hotel is not bad. near eating place and opposite TGIF. breakfast was simple but good enough.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zzr600Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

It reminds me of W - chic, simple, clean and good.

We travelled in a group of 8 + 1 kid ... the hotel was kind enough to give us a room at 11am for the parents+kid - we'd arrived at 9am. The staff are quite friendly and nice, but for those who don't speak Chinese, communication may be an issue, I'm not too sure.

The rooms are quite small, which is quite typical of most boutique hotels. They've invested in good stuff - there's bose, hans grohe, etc ... we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the hotel given the price that we paid.

We all loved the stay at in house; it's a fabulous location (the crazy-ness of Ximending is just around the corner) that isn't too noisy. And there's fabulous food just down the street (past Wonstar, a few shops thereafter - the dou jiang and the sandwiches are super delicious).

The only downside that I can think of is that the mattress was a bit hard for my liking.

But even then, I'd still go back.... I really liked it.

Room Tip: We booked 2 twin rooms and 2 double rooms. The double is a bit small compared to the twin room. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazychocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.0 mi away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#39 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#49 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westgate Hotel
Westgate Hotel
#64 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
amba TAIPEI XIMENDING
amba TAIPEI XIMENDING
#65 of 570 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muzik Hotel - Ximen Station Branch
0.2 mi away
Just Sleep Ximending
Just Sleep Ximending
#21 of 570 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inhouse Hotel Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inhouse Hotel Heritage

Property: Inhouse Hotel Heritage
Address: No.107 Xining South Road, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Inhouse Hotel Xining Branch)
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei > Wanhua District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 570 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inhouse Hotel Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Ximending Inhouse Hotel Heritage greets nostalgic travelers with modern comforts, attentive service, and a touch of vintage charm. Located in the area known as Ximending, it’s in the heart of one of the oldest pedestrian districts. You’re steps away from exploring a mix of quirky shops, iconic restaurants, or your choice of historical and cultural sights. Inhouse hotel Heritage was designed to celebrate the cultural importance of the Ximending district in the story of today’s Taipei. As you look around, you’ll notice fine marble, hard wood furniture, and plated glass are the foundation around which all of our spaces are designed. The lobby features intricate marble flooring from India, hand-crafted mahogany furniture and original photography from mid 20th century Taipei. The guest rooms offer a classic charm with one-of-a-kind furniture pieces complemented by the sinuous lines and vibrant colors of SMEG retro appliances. And when it comes to service, we’re here for you. We’ll greet you with a smile. Attend to your needs with unmatched attention to detail and always strive to make you feel at home. Don’t ever hesitate to ask for anything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inhouse Hotel Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing