We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Go Sleep Hotel - Xining

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Go Sleep Hotel - Xining
Ranked #240 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

My friends and I booked at hankou hotel but was given a room at xining and the staff is very kind enough to bring us over to xining. So service is still very good. And the staff at xining explain to us very clearly on how to use the card to access the lift and the door. Booked a twin bed but was given a 3 person bed. Bedroom is quite ok except that there is a very strong perfume smell. Location wise is good. Near to 7-11. Can't judge on the breakfast as we didn't go for their breakfast as we need to go over to hankou outlet there. Overall the stay is still pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snuggiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    33
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
22
18
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went in Dec 2011. They just moved and so it was a lot easier to find the entrance as compared to the previous place. The rooms were new and hence very clean. But some of the facilities were not working eg tap. As 3 of us were sharing the room, the frosted glass-panelled toilet made sharing of room a bit awkward.

Most of the serving staff where also very helping. They even help us book dinner for a very popular buffet. Overall it was a good hotel. wonderful location, clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jacsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've booked 2 rooms at Go Sleep hankou but was given the rooms at Xining branch... We were not very happy because we have to carry our own luggages with my 2 children and parents and walked over to the other branch round the corner. The lifts to the hotel had a bad smell and there were renovations at the building.

Luckily, the rooms we stayed in were clean and big with 2 double beds. One of the room has a washing machine so we could do our own laundry. However, for the other room, there is no washing machine and wardrobe but only a sofa. The layout for the two rooms were different.

The hotel is pretty noisy as we could hear the neighbours closing the doors and talking at the corridor.

The location is good as it is right in the middle of Ximending. We have to walk about 10mins to the mrt station.

The staff were friendly and the hotel has free Wifi

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CatsOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel - Great amenities for those staying more than 3 days. Can do your own laundry and big fridge with freezer for your purchases. Rooms are very clean. Neighbours closing doors during the day can be a bit noisy but it's ok at night. Free wifi!

Service - All staff are very friendly and very helpful if you need to know how to go to certain attractions or shops. They have map of Ximending ready for hotel guests as well as directions from the hotel to hot attractions around Taipei! They can even help you arrange transport to these attractions or airport, day tours, massages, etc. Freakin' excellent service!

Location - Right smack in Ximending, the hottest spot in Taipei. Food and shopping is everywhere! Metro station is just about 200m away and will bring you to other hot spots.

Breakfast - Breakfast is provided and is pretty ok. There's toast, congee with condiments, fresh grounded coffee, fried stuff, veg, etc. The best is their Lu Rou Fan (Braised Pork Rice). Take a bowl of rice, scoop a little Lu Rou from the pot over the rice and enjoy! Don't put too much Lu Rou as it's meant to be a little salty.

Overall - I will stay here again when I'm back in Taipei!

The hotel is a little hard to find for many guests as there are many similar hotels located on the upper floors on the same building at Shizi Lin Building. The best direction I can advise you is to look for Crocs store, the lifts are diagonally opposite the store, beside a fortune telling stall. Take the lift to level 9, and there will be a friendly staff standing up to greet you. :) For pictures to the place, please check out my blog at staywithroy dot com.

Room Tip: As usual, try to stay further away from the reception area. Can be pretty noisy when some inconsider...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lobby was pretty cramped, rooms were ok though. Staff there were friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is nothing great but still pretty edible.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandering_dreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Its located at a very convenient location, but is not easy to find the hotel (you can find it by finding TGI fridays and sony ericson).The rooms-apartment are clean, modern and with window.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caracolcaracol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
ECFA Hotel Wan Nian
#217 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Diary of Ximen Hotel I
#259 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanhua District
Muzik Hotel - Xining
Muzik Hotel - Xining
#70 of 566 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Design Ximen Hotel
#326 of 566 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Hotel Puri
#90 of 566 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Sleep Hotel - Xining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Sleep Hotel - Xining

Property: Go Sleep Hotel - Xining
Address: 9F.-1, No.36 Xining South Road, Wanhua Dist, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #240 of 566 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Sleep Hotel - Xining 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Sleep Hotel - XiNing is located in Taipei, 328 yards from Ximending Shopping Area and 437 yards from The Red House. Every room includes a flat-screen TV with cable channels. You will find a kettle in the room. The rooms have a private bathroom fitted with a shower. For your comfort, you will find slippers and free toiletries. There is a 24-hour front desk at the property. Presidential Office Building is half a mile from Go Sleep Hotel - XiNing, and Qingshan Temple is 0.6 miles away. Taipei Songshan Airport is 3.1 miles from the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Go Sleep Hotel - Xining reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing