We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It at Ximending”
Review of ITrip Taipei Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITrip Taipei Inn
Ranked #78 of 244 Taipei B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It at Ximending”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just like what other reviewer say, it a bit hard to locate the hotel because it on the 9th floor of a complex. And to locate the specific lift after shoping hour to go up.

The hotel look nice. Staffs are friendly.
I stay in 2 twin beds room.
Room look kind of small, most of the budget hotel in Taipei do.
I have a window in the bathroom. Have a feeling that someone can peek into the bathroom because there a carpark and a bridge right opp.

There only 1 switch to control the lights. So i have to walk over to the light switch next to the other bed to on/off it.

Simple breakfast. I like the soya milk and the braised meat 卤肉.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vedth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    29
    29
    3
    0
See reviews for
17
18
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aussie Traveller
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hard to find originally but once you get there all was very satisfactory. The rooms were clean & tidy. Wonderful bathrooms. Service was very good & helpful. Breakfast was ok.Good location for all touring around.

Room Tip: All on same floor. 9th. We had a bit of 10th floor noise. We were in room 306.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saphirebutterflies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It took us a while to locate the hotel! It was not easy dragging one luggage each around Ximending. We had to ask several people before we located it.The hotel was on the 9th floor of a shabby complex. The complex is like Sim Lim Square (in Singapore) with many stores selling electronic items. The environment didn't feel very safe, especially if one was to return late to the hotel so it would be more suitable for younger couples or group of male friends. Depending on which direction you walk, it takes about 5-10 mins from the Ximending MRT station

The hotel itself was reasonably new. The check-in was efficient and the staff was very attentive to us. When we were there in October 2011, there were hardly any other guests around. They were friendly throughout and extremely helpful with directions and providing recommendations on where to eat.

The room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The bed was Japanese style with the mattress on the floor. They really made full use of the space and provided basic amenities. Given that the hotel is situated within a building, the room comes without windows so it may feel a little claustrophobic and boxed up.

This was also the only hotel we booked that provided free breakfast. The spread was really basic - rice with mince meat (Taiwanese Ru Rou fan), soya bean milk, cereals etc.. I would have preferred if some of the food was kept warm though cause they were really cold when we had our breakfast.

Overall: Recommend for group of male friends for a reasonably priced stay. No frills.

Room Tip: Look out for a complex selling electronic items to locate the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephSeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

400m from mrt ximen exit 6 and pass through the long rows of shop, the hotel is on a 9th floor situated in an old building selling mobile phones (opposite TGI Fridays.) Bit tricky to find.
Room was excellent and very modern alhough there is no window. Bathroom was huge and superb and again very modern, with bathtub and separate shower. Daily cleaning but thoroughly clean (bits of dust and hair on the corners of the room)
40' flat screen with 5-6 English channel (mostly Chinese)
I would recommend his for younger travelers as the surrounding area is very busy and hectic.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amyharun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Good location! seven to ten minutes walk to MRT station.
worth the price!
Will recommend to my friend.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovmomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed 1 night in this hotel located in a busy shopping district. The rooms are very small--you'll have a hard time squeezing between the open door and the bed (not surprising, since the hotel is in the middle of the city), but they are very clean and new. The bathroom is modern and spotless (and spacious compared to the bedroom). The in-room wifi works great. The large flat-screen TV has plenty of movie channels. The hotel staff are extremely courteous and helpful, and there is a computer/printer setup at the lobby so we could check in on-line for our next flight. We did have a relatively hard time finding the hotel, since it's located on the 9th floor of a high rise that does not have an obvious entrance or sign. It took circling around the back of the building and trying out two different elevators to finally find the place. (After we found out how to get in and out, we didn't mind it so much.) Over all, a nice little place that is very comfortable for a short stay if you want to be right in the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MommaWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Itrip Inn is located in Ximending, Taipei's shopping district. Though it's quite a treck from the nearest train station but the shops that line the streets will certainly entertain you.
Having stayed in an inn in HK, I was kind of expecting something similar-sort of moldy dank room. I was rather surprised that our inn gave us very spacious room with tub abd tv. It was even bigger than the other hotels we've stayed at in Taiwan. The staff spoke good English which is very helpful for us who don't speak Mandarin. I would defnitely recommend the Inn for friends and families on vacation.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hik19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.5 mi away
RE-Change Hotel
RE-Change Hotel
#11 of 244 in Taipei
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hedo Hotel - Ximen Kangding
0.4 mi away
Inn Cube 3s
Inn Cube 3s
#14 of 244 in Taipei
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hao Zhu Inn
Hao Zhu Inn
#43 of 244 in Taipei
5 reviews
1.7 mi away
Taipei Centro Stay
Taipei Centro Stay
#72 of 244 in Taipei
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Energy Inn
Energy Inn
#15 of 244 in Taipei
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITrip Taipei Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITrip Taipei Inn

Property: ITrip Taipei Inn
Address: 9F.-2, No.36, Xining S. Rd.,, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 244 B&Bs / Inns in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ITrip Taipei Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITrip Taipei Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing