We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel with Central Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua
Ranked #129 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Decent hotel with Central Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of Ximending with the subway station a few minutes walk away. There are airport buses that run pretty close to the hotel.

The hotel is relatively clean, and has all toiletries provided. The aircon is strong and the staff are very helpful and friendly, offering us a map of eateries for us to locate breakfast and an umbrella when it rains. WiFi is free, but is rather slow. The minibar has complimentary canned drinks. The hotel is themed to an aircraft interior, which is rather interesting. Rooms are spacious and comfortable.

There are however, a few drawbacks. While cleanliness is generally fantastic, one day I opened up a towel with stains still on it. The plumbing is also noisy and woke me up a few times during the night, although ambient sounds from the street below cannot be heard. For those who may not be mobile, the rooms are located on a floor below the lobby, with no lift to reach it, which may be a concern. Early check in and late check out are also chargable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrisVivienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    69
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
44
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I was worried about the noise level when I decided to stay at this hotel but it wasn't a concern after all. The rooms are well padded..not like those with very thin walls. With the price, this hotel is very value for money! It is extremely clean, neat, and the room is quite spacious. Also love the smooth bedsheets and comfortable bed. Great stay. The staff, Sophie is nice and helpful. We had to change our pick up service and she helped to arrange it without asking any questions, and with a smile and all. Great attitude and very pleasant personality. I truly enjoyed my two nights stay at this hotel. Will def come back again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemesis0883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Location is just few minutes away from MRT station and Shopping district! Staffs are all very friendly, greet us every time we pass through the counter and provide all assistance we needed. A modern concept, comfort and cozy room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KweeTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Location is just 3 mins to the XMD MRT station. Hotel is location at the 7 floor. Once the lift opens I am greeted by the friendly staffs.
The theme is aircraft interior. Big TV screen and complimentary of can drinks in the chiller. During check out the hotel staff offer to arrange a taxi for me. There is no iron and iron board in the room, I am able to borrow one from the housekeeping.
Frankly speaking this hotel is not my first choice in XMD but it did not disappoint me at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_Chan_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The best part about this place is its location. Only a short walk from Ximen Station Exit 6. Room size is fairly decent and comes with the necessary amenities. Bottled water is given everyday together with bathroom kits. Bed is very comfy as well.

In addition, the room light switches are well positioned next to the bed, where there are switches for individual lights and a master switch to turn off all lights. Similar to an airplane, there are individual reading lights for each bed (mine was a twin room with 2 single beds) which you can switch on or off without disturbing your roommate.

The only problem I had was that the flush for the toilet was a bit weak and so was the water flow for the shower. The 7th floor had no lift so it may be a problem for older folks. The staff however will gladly help to bring luggage down. I heard that they have their own lift access to the 7th floor. Breakfast not provided but it is not too hard to find breakfast in the vicinity. In addition to Ah Chung, there is also Yonghe Dou Jiang or Fong Da Coffee. Lao Wang Ji Beef Noodle is also walking distance away.

Recommend for those who like to stay in a vibrant neighbourhood like Ximending.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lunalite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
202 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a little different which makes for a more interesting stay but not quite as funky as I was expecting. My room was great, spacious with a big shower and all amenities. Service is excellent if a little over-attentive. Best thing is the location in the heart of Ximending so you can wander the area, eat at local cafes or stalls and shop until you drop. Exit no6 at Ximen MRT is just outside and to get there from the airport get a bus to Taipei Main station and then either the MRT or a short taxi ride to the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel located in a hot spot, but there were noises of electric drill during night, and hardly to find a staff to pick up our call after few times calling. And the cigarette smoke is very serious. Although it renovated 2 years ago, the room is very dirty and old.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Henrietta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.1 mi away
Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
0.1 mi away
Hotel Puri
Hotel Puri
#90 of 565 in Taipei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Midtown Richardson
Hotel Midtown Richardson
#110 of 565 in Taipei
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - ZhongHua Branch
0.0 mi away
Westgate Hotel
Westgate Hotel
#41 of 565 in Taipei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
0.1 mi away
CityInn Hotel Plus - Ximending Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua

Property: Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua
Address: 8F No.144 Section 1, Zhonghua Road, Taipei 108, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 565 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing